Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo

Keratin Complex Color Care shampoo is a daily shampoo specially designed to maintain the Keratin Complex Treatment on color treated hair.
$16.00 - $30.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Beginner's Reaction
    I ordered this shampoo with the conditioner. I only co-washed my hair because I was coloring my hair. I left it on a little longer than the recommended time, however I was pleased with the results and will use the line. I wouldn't tell people to use this without doing their own research. You can't go wrong with it, in my opinion.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dry And Brittle To Silky And Smooth!
    I've been using this product for only a couple of weeks and my hair went from being brittle and dry to feeling like baby hair. I get compliments on it all the time if someone happens to touch my hair. I am only using the conditioner and the pink infusion leave-in conditioner, I haven't had a chance to ge the shampoo yet. My only complaint, and I have no idea if its related to the product or not, is my hair seems to be falling out like crazy ever since I've started using it :/ However, my hair color is vibrant and its bringing out highlights I never knew I had! I will also add I did not get the straightening treatment and it still works great. My hair straightens much easier with a flat iron than before.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wantagh NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo For Keratin Users And Everyone Else
    I received this product and from the first moment it was love at first sight. The bottle has a convenient pump and so easy to use in the shower. My hair is noticeably softer and more manageable. It easily lathers well and rinses well. My hair looks like it was done at a salon. I would definetly recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Drying
    I never thought that a Keratin Color Care Shampoo would be drying: however, this is it. I would not buy it again. I was so disappointed.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This product is great. As soon as it touch my hair I can feel a change in my hair texture. I soft and very manageble.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very,very Good
    Amazing product.I use it every two days. It leaves my hair shiny and soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Shampoo!
    This shampoo gives a great lather. It works really well on Keratin treated hair. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it smells soapy and doesn't really stay on your hair.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Northern California
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Stylist Recommended This Product
    I gave it a try because my stylist uses it after she chemically straightens and colors my hair (not a keratin process). It smells like honeysuckle, but not overpowering. After I used it at home, I saw myself in the mirror and thought, "Wow, my hair looks great! What did I do differently?" Then I remembered that I had used the Keratin Complex Shampoo and Conditioner. I always use sulfate free products to protect my hair color, so I'm very happy that they have this version of their product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Cannot Believe It.
    I have tried every shampoo out there to keep myself from frying my hair like I did a few years ago. This is the first shampoo and conditioner I have used that actually delivers results to my natural hair right out of the shower. (I've used all kinds of expensive salon shampoos).
    The first few times I used this product my hair was still coarse, but it was due to excessive hair styling and flat ironing. I continued to flat iron my hair and increased use of this product (once every two days) and this is when I noticed natural results beginning in my hair follicles from root to tip.
    A lot of the time with other shampoos/conditioners you have to focus on your ends because that's where most of the damage is but this product, with continued use, will make your hair healthier, stronger and more resistant to heat damage.
    The most amazing thing about this product is that I continued straightening my hair and in fact i straightened it more frequently yet every time i would wash my hair it was like my hair was never exposed to a curling iron or a flat iron...crazy! I've been going out to the beach a lot, getting a lot of sun exposure on my hair, humidity, styling products, etc, but each time i shampoo, it restores my hair to perfection.
    Also, you might want to get the keratin serum for heat protectant because it actually improves the quality of your hair and infuses the protein in your hair when you style. Great combo.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo For Keratin Treated Hair
    I have been getting the Brazilian blow out treatment on my hair for over a year. My amazing stylist recommended I go with Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo & Conditioner to further lengthen the effects of my treatment. Well I am blown away by 1. how long the product lasts 2. how great my color looks, and 3. the lengthening of my brazilian. I wouldn't use any other shampoo on my hair. Even after my Brazilian has worn off - the shampoo+conditioner keeps my hair silky smooth and healthy.

    BIG FAN!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name