Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Keratin Complex

Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo

Keratin Complex Color Care shampoo is a daily shampoo specially designed to maintain the Keratin Complex Treatment on color treated hair.
$16.00 - $30.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Keratin Complex Color Care Shampoo (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Gerogia
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz But Smooth Silky Hair!
    I started using the Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner after my Keratin treated straightened hair, which I absolutely love! The Keratin treatment has made my hair grow lightening fast and I'm definitely not 20 or 30 years old any more! I feel the treatment and the Keratin shampoo and conditioner has really helped make my hair healthy again. I'm on medications that can make your hair dry and brittle but with the keratin treatments (twice a year) and the Keratin shampoo and conditioner daily, my hair is smooth, silky and shines like a brand new copper penny. The colored highlights glow with the Keratin products in my hair. The only problem with the Keratin treatment is not being able to wash your hair for 2 days or pull it back but it is worth it twice a year to have the hair I have after using the Keratin products.

    I'm a believer!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    i couldn't believe this stuff! most of my friends have the color care shampoo and conditioner. It works amazing. Not only does it help wiht color care but it make my hair SO silky and smooth!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy!!
    Just received my Keratin shampoo and conditioner. After just one use, I can already tell a difference from just regular shampoo. I have very wavy, frizzy hair and after using both these products the amount of frizz was almost none!!!! I am scheduled to go for my first Keratin smoothing treatment this week. Wanted to get product ahead of time. Very pleased! Smell is fine and products do sud some. Highly recommend this product!!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Keratin Treatment Last Longer
    Moisture rich shampoo and conditioner makes my Keratin treated hair feel even better. Have used this for 6 months and love it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Lived Up To It's 5-star Rating
    I knew this was a quality product the first time I used it. I have my thick, wavy hair straightened and colored. I was directed by my salon to use a particular brand of sulfate-free shampoo for color-enhanced hair since it works as a "system" with the straightening treatment. The salon shampoo was all right, but my hair was still unmanageable and dry. I had to use a ton of cream rinse and it took long minutes to comb out using spray leave-in conditioner. I tried a few other sulfate-free shampoo brands (in all price ranges--salon and drug store chain varieties), but this one is The One to buy. It smells great, cleans well, rinses out easily and leaves hair in excellent condition before adding cream rinse.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Silicone Galore!
    OMG- I can't believe this shampoo works. I am a beauty connoisseur and also work on the manufacturing side of the industry. I was given this shampoo as a gift and it's terrible. Perhaps because my hair isn't keratin straightened it makes a difference?

    Anyway, this product has so much silicone that it causes buildup on my hair like no other. It doesn't feel clean or soft, just extremely funky. I would recommend a product free from silicone. It's so much healthier for your hair. Basically all this shampoo is doing is "covering up" your dryness only to rinse away later. Pick a shampoo that will TREAT your damaged or dry hair. Silicone molecules are much to large to actually penetrate hair.

    Hope that I helped.
    91 out of 125 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sarasota, Fl.
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I just had my hair straightened with the Keratin Complex Straightening Therapy (this was done in a Salon) and I am using the Shampoo and Conditioner for Color Care. I also ordered the Infusion to go with the whole hair care therapy. I have to say that this has been the best experience for my hair. It is normally very frizzy and unmanageable. Now all I do is blow dry my hair and it is silky smooth. These follow up products are very complimentary to the straightening.
    29 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Smoothing Shampoo
    I thought this shampoo worked good on my thick, dry, dark brown, highlighted hair. Your hair feels smooth after,is shiny and it smells good too. The only complaint I have is it seems to build up on my scalp, so I use my pantene shampoo once in while with a cider vinegar rinse.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Terrific Product!
    I, too have had Keratin treatment and this shampoo keeps the color and the smoothness of the Keratin intact. I would definitely recommend this shampoo AND the conditioner for those of you looking to maintain the shine and smooth texture that you spent hundreds of $$ to achieve!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Noblesville,indiana...United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo
    Have been using this shampoo for 6months now.Was recommended by my stylist to use after the professional keratin smoothing system,which was done in the salon.I also use the conditioner that goes with it.Still have no frizz,and only very soft curls,with this shampoo.I believe it is the products that are keeping my hair very beautiful looking.I have 'The Frizziest"hair on earth,and also very curly.I say Ladies give this a try.It smells wonderful,and I believe is priced Right!It also lasts a Very long time.I just started on my second bottle,in 6months,and I wash my hair every third day.Don't switch up,and use other products...have to use this one all the time,for it to work properly.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Keratin Complex Infusion

    Keratin Complex Infusion

    Keratin Complex Infusion is a styling product activated during heat styling. It penetrates hair deeply for repair, revitalization and effective smoothing.

    Old Price: $40.00 New Price: $36.00
  • Keratin Complex Thermo-Shine

    Keratin Complex Thermo-Shine

    Keratin Complex Thermo-Shine is formulated specifically for flat ironing so that iron glides smoothly through your hair.

    Old Price: $23.95 New Price: $14.00
  • Keratin Complex Color Care Conditioner

    Keratin Complex Color Care Conditioner

    Keratin Complex Color Care Conditioner is a daily conditioner specially designed to maintain the Keratin Complex Treatment on color treated hair.

    New Price: $16.00 - $30.00
Server Name