Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Klorane

Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract

181 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo is a gentle and versatile dry shampoo. Wash your hair in five minutes, without water. Perfect for touchups or those on the go.
$17.99
$15.95
Save 11%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 181 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract (181)
Show All 181 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Defective Cans
    I love the product itself. I have very thin fly-away hair and in addition to losing the oily look it gives my hair some fullness. However, I am switching over to the powder version as I have had many times that I have only used the spray once and next time the can is empty. Something is defective with the packaging. Too bad, because I loved it when it worked properly!
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Klorane Dry Shampoo
    I generally like Klorane products. I have been using thie organic shampoo products for a long while. Recently I read about and immediately bought the shampoo. I am impressed! Not sure if it is shampoo or something else, my hair was not as soft. But I have used this shampoo only once. I will use it again next week and report the status.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    One Time Use Only! Kidding Me?!
    Yes, you guys are right. I am very disappointed in this product. If you want to spend $16 that is fine but I rather take a shower and wash my hair by myself. Description should say one day use only.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    New Defect
    I have been using this dry shampoo for over a year now. I LOVE it. I thought I was going crazy when I picked up my new can and it was empty. Then I ordered more, the next three did the same. This seems to be a new problem that I am encountering. If you listen to the bottle after you use it, you can hear it leaking out, if you mess with the nozzle you can get it to stop. Cant seem to find a replacement...HELP.
    47 out of 48 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Review Of Klorane Dry Shampoo
    I have used Klorane for several years and really like the product. It adds body to my thin hair and works similarly to the original PSSSST, which worked quite well (the new PSSSST formula is not good at all). My only complaint regarding Klorane dry shampoo is the same as many other customers - often, I get a new can out to use and its totally empty. At the high price charged by Klorane for this product, this evaporation problem needs to be fixed or the manufacturers need to refund the customer's money. My preference would really be for this problem to be fixed as it is otherwise a very good product.
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Trumbull, CT USA
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I've used every dry shampoo under the sun, and this one actually delivers. It smells great, and my hair actually looks AND feels cleaner when I use it. Great for extending a blowout. I did take away one star because of the issue with it evaporating quickly. Hopefully, Klorane will get that kink worked out. Otherwise, it's a great product!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Wayne, NJ USA
    2 Star Rating
    Warning - Evaporates Quickly!
    The product itself is a great dry shampoo but I should have listened to the other reviewers who warned that it evaporates quickly once used. I used it TWICE (just a little on the roots), went to use it a third time, and it had all evaporated.
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great :)
    I only purchase this when it's on sale since it's too expensive for the amount of uses in it. But otherwise, it works great! My hair get's so greasy and oily all the time but this thing is seriously a life saver. I just spray it on my hair a wait a few minutes then voila! My hair looks normal and non-oily! The only downside is that I've realised when I use it, my head sometimes get itchy - but it goes away in a few minutes :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Farmington Hills, MI
    1 Star Rating
    Problem With Nozzle
    I used to love Klorane dry shampoo. But with the last few containers that I bought, I used it once and when I tried to use it a second time a few days later, it was completly empty. Much too expensive for only one use per can! I hope they fix this problem so I can use it again.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ks.
    4 Star Rating
    Klorane Dry Shampoo
    I bought Klorane Dry Shampoo and am very happy with the results. I have read several reviews on different products but finally settled with this one. I have very thick hair and it works great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner Sale

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner is specially formulated for color-treated hair. Pomegranate extract contains special properties that will prolong the duration of your hair color, allowing your hair to retain its color longer. The pomegranate extract is reinforced by a lipo-repairing complex, which nourishes hair that damaged by the coloring process. The hair is left smooth and healthy with rich and radiant color.

    New Price: $13.50
  • Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    From France, this very gentle lotion easily removes eye make-up, yet ensures perfect tolerance.

    Old Price: $18.50 New Price: $17.99
Server Name