20% off Site Wide

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set smoothes and controls medium to coarse hair.
$20.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Matrix Sleek Look Gift Set smoothes and controls medium to coarse hair.

Kit Includes:

  • Sleek Look Shampoo 13.5 oz. - Gently cleanses as it moisturizes to help mend and prevent split ends.  Softens texture, tames frizz and adds shine and manageability to leave hair silky smooth.
  • Sleek Look Conditioner 13.5 oz. - Detangles as it moisturizes to help prevent split ends.  Softens texture, adds smoothness, shine and manageability for long-lasting frizz-control.
  • SKU: 005750   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Conditioner (6)
  • /
  • Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shampoo (20)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Delivers 4 Star Rating
    I'm half black and half Asian, so I have very long, very thick, course black hair. I have tried many different products, and most of them don't do anything for me because my hair is so resistant, but I actually noticed a difference with this one. I used it for a while a couple years ago, and I liked the way it made my hair feel, but I eventually switched to a cheaper brand. At the time, I didn't really notice a huge difference, but now that I haven't been using it for almost a year, I can see the difference in my hair. It is much frizzier and harder to manage than it had been when I was using this product. I hope to switch back soon. My only complaint was the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 25, 2013
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Condi...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Going Natural 4 Star Rating
    I have this shampoo. I am currently going natural and right now my hair is thick and starting to become curly and I started using this shampoo because I went to Great Clips and they used this on my hair and some other products and my hair had sooo much body and volume. After I used this shampoo for a while it started to make my hair dry so I had to switch up for a while and use something with more natural ingredients but I would tell anyone that this shampoo is a plus for Straightening your hair it gives it volume and body!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2012
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    / St. Louis, MO
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great For Curley Frizzy Hair! 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for a few years now and I absolutely love it! I have extremely curley and thick hair and it makes my hair super easy to strighten. I definitely have to swtich between this and a Hydrate shampoo because after a while it starts to feel a little heavy from the oils. Do that every one and a while and your hair will feel amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2012
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • It's The Only Thing That Works 5 Star Rating
    I love this shampoo! I live in Utah where it is very dry. I have naturally curly hair but I blow dry it straight. When ever I don't use it my hair starts to suffer. I have to buy this or else my hair splits at the ends. It makes my hair beautiful and it shines.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2012
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • I Love It I Really Think U Would 2 5 Star Rating
    I i got this about a week ago and i was like $18 but i got the sampoo and conditioner.
    i used it and my hair was so soft and so smooth but i thought the product was 2 much money so idk if i will buy it angin. btw my hair i brown and very very thick

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 29, 2011
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Condi...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Does Make Hair Shine 4 Star Rating
    I am asian. I have used this product for a long time before, I loved the way it made my hair sleek and shinny, I had many compliments when I used this, it seem to made my hair feel thinner... The only problem i had was I would get itchy scalp everyday, I couldnt figure out why...Once i stopped using it my itchy scalp went away. I may be sensitive to this product, although it made my hair really healthy looking.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2011
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Condi...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not What I Expected... 3 Star Rating
    I decided I needed to try out a "high-end" salon brand conditioner. My hair is medium-thickness and curly, so I needed something to tame it a little and make it more soft, smooth, etc. This didn't deliver at all. I didn't notice any difference, and was definitely disappointed. I was better off using my Garnier Fructis Length & Strength Conditioner. It at least made my hair stronger and smoother, like it guarantees.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2010
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Condi...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Surprised 5 Star Rating
    I was forced to use this shampoo for the first time after coloring my hair at a friend's house and having to use hers. I have naturally medium textured straight hair and I thought sleek look would make it too flat. After using it and blow drying my hair, it was soft, silky, and actually had some lift to it. I was instantly hooked from then on. I recommend this product to anyone. Everyone at the salon I work at uses it even though we all vary in hair types. It's incredible. It also helps seal in color because it balances the pH of your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2010
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
    / Colorado Springs Co
  • Awesome For Smoothing Fine, Frizzy Hair 4 Star Rating
    I've been using this for about a month and I LOVE it! I have very fine hair that's naturally wingy, it flips out, gets greasy at the rots very easily and is frizzy on the ends. It does seem to make sttaightening much easier, my hair is suuuuper shiny and it does seem to have more body. It feels alot healthier. Maybe it's good for fine, frizzy hair but not heavy enough for thicker hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2009
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Shamp...
  • It Was Okay... 3 Star Rating
    Well i got this entire line as a gift from my hair stylist and i was really excited. I thought that if she would give it to me, then it must be FANTASTIC right??? but sadly i was dissapointed. It did make my hair smoother and softer but if you use this line and go running.... well just dont do that. I went out for a jog and my hair smelled AWFUL! I didn't even sweat much. My hair was hardly wet from sweat. I walked by my friend and she almost hurled. And i promise you that my hair does not smell that bad on regular occasions >_< the product is good though so i'm not trying to bash on the result

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2009
    Matrix Sleek Look Smoothing System Condi...
Server Name