20OffSedu
Malibu 2000

Mailbu 2000 Swimmers' Action Shampoo

Malibu 2000 Swimmers' Water Action Shampoo is a gentle, daily shampoo formulated with antioxidant vitamins and botanicals specifically for swimmers of all ages.
$11.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Really Happy
    Was disappointed that it took a LOT of this shampoo each time. If I had to use for the entire summer I'd probably need at least 4 bottles. Was ok once I used almost an entire handful!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    The Malibu 2000 shampoo and conditioner really works great. After using it, I noticed a difference in my hair immediately, no more knots or dry breaking hair due to the chlorine in the pool. Highly recommended!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    This Product Did Not Deliver
    I used this product and the matching conditioner for a week and a half. Unfortunately it did not help in removing the chlorine buildup from my hair. My hair was rough and unmanageable, tangling easily. I switched to another product and happily received almost immediate beneficial results. My hair regained it's manageability and silky softness.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not A Swimmer
    I love this shampoo even though I'm not a swimmer. It gives me clean, full hair -puffy hair as described by my husband who accidentally used it on his hair and beard. You don't need much, so it goes a long way. I tried some belonging to a friend, had the best hair day ever and have been using it ever since. Thanks!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Morton Grove, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Works Wonders!!!
    I swim at least 40 minutes daily 5 days a week and found this shampoo fabulous. it smells great as well. I dye my hair and have been looking for a gentle shampoo that doesn't dry out my hair and this one does the trick. I use many products to keep my hair in decent condition and this one is a keeper. I have tried more expensive brands and this one reallty works. I would whole-heartedly recommend this shampoo to people who swim daily!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Swimmers
    I have two blonde daughters who swim 2-3 days a week and I find that this shampoo keeps their hair from turning green, smells great, and doesn't dry their hair out.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chesterfield MI
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Find
    My daughter is on a swim team and she has waist long hair. This is the first shampoo we have found that gets all of the chemicals out of her hair with out over drying. We follow it up with the conditioner. We love it!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MESA, ARIZONA
    5 Star Rating
    Malibu Is Fabulous
    I HAVE USED MALIBU 2000 FOR FOUR YEARS NOW. I SWIM A LOT IN THE SUMMER AND NEEDED A PRODUCT THAT WOULD REMOVE CHLORINE FROM MY HAIR ON A DAILY BASIS AND NOT DRY IT OUT.MY HAIRSTYLIST RECOMMENDED IT AND HAVE USED IT EVER SINCE.I PURCHASE THE PRODUCT IN THE 3PK BOX WITH THE DEMINERALIZER, WHICH I USE ONCE A WEEK. THE PRODUCT SMELLS GREAT, MAKES YOU THINK YOUR ON A TROPICAL ISLAND. DEMINERALIZER HAS A STRONG SMELL, NOT AS GREAT AS THE COND AND SHAMPOO, BUT IT DOES THE JOB. ITS WORTH THE XTRA MONEY. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WHO GOES IN THE WATER WHETHER IN THE OCEAN OR POOL. DOES NOT APPEAR TO FADE HAIR COLOR. DEPENDING ON FREQUENCY OF USE ONE 3 PK WILL LAST 2 SUMMERS.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name