Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Klorane

Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract

181 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo is a gentle and versatile dry shampoo. Wash your hair in five minutes, without water. Perfect for touchups or those on the go.
$17.99
$15.95
Save 11%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 181 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract (181)
Show All 181 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad, Not Excellent.
    After reading about this product in a national beauty magazine, I was *very* excited to purchase it. The magazine, however, made a *very* large type-o. They printed the amount as 32 ounces where as the actual product is 3.2 ounces. Shame on you, national magazine!!!! :) Knowing that, however, I ordered the product anyway.So I used it with the intent of "building body." I have long, blond hair, and I wanted to pump up the roots a little bit. I sprayed the product into the root area, teased a bit, and sprayed. I actually expected more body than what I got. I sometimes use plain corn-starch baby powder for the same purpose (much cheaper, I might add), and the results of this product were the same...even a little bit under performing in comparison to my usual cheepo-depot powder.I think it would be a great addition to a gym bag, as it really did absorb the extra grime when I used it on a "dirrrty hair" day. But for my purpose, it really was not worth the $$$. I wouldnt say that I *wouldnt* buy it again, but at this point, I am not inclined to repurchase.Used every day (I really wanted to give this a test run), one can lasted me the week. Not a long time for the cost, in my opinion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Great Alternative
    As a mom of a 1 yr old I constantly am racing for time to take a shower or even wash my own hair. This is a great alternative to washing your hair the old fashioned way. It leaves my hair full and smelling great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lansing, MI
    3 Star Rating
    Made My Scalp Itch.
    The concept of this product is great but something in it made my scalp itch. I would not expect that to happen for everyone though. Its worth trying and does not leave any heavy perfume smells wafting around your head. It refreshes without using cover up scents.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!
    I was looking for a dry shampoo in the market to use and this is the only thing that seems to be available. I read some great reviews and decide to buy it. It works great!! The power absorbed the oil very well. After brushing it out, your hair looks like its just been washed. I highly recommend this product for people who just dont want to wash their hair everyday because it strips the natural oil.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff !!!
    My hair is fine and thin ...this gives my hair greatbody and stays all day. Im really happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Darien, Ct.
    5 Star Rating
    The Best !!
    I have been looking for a "good" dry shampoo for some time and am delighted to have found this one. It is fabulous for in between days. Im a very fussy and demanding consumer and you have not disappointed me with this product. Thanks !!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I usually wash my hair every other day, but when Im unable to (running late, etc.) I use this and my hair looks and smells great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dry Shampoo Ever
    I love this product. I found this product originally in France and was sooo excited when I found it online at folica. It really helps cut down on the greasy look inbetween the times you are washing your hair and doesnt make your hair feel like straw!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    This Dry Shampoo Is Great Stuff!
    I first used dry shampoo when I was a foreign exchange student in Germany over 40 years ago and couldnt wash my hair every day as I was used to. Now that Im an old woman (with long hair), Ive started using it again for touch-ups in between washes -- if it looks oily at the hairline, dry shampoo makes it look just-washed & fluffs it up again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is the perfect answer for between shampooing....plus it makes your hair look fuller. You can even spray a little in when you dont need to shampoo just to make your hair look thicker and fluffier. Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner Sale

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner is specially formulated for color-treated hair. Pomegranate extract contains special properties that will prolong the duration of your hair color, allowing your hair to retain its color longer. The pomegranate extract is reinforced by a lipo-repairing complex, which nourishes hair that damaged by the coloring process. The hair is left smooth and healthy with rich and radiant color.

    New Price: $13.50
  • Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    From France, this very gentle lotion easily removes eye make-up, yet ensures perfect tolerance.

    Old Price: $18.50 New Price: $17.99
Server Name