Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Klorane

Klorane Camomile Shampoo

Made in France. This camomile shampoo enhances natural golden highlights for blond, light brown or light chestnut hair.
$12.50 - $21.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Klorane Camomile Shampoo (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For My Hair
    (My review was originally written for Amazon)I first discovered Klorane on a trip to Paris, France, and Ive been using their chamomile shampoo ever since. It can be used daily or as a clarifying shampoo. This shampoo doesnt add moisture to the hair and possibly even more importantly, it doesnt strip hair of moisture, either, so its great for a variety of scalps. What is essential is to use conditioner on the ends of the hair, especially long hair. Since this product has chamomile to help bring out natural highlights in blond hair, Im not sure how it would fare on darker, coarser locks, but this formula works wonderfully on my long, fine, naturally blonde hair. Its important for my shampoo not to contain any conditioning ingredients to weigh down my hair, and fortunately, this does not. It simply cleans the hair gently and allows the natural body to shine through. Although scent shouldnt matter, lets be honest: we want a great smelling head of hair, and this one delivers a fresh, clean scent that is never overbearing. This is an imported item from France, so the price isnt terribly inexpensive, but fortunately, its not grotesquely overpriced, either. Im a hair products junkie and have tried dozens and dozens of shampoos, both from drugstores and professional lines. Nothing has ever left my hair as soft and clean as Kloranes shampoo with chamomile.Jennifer Metcalf
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Camomile Shampoo
    Lathers well, boosts shine, smells good.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Shampoo On The Market.
    Its hard to find a shampoo that matches this one! Klorane chammomile does enhance natural color and makes even very long hair easy to manage when wet.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • MA
    5 Star Rating
    Buff Up Your Natural Blonde
    If you have naturally blond or light brown hair, this gentle shampoo from Klorane will bring out beautiful highlights that get even brighter with the sun. Unlike many products that highlight or sun lighten your hair, this shampoo will leave your hair silky and shiny and in great condition.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Unparalleled Results
    This natural enhancing shampoo, gives the hair a lustrous shine and truly healthy treatment that you cant find in other brands. From the first application you will notice the difference. They come from a serious pharmaceutical company, that really research and market their products as unique.... and they are unique.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Klorane Chamomile Shampoo
    I have brownish/light chestnut hair, and this shampoo really brings out both my red and blonde natural highlights (better than their henna formula). It has a great smell, leaves my hair shiny and soft, and lathers just fine for me. (I agree that the consistency is thinner than many shampoos, but I find it still lathers just fine - this may have to do with the water variations from area to area?)
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tucson
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Shampoo
    Smells great, gentle, perfect for blondes, especially if you have straight hair that goes limp with heavier conditioning shampoos.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Chammomile Shampoo
    Love the smell, but the consistency is a little thin. I feel like I need to use a lot to get some suds. I have medium length thicker hair. Wish this product was a little thicker. Sometimes I will mix it with another shampoo to get the sonsistency I want.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Gentle Soft And Clean
    I discovered this shampoo in London over 10 years ago. It has been a love match ever since. The shampoo is very gentle yet cleans my hair. It leaves my hair soft and it is kind enough for color treated hair. I cannot get it in St. Louis so my sister will send it to me from California once in a while. I even came back from Australia with 6 bottles one year. I am thrilled I can now buy it over the Internet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Bloomington, IN
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    A wonderful smelling, fabulous shampoo, at least for fine textured blonde hair (what I have, cant speak for other types).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner Sale

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner is specially formulated for color-treated hair. Pomegranate extract contains special properties that will prolong the duration of your hair color, allowing your hair to retain its color longer. The pomegranate extract is reinforced by a lipo-repairing complex, which nourishes hair that damaged by the coloring process. The hair is left smooth and healthy with rich and radiant color.

    New Price: $13.50
Server Name