Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Klorane

Klorane Camomile Shampoo

Made in France. This camomile shampoo enhances natural golden highlights for blond, light brown or light chestnut hair.
$12.50 - $21.00
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Klorane Camomile Shampoo (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Santa Monica, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Top Marks
    I have been using this shampoo regularly since the mid 1990's. Has helped in keeping my young color and now helps with the gray. Makes my hair a nice mix of tones.

    The formula changed about five years ago. Used to be very thin, now it's just right. One thing I have noticed is that if I use it every day and let it stay on my scalp for a few minutes, I get cysts on my scalp. The solution is simple: use it every other day.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Covers Even Gray.
    I knew I wouldn't keep up with dying my hair, so I wanted a shampoo to do it for me. I wasn't sure this would cover the gray.

    I'm 44 with a small amount of gray coming in at my temples, behind my ears, and a slight scattering throughout (if you look closely).

    I have a brown hair and used Aveda's clove shampoo for about a year. The Aveda lightly covered the gray (it was still lighter than the rest of my hair, but brownish), though I had to be patient and wash with it for six to eight weeks for the color to take. Unfortunately, the clove was a too harsh and made my fine, straight hair frizzy. It also made my hair a shade darker than normal and monochromatic. It looked like dyed hair.

    I read that the camomile is gentler, and I thought to turn the gray into blondish highlights.

    The blond over gray becomes more of a beige on me, but it does work. I'd be happier with a gold but I am satisfied. Most important: the frizz is gone! (Although I did try Wen and used as a conditioner so that could have had an impact.)

    I'm now back to order more.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Camomile Shampoo
    I have been searching for years for camomile shampoo that had the right scent to it as well as the blonde highlighting aspects. This is the closest i have been able to find to the wonderful shampoo no longer carried by Body Shoppe. This shampoo leaves my hair silky feeling and looking great. The scent is also good although not quite up to the Body Shoppe product...but it is a very high quality and wonderful product in its own right. highly recommend.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Buying Over And Over
    I - like most women - have never found a shampoo worthy of my exclusive devotion. I don't believe I have ever (ever) bought the same bottle of shampoo twice, always positive a different brand might be more volumizing, more balancing, more enhancing..more anything! To avoid writing a novel-long review, I will bullet my thoughts... -Actually enhances and lightens hair color like it claims too! Isn't it a great idea for a product to actually work as advertised (sarcastically)?! I have pale, ashy blonde hair. Anyone with ashy blonde hair will understand this: in the winter, my hair darkens some. Even though it is still very light, the ashy undertones intensify this undesired effect. I have tried many homeade and store-baught lightening "remedies". Blonde hair specific products either turn hair too cool toned and ashy or too golden and yellow. This is the perfect combination! My hair is the same tone - just lighter! I am so happy I found this product before my hair became too dark this winter. -I have a lot of hair but it is very fine. My hair becomes weighed down and greasy with too much moisture but too dry and frizzy if cleansed too harshly. This shampoo doesn't deposit much moisture...but that is ok because it does not strip hair! It leaves hair clean, soft, volumized, shiny, and manageable. I know that even through the dry, frigid, Midwest winter my hair will remain beautiful. -Hypoallergenic! I have very sensitive skin and although I have never had any trouble with non-hypoallergenic shampoos, I always want to avoid unnecessary and potentially irritating ingredients. The ingredient list on the back of the bottle is much shorter than others, making me sure it only has what it needs - not any extra chemical crap! -This shampoo smells excellent! It leaves a light scent that follows you even at the end of the day! I typically do not think of floral or herbal scents as sexy - more fresh and energenic. But this particular floral scent is sexy and alluring. It also does not compete with any perfume I choose to wear. -The bottle is beautiful, simple, and not cheap looking like so many others today. It is also a rather large bottle...don't let it's width decieve you! -This shampoo requires a little amount to produce a luxurious and milky lather, always a plus! The price may seem high, but ounce for ounce, it is much less than other less effective products...and it's French! Who doesn't feel pampered using a French beauty product? Trust me, if you are a blonde...BUY THIS PRODUCT.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Perfectly!
    It worked perfectly! I have dirty bloonde hair and was worried it would get too dark in the winter. Now it's a lighter more golden like blonde. I have got quite a few compliments. It's not too drastic where everyone notices. WORKS BEST when you put the shampoo in when wet and let it soak in for about 2-3 minutes before rinsing.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Woodbine, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Good For Feeling Good About Yourself
    Luckily, Im still a natural blonde after many, many years; however, between November and March each year I start to get a mousy brown tinge to my hair. Ive used Klorane for a couple of years now and it brightens my hair just enough so I feel better about myself. I refuse to go the route of having my hair colored and Klorane has helped me avoid that!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    2 Star Rating
    I've Used Better Shampoos
    Im going to return this product. I didnt feel like it cleaned my hair well. Still felt dirty. Although I did like the Klorane Golden Glints spray. It detangles hair and brightens highlights. As for shampoo, I will stick with Fredric Fekkai or Aveda camomile shampoo.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Newfoundland, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It!
    Love this stuff. Ive been using it since I was little and still love it. The smell is divine! When is the perfume coming??
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Klorane Wildflower Ey Make Up Remover
    KLORANE CHAMOMILE SHAMPOO. I originally bought this product in Paris. I have had chronic problems with little cysts forming on my scalp which are either caused from but definately aggravated by shampoos and professional hair coloring. This product has not eliminated the cysts per se, but there is no further break out, no more itching, and the skin is no longer aggravated. I have the product along with the conditioner.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    3 Star Rating
    Works, Maybe?
    To be honest, Im not really sure how well this works. I bought it during the summer (natural highlights season for me) and the first week I used it was also the week I took my summer vacation so the highlights may have begun to appear more luminous because the sun was actually making them so. I have thick hair and found that with a liquid this thin the only thing to do is to apply a somewhat copious amount (dont use sparingly, European style but rather a more "American sized" amount) directly to my head and then rub vigorously to induce foam (doesnt always happen.) This all being said, Klorane has a lovely smell and pairs well with all different sorts of conditioners and products. In the case of my hair, I found I needed less conditioner because the shampoo wasnt as strong and still left more oil in my hair than normal shampoo-- leaving it soft and silky sans extra product. For the first week I used it I paired it with a second (primary) shampoo (John Frieda smooth seas shampoo for sun/pool) and got fantastic results. Im not sure if itd buy this in the future, maybe if shipping was free or if it were on sale. Hope this helps!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner Sale

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner

    KLORANE Pomegranate Conditioner is specially formulated for color-treated hair. Pomegranate extract contains special properties that will prolong the duration of your hair color, allowing your hair to retain its color longer. The pomegranate extract is reinforced by a lipo-repairing complex, which nourishes hair that damaged by the coloring process. The hair is left smooth and healthy with rich and radiant color.

    New Price: $13.50
Server Name