Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
John Frieda

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo gradually lightens blonde for an all-over sun-kissed look.
$11.99
$9.99
Save 17%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Love This
    love this, this is the most amazing hair product on the market. it makes you feel so great to use and really, seriously 10000% works.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Strips Hair And Is Very Drying
    I was really excited to use this, because I was wanting to make my hair a little bit blonder, well I used it two times and it really dried my hair out and stripped it, I would never suggest this product to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Results
    After using this 3 times, I got beautiful highlights all over my head. After every shower, my was VERY silky and soft. I highly recommend this product!! Even though the bottle sys only for blondes, and I have brown hair, it still made my hair light and beautiful!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have medium brown hair.. but in the sun i tend to have a gold glow to my hair. So i decided to buy it, and i love it. yes it took a few washes for me to see a result but i dont mind, because this is a natural way of lightening! Defenitly recommend it!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Even though I am a brunette, I went ahead and tried this product. See, the older I got the darker my hair was getting and my highlights were getting less and less noticeable. I've only used this product twice (I shampooed twice while in the shower each time though) and my hair is already lighter! Not to mention I can actually see my highlights again. Thank you John Frieda!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Light Hair, But Dark Underneath?
    I have been highlighting my hair for a few years now, i am naturally blonde, but it is slowly turning a drak blonde/ almost brown colour. Since i get highlights, the parts of my hair that don't get the colour (back, and underneath) are a completley different shade!
    I just started using this product, and i noticed it was lightening the tops of my hair (the already blonde) but it made the contrast between the 2 colours even more noticable! since it wasn't really lighting the brownish colour. It does lighten very nicely though. Does anyone here have a recommendation on what to do for the underneath bits, and the back? I've read about the John Frieda Go blonder spray, but I've read nothing but bad reviews from it. Help! I just want it to look natural!
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Insert Creative Title Here
    I love this product! My hair is blond.. but slowly becoming brunette. Being blonde is a part of my identity! The shampoo actually lightened my hair (and hid the brunette roots, thank God)! Also, it keeps my naturally curly hair frizz-free and soft(:
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Best Ive Tried So Far
    ive been useing this for 4-5 days, my hair is naturely blonde but now starting to go darker, my sister and brother were blonde untill they were about 9ish, i am now 13 and scared that i would lose it soon in the next few years, i used this to experiment because i was thinking of highlighting it but now i have changed my mined, my hair has turned a more golder colour and lightend a promising amount, alough it has been working my hair hasnt got as much volume as it normaly does and gone a bit flatter and lifeless, but also a lot more shiny and soft, i would strongly recomend this to you if you want to save yourself the money and a lot of hassle, i hope this helped.
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Results Within One Week!
    I started using this monday, and by friday (today) I can see results. My natural color is dirty blonde, well, after years of dying my hair all shades from lighter blonde to auburns, and black... I finally got tired of that and had the black dye professionally stripped out of my hair last year. So with that said I have redish tones in my hair... Its amazing that after only a week of use, it has lightened my color, hidden roots, and took out the red. I also bought the lightening conditioner, however I havent even started using it. I will probably open it over the weekend.
    41 out of 45 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    My All Time Favourite!
    I was a bit dubious about the price of the shampoo/conditioner, however their marketing made me curious. Results: It's the absolute best! I have naturally blonde hair that goes darker in the winter and I was thinking of having it professionally dyed, but not any more. Go Blonder saved me and my pocketbook. I've been using both the shampoo and conditioner for nearly two months and absolutely love it! Not only did it significantly lighten my hair, it leaves it extremely soft and manageable.
    26 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name