25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set smoothes and controls medium to coarse hair.
$20.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set smoothes and controls medium to coarse hair.

Kit Includes:

  • Sleek Look Shampoo 13.5 oz. - Gently cleanses as it moisturizes to help mend and prevent split ends.  Softens texture, tames frizz and adds shine and manageability to leave hair silky smooth.
  • Sleek Look Conditioner 13.5 oz. - Detangles as it moisturizes to help prevent split ends.  Softens texture, adds smoothness, shine and manageability for long-lasting frizz-control.
  • SKU: 005750   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Conditioner (6)
  • /
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Maked My Hair Worsed..... 1 Star Rating
    after researching hours on the internet, i decided to give this product a try.....but unfortunately, even after spending so much money i didnot achieved the desired results....my hairs becomes puffy, more dry and damaged...moreover, this shampoo is way too acidic and takes all the natural oil from your hair!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2009
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    / Mississauga, Ontario
  • Nothing Will Make Your Hair Smoother 5 Star Rating
    I saw that the shampoo got so-so reviews, but I have been using the sleek look shampoo and conditioner for years now, and theres no change with how well it works. I have fine-medium curly hair and I wear my hair straight, curly, and wavy and it works great with all hair styles. I think its very important with the shampoo to use the conditioner. The conditioner is the most amazing hair product and will completely take out any knots, making your hair silky and smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2009
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Condi...
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Heavy 1 Star Rating
    Ive been using this product for about a month. I loved it at first but now my hair feels heavy and greasy. It takes much longer to dry my hair and it is very difficult to straighten my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2009
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    / Alabama
  • Not Worth The Money 1 Star Rating
    I spent the $$$ to buy the entire line because Im desperate to make my curly hair "smooth and sleek" when wearing it straight. The first day, within 1 minute of walking outside, my hair was as frizzy as it has been with other products. I returned the entire line the next day. Just out of curiosity I bought Suaves version and have had much better luck, without the heavy price tag.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2007
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Okay 3 Star Rating
    Although this product does smooth your hair, it is also very expensive. Plus, the it smells very acidic like it has a lot of chemicals in it. Also, I used a way cheaper sleeking shampoo and conditioners and it worked just as good if not better than the sleek.look line. But the sleek.look line does get the job done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2007
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
  • Matrix Sleek System 4 Star Rating
    This is one of my favorite shampoos. It makes your hair soft and much smoother. It also reduces flyaways and adds shine. It works best when other sleek.look matrix products are used. The bottle lasts a long time since the shampoo is very thick and small amounts can be used to cleanse the hair. It’s important to leave in the matrix conditioner for at least three minutes to have better results and add moisture to the hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2007
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    / Chicago, IL
  • Way Too Acidic 1 Star Rating
    Although this shampoo does smooth out and straighten your hair, I think it has too much acidic ingredients/chemicals (its go that acidic perm smell to it) - it leaves the skin on the rest of my body very dry - I dont think its very healthy to use...do not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2007
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
  • It's Ok! 3 Star Rating
    I absolutely love the Matrix line and I use Biolage, so I thought I would try the Matrix sleek look. When they used it in the salon, I thought, it works pretty good. But after a few time of at home use I was disappointed, the day after washing my hair, it was flat like a board and didnt have any bounce to it. I have naturally thick somewhat frizzy hair, it helped with the frizz but all of my thickness was gone. I hate having thick hair but I still like a healthy bounce to my hair, with Biolage, my hair stays a little full and doesnt look greasy. With Sleek Look it did. If your going to buy any Matrix products, Id advise using the Matrix Biolage products, not the Sleek Look line.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2007
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely LOVE this shampoo! It did wonders for my dry and damaged hair. I researched hours on the internet to find the perfect shampoo, and I am always skeptical. But this really suprised me and I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2007
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
  • Negative Sides.. 3 Star Rating
    Although it leaves your hair frizz free and sleek, yet it does have many acids which by time harm your hair..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2007
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
Server Name