Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Kerastase Nutritive Bain Oleo-Relax Shampoo

Kerastase Bain Oleo-Relax is a smoothing shampoo for dry and rebellious hair.
$34.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Kerastase Bain Oleo-Relax is a smoothing shampoo for dry and rebellious hair.

  • SKU: 000229   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Micro-emulsion technology enriches and disciplines the hair
  • Contains Shorea Oil to smooth the hair cuticle
  • Provides gentle cleansing and detangling ease
  • Hair is left feeling silky and more supple

Directions

Apply a quarter-sized amount to wet hair and scalp. Massage with flat hands. Rinse thoroughly and repeat if necessary.  For maximum results, follow with Kerastase Nutritive Oleo-Relax Elixer.

Aqua/Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Coco Betaine, Laureth-5 Carboxylic Acid, Cocamide MIPA, Trimethylsilyamodimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Polyquaternium 10, Sodium Salicylate, Benzophenone-4, Benzoic Acid, Methylparaben, Sodium Hydroxide, Butylparaben.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Kerastase Nutritive Bain Oleo-Relax Shampoo (14)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Hesitate To Buy This Shampoo 5 Star Rating
    I like many others have tried every shampoo under the sun. I have unruly and dry somewhat wavy hair that has a mind of its own. Since using this shampoo ( take it with me to my salon) my hair stays nicely in rain, dampness or whatever the weather brings for almost a week. When I go to the parlor they smile and want to know why I am there as my hair still looks good from the week before. Go ahead it's so worth the money. enjoy having really good looking hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love, Love, Love! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this shampoo! I have course, thick, wavy hair and this shampoo does wonders when combating my frizz! I highly recommend this line and will continue to use it myself!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 7, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Shampoo 5 Star Rating
    I'm a shampoo freak. I have 6 different shampoos that I choose from on a daily basis, and this is definitely my favorite. It is a little pricey, but definitely worth it. It makes my hair very soft and manageable, w/o the frizz factor. I will continue to buy this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Kerastase Best Line! 5 Star Rating
    I was turned on to these products about five years ago by an excellent hair dresser! I love the entire line. They are a bit pricey, but really worth it. Due to a cash crunch I had to go to a grocery store brand (that claimed salon quality) but once I was able to purchase kerastase again I noticed an immediate difference. I guess in this instance, you get what you pay for!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2011
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Long Time Favorite 4 Star Rating
    I have been a loyal user of Kerastase Oleo relax products for probably ten years. I find the products effective and reliable. I have inconsistently wavy hair that reacts badly to humidity, but with Kerastase the humidity has become much less of a problem. I really feel as if over time my hair has gotten less wavy, while still having body. I also find I do not have to wash my hair everyday which seems better for my hair and for my time commitment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2010
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Revive Your Hair 5 Star Rating
    I really love this shampoo! Everytime I use it, my hair is very smooth and manageable. It is not like other shampoos that you feel how strong the chemicals are even while you are shampooing your hair and leaves it dry as a broom. I really recomend everybody to use it. It brings shine back to your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2010
    / Connecticut
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Worth The Extra Cost! 5 Star Rating
    I have thick, moderately coarse, wavy (bordering on curly), colored hair and this shampoo works great. My hair feels smooth, tangle free and not weighed down. A little goes a long way and buying the large size really is a good deal. Everytime I think shampoo really doesn't make a difference and I try something cheaper, I end up regretting it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2010
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Taming The Beast! 5 Star Rating
    Best shampoo I've purchased. My hair is very curly and this product tames it without weighing it down. It also makes it feel very soft and healthy looking especially if it's been over processed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2010
    / Albuquerquer
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Aewsome!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ive bought the 32 oz bottle and paid a little over $60 for it, it sounds expensive but its gonna last you for a looong time and IT IS WORTH IT. I have fine curly hair that has volume and is rebellious, this product controls the volume, gently cleanses the hair and the result is shiny, healthy soft hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2010
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Disappointing Product 1 Star Rating
    With all of the great reviews, I decided to try this line. I was EXTREMELY disappointed. Not only did the shampoo and other products I ordered not hold up to my expectations, the shampoo was extremely watered down (my usual shampoo is extremely concentrated, getting a great product and your money's worth). Plus, it was overly Perfumey. Not great for being out in the south around bugs when your hair smells like perfume. I have long, wavy hair, and this did not relax the frizzies that I do get in the humidity. The overall performance of the shampoo is under par, doing nothing exceptional for my hair. Overall, a disappointing product, and I will continue using Alterna.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2010
    / FL
Server Name