Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Klorane

Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract

181 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo is a gentle and versatile dry shampoo. Wash your hair in five minutes, without water. Perfect for touchups or those on the go.
$17.99
$15.95
Save 11%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 181 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo with Oat Extract (181)
Show All 181 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I love it! It is perfect for those days when I dont have time to wash my hair. It leaves my hair with body and looking clean. Will definitely purchase again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    The answer to my prayers. Just a small amount refreshed my hair. I am disabled, so wahing drying and styling my hair every day is next to impossible. Not only is this product saving me time and effort....but also monoey spent getting my hair done a the aslon. I will definately be reordering. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Barely Lasted
    This product worked well, but the bottle ran out very quickly. I had purchased a dry shampoo in Ireland, from Toni and Guy, and it lasted forever. This barely lasted a month (and thats just using once or twice a week)!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Smells Great But Expensive
    This product smells so much better than PSSSST, but is a lot more expensive, so I use both. I also have some Stila Jade Blossom hair powder that smells pretty good too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, California
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Stuff!
    Love this stuff! Saves me from having to wash my hair for an extra day or so. When using a curling iron or blow dryer, I find its best to style my hair first and then apply the product to the roots.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dry Shampoo I've Ever Tried
    I originally purchased this item on recommendation when I began wearing bangs... by halfway through the day my bangs were looking greasy and stringy. Upon using the dry shampoo spray, I am able to go 2 days without washing my bangs! I love this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Save Your Hair & Some Time
    The only other dry shampoo I have ever tryed is "psst" and that was horrible. This is great, light, gets the oil out without making my hair matte looking. I spray it on my hair line wait a few seconds and then blowdry a little, my hair looks great, even gives me a little more volume.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Greater Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Short-cut For The Person Who Hates Mornings
    I think this product was originally intended for people unable to shower such as the bedridden or elderly, or those without access to running water like hikers. But it is GREAT for people (like me) who are just too dang lazy/hate mornings enough to get out of bed early enough to shower and wash their hair.I have very thick, long, very pretty wavy hair that looks best when I shampoo at most every other day. But I hate mornings and I often do not wake up early enough to properly feed my pets, let alone take a shower and (gasp)dry my very long, thick hair. I also have to wear my hair tied back for work. All you do with this product is a quick spray along the roots with your hair dry, let it sit for 2 minutes (while you brush your teeth or what have you) and brush through and the oil is absorbed and the hair looks and feels clean all day. It works especially well for tied back styles like braids and ponytails. It also has a pleasant smell and does not make the hair look grey-ish like baby powder does. Nor does it induce coughing fits or create a dustdevil-like vortex of powder around your head when you use it. Nor does it create little "snowflakes" on your counter or sink when you use it like baby powder does.SO, I use this product in the mornings when I stay up too late the night before. This way I can look presentable at work and then shower at night when I am less dead to the world. I love this stuff and use it at least once or twice a month. Works better than baby powder and is great in a pinch. Enjoy your extra zzzzs and buy two cause youll go through it faster than you expect if you have thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Klorane Extra Gentle Dry Shampoo - Excellent
    I have thick hair that when washed daily ends up dry, frizzy, and wavy. To keep my hair healthy it helps to wash it every-other day. This product works great on the days I dont wash it. I just use a tiny spritz of it at the roots, in the places where my scalp gets the most oily (around my temples and over my ears, near my part). After applying it you can use a blow dryer on low or cold setting to helps remove the excess powder. I love the way this makes my hair feel and it keeps my hair smelling fresh the entire day, until I can wash it again.One time I did receive a shipment of spray that was a bit defective and ran out after one spray. I think that was a problem with the shipping or that particular batch, not a true reflection of the product. One can usually lasts me a month or two when applied as I described above.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent, But Can Does Not Last Long
    Klorane works great for giving my long, limp hair body at the roots, which I love. Its the only thing that has worked, and Ive tried many products over the years. However, I used the 3.2 oz bottle about 3 times, and it was already empty. And, I had only used a spray or two each time. So, in reality, its very expensive. Ill pay it b/c it works, but just FYI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner Sale

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner is specially formulated for color-treated hair. Pomegranate extract contains special properties that will prolong the duration of your hair color, allowing your hair to retain its color longer. The pomegranate extract is reinforced by a lipo-repairing complex, which nourishes hair that damaged by the coloring process. The hair is left smooth and healthy with rich and radiant color.

    New Price: $13.50
  • Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    Klorane Wild Cornflower Eye Make-up Remover

    From France, this very gentle lotion easily removes eye make-up, yet ensures perfect tolerance.

    Old Price: $18.50 New Price: $17.99
Server Name