ExpressShipping
Malibu 2000

Malibu 2000 Well Water Action Shampoo

Malibu 2000 Well Water Action Shampoo is a gentle, daily shampoo formulated with antioxidant vitamins and botanicals specifically for well water users.
$11.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Malibu 2000 Well Water Action Shampoo (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Did Nothing To My Hard Water Driven Hair.
    I put my hope in this shampoo after moving to a house with septic system. We have very hard water and my hair was flat, heavy, and sticky all the time. I used this shampoo up and after seeing no change in my hair, I was thoroughly disappointed with this product. Now, I figured out that spraying some vinegar on my hair after washing my hair does wonders more than any products that promised to restore well water affected hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice And Gentle
    I bought this shampoo on to see if it helps to remove some residue the previous shampoo left on my scalp. This one doesn't leave residue, but its hard to feel 'clean' with this shampoo.

    Like most sulfate-free shampoos this is a really gentle shampoo with not much suds.
    Most of the times when I use this shampoo I have to wash my hair twice to feel clean.
    It's got a yoghurt-like fresh smell which is okay.

    But Oh, I've noticed my hair grows faster and it feels healthier which is good news because I've got colored and damaged hair! Overall, its a really gentle shampoo which helps keep damaged hair hydrated but lacks a little bit of cleaning power I think.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My hairdresser told me that my hair feels like there is "something" in it, that it needs to be cleaned out in order to get the healthy hair back.
    I don't use well water, but used it anyway.
    After the first use, I could feel the difference right away.
    My hair feels smooth, light in texture, and most important of all, healthy.
    Use it with conditioner from the same brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vermont
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    I was so excited to get this shampoo. I have well water and was impressed with the reviews so I figured I'd give it a shot! It smells nice. That is all I can say about this product that is positive. It works like a drug store brand and didnt make my hair softer, give it more shine or do anything that a cheap shampoo couldnt do. It is in NO way worth $9.99!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Makes hair very soft without any weight down and help reducing hair loose due to hard water
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    Well Water=green (blonde) Hair
    We have very hard well water. My daughter has the most beauitful blonde hair with a tint of green! My hairdresser recommeneded that I try Malibu 2000 and I couldnt be happier! If I use other shampoos when it is lathering up I can actually see the green in her hair! But when I use Malibu 2000 and lather it up it is as blonde as it can be. I would absolutley recommend this product ESPECIALLY if you have hard water, well water or a pool!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Guess I'm in the minority on this one but here's my story:
    We recently moved into a home with well water and I noticed that my hair had become a little drier than usual. My hair is wavy/kinky and tends to frizz. I happened to see a description of Malibu shampoo & conditioner and thought it would be perfect. The first time I tried it, my hair felt very dry/rough and the conditioner didn't help. After a few weeks I tried Malibu again and, unfortunately, had the same results. The shampoo was o.k. but the conditioner didn't soften my hair and actually made it knotty.
    I really wished that Malibu would have worked for me but it just really dried my hair out. :-(
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    Malibu almost instantly revived my hair texture, tone and shine. None of the herbal or ayurvedic shampoos could do this magic. My hair looks absolutely stunning now! Thanks Malibu!
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo
    bought this shampoo about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it. my hair hasn't felt so smooth in a long time, and it doesn't look so brassy either.. bought the conditioner along with it and works wonderfully. when i run out i'm going to buy the big bottles.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Water=blah Hair
    I just happened onto this product while searching for SLS free shampoos. We have well water and I was having some symptoms with my hair,that Malibu 2000 Well Water Action mentioned their shampoo helped with, so I decided to try it. It's one of the BEST SHAMPOOS I've ever tried! It totally helps with the texture and tone of my hair. My family is now using it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name