Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Klorane

Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract

183 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo is a gentle and versatile dry shampoo. Wash your hair in five minutes, without water. Perfect for touchups or those on the go.
$17.99
$16.95
Save 6%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 183 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract (183)
Show All 183 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money!!
    I bought this when I had a discount code, even buying it for $5 is to much!!! It lasted for only 2 weeks and trust me, I used it sparingly. The results are the same as using baby powder on your hair. If your looking for a dry shampoo, keep looking, this one will only disapoint
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!!!
    I love this! It doesn't leave my hair feeling like straw, it's amazing!!! I'll never try another dry shampoo again:)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.C.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Manufacturing Issues
    I used Klorane dry shampoo for years and loved it, but the last 4 cans I bought were all defective. After the initial use, all the compressed air in the can will slowly escape so that there is eventually nothing inside the can but powder, which I can get out since all the air is gone. This is such huge waste since I only use dry shampoo a couple times a week. A practically new can of Klorane will be essentially useless after a couple weeks. The first time this happened, I thought it was a random defect in the can. However, after the same thing happened with three more cans, I've sworn off Klorane forever and have moved on to other dry shampoos.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Rip Off!
    where do i start?

    i was really excited about ordering Klorane simply because as a single mother who goes to school and works i am always on the go.

    on the first use this dry shampoo left white residue on my hair and after using it t h r e e more times not only did it keep leaving the white residue but it is almost empty!!

    such a rip off for a product that doesn't even live up to its expectations and disappears after three uses.

    the only reason i give it one star is for folica.com's exceptional customer service!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This product definitely works and this is the 3 time I have bought it. I have dirty blonde hair so it works perfect. Not sure how it would look on dark hair given that it is more of a white powder spray. I will keep buying!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    4 Star Rating
    Cure For The Morning Rush
    Klorane's dry shampoo works wonders! As someone who has to be up and out the door early each morning, looking (at least) somewhat presentable, I am so happy I discovered this stuff.

    Not having to wash & blow-dry my hair EVERY morning, means that I can get a little extra shut-eye. With Klorane, all I have to do is roll out of bed, sprtiz, brush, and I'm good to go. It's also great on weekends for extended that blow-out I worked so hard to achieve.

    My only complaint, and the only reason I'm not giving it 5-stars:
    I wish I didn't go through it so quickly... This stuff is GOLD.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Sure Which Is Worse - Greasy Hair Or Hair Sprayed With Klorane
    Hi,

    I love dry shampoo and use at least twice a week. I prefer sprays to powder, and light fragrance (since I'm not really washing hair after all). I've been using the product off and on for a month. This product sprays white and is hard to blend in brown hair. After applying, I felt like it was created for Halloween time to make gray hair for your costume. When I don't want to wash or use heat tools my hair, I don't want to spend a lot of time trying to blend out the "gray" or using a hairdryer. My hair looked dull after using it.

    Totally disappointed as it had high ratings.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Little Neck, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great With Dark Hair
    I've tried several dry shampoos & this by far is the best. I have dark hair & this does not leave a white powdery residue & hair looks refreshed. Great for those mornings when you are running late & don't have time for a full wash & blow dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dry Shampoo Rocks!
    I'd been hearing about dry shampoos for a little while and was curious about this type of product but hadn't seen it at the store. The Kloran Dry shampoo was my first experiment with this type of product and I really like it. I can't give it a 5 just yet since I have nothing to compare it to. Since I work out nearly every day, shampooing, conditioning and styling can get a little tedious. This is really great for those in between days. It takes away the greasiness and adds some volume without feeling pasty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Ojon, But Way Cheaper
    I like this Klorane dry shampoo better than nearly all the other dry shampoos I've tried (and there are many) and it is one of the best. I find that it can be difficult to brush out/shake out some of the excess product. I still find that Ojon works the best for me and my (fine, wavy) hair, but its more expensive. I would definitely buy Klorane again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner Sale

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner is specially formulated for color-treated hair. Pomegranate extract contains special properties that will prolong the duration of your hair color, allowing your hair to retain its color longer. The pomegranate extract is reinforced by a lipo-repairing complex, which nourishes hair that damaged by the coloring process. The hair is left smooth and healthy with rich and radiant color.

    New Price: $13.50
  • Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    From France, this very gentle lotion easily removes eye make-up, yet ensures perfect tolerance.

    Old Price: $18.50 New Price: $17.99
Server Name