Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Matrix

Matrix Curl Life Defining Shampoo

We're sorry, Matrix has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Waste Of Money!
    I have been using this shampoo and conditioner for about 2 weeks. I have wavy/curly thick hair that is very prone to being frizzy and is mildy damaged from using a straightening iron for years. It seemed to work pretty good the first time i used it but my hair got progressively worse. Everyday i used this shampoo my hair became more and more dry, frizzy and extrememly weighed down and unclean feeling. Wasnt sure at first if it was the shampoo or the new mousse i had started using, but after reading some of the other reviews i decided to go back to my regular shampoo and conditioner and the results were amazing, my hair feels clean, bouncy and not nearly as frizzy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I read the reviews on here for this and other curly hair products and I thought oh know what did I buy? Then I used it and loved it. I think it depends on the kind of water and your type of hair. This is a good product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Curl Life
    My daughter and have loved the step 1,2 & 3 products for several years. It smells great and defines curl. I have not had a flaky, scabby scalp since using this product. I think the addition of coconut oil is good.Marilyn Oklahoma
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I cant stand the smell for one, and my boyfriend usually compliments my wavy hair, well now..all i get is "fix your hair it looks tangled" Im definitely trying something new. What a waste of money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • FL
    2 Star Rating
    No Life
    This product smells like cucumber which not everyone likes, but thats the smell I think everyone is talking about.This worked great for me for about a week (used with the conditioner and style creme) with decent results and then my hair just started to look frizzy and my curls became less defined. I didnt get the dryness but it definitely changed the texture of my hair and not for the better.A little disappointing because Matrix makes some great products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Good
    It has a smell that bothered me, it left my hair dry and tangled even after the use of the conditioner. When dry, my hair felt coarse, and not smooth at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hickman KY
    5 Star Rating
    Curl Life
    My husband and I love this shampoo. It does have an odor but we dont find it offensive. We both have naturally curly hair which tends to be dry and we like the way this product holds down the frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    3 Star Rating
    Curl Life
    iT DOES NOT HAVE A NICE SMELL AND IT TENDS TO BE VERY DRYING EVEN WHEN USING THE CONDITIONER.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name