Matrix

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo (20)
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Conditioner (6)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    Mississauga, Ontario
    1 Star Rating
    Maked My Hair Worsed.....
    after researching hours on the internet, i decided to give this product a try.....but unfortunately, even after spending so much money i didnot achieved the desired results....my hairs becomes puffy, more dry and damaged...moreover, this shampoo is way too acidic and takes all the natural oil from your hair!!!!!!!
    14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Condi...
    NYC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Will Make Your Hair Smoother
    I saw that the shampoo got so-so reviews, but I have been using the sleek look shampoo and conditioner for years now, and theres no change with how well it works. I have fine-medium curly hair and I wear my hair straight, curly, and wavy and it works great with all hair styles. I think its very important with the shampoo to use the conditioner. The conditioner is the most amazing hair product and will completely take out any knots, making your hair silky and smooth.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    Alabama
    1 Star Rating
    Heavy
    Ive been using this product for about a month. I loved it at first but now my hair feels heavy and greasy. It takes much longer to dry my hair and it is very difficult to straighten my hair.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I spent the $$$ to buy the entire line because Im desperate to make my curly hair "smooth and sleek" when wearing it straight. The first day, within 1 minute of walking outside, my hair was as frizzy as it has been with other products. I returned the entire line the next day. Just out of curiosity I bought Suaves version and have had much better luck, without the heavy price tag.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    3 Star Rating
    Okay
    Although this product does smooth your hair, it is also very expensive. Plus, the it smells very acidic like it has a lot of chemicals in it. Also, I used a way cheaper sleeking shampoo and conditioners and it worked just as good if not better than the sleek.look line. But the sleek.look line does get the job done.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Matrix Sleek System
    This is one of my favorite shampoos. It makes your hair soft and much smoother. It also reduces flyaways and adds shine. It works best when other sleek.look matrix products are used. The bottle lasts a long time since the shampoo is very thick and small amounts can be used to cleanse the hair. It’s important to leave in the matrix conditioner for at least three minutes to have better results and add moisture to the hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    1 Star Rating
    Way Too Acidic
    Although this shampoo does smooth out and straighten your hair, I think it has too much acidic ingredients/chemicals (its go that acidic perm smell to it) - it leaves the skin on the rest of my body very dry - I dont think its very healthy to use...do not recommend it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    Iowa
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok!
    I absolutely love the Matrix line and I use Biolage, so I thought I would try the Matrix sleek look. When they used it in the salon, I thought, it works pretty good. But after a few time of at home use I was disappointed, the day after washing my hair, it was flat like a board and didnt have any bounce to it. I have naturally thick somewhat frizzy hair, it helped with the frizz but all of my thickness was gone. I hate having thick hair but I still like a healthy bounce to my hair, with Biolage, my hair stays a little full and doesnt look greasy. With Sleek Look it did. If your going to buy any Matrix products, Id advise using the Matrix Biolage products, not the Sleek Look line.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I absolutely LOVE this shampoo! It did wonders for my dry and damaged hair. I researched hours on the internet to find the perfect shampoo, and I am always skeptical. But this really suprised me and I absolutely love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    3 Star Rating
    Negative Sides..
    Although it leaves your hair frizz free and sleek, yet it does have many acids which by time harm your hair..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name