Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
hair rules

Hair Rules Care for your Waves Collection

Hair Rules Care for your Waves Collection is the perfect shampoo, conditioner and styling set to control your waves!
$69.00
$44.00
Save 36%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • hair rules Daily Cleansing Cream 8 oz.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo
    I was wondering how a non suds shampoo would work, but after using this shampoo I can say this shampoo is the best shampoo I've ever used, it may my hair so soft and tangle free. At times I didn't even use conditioner afterwards.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Quench Ultra Rich Conditioner...
    South Carolina
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I have course, curly, colored treated hair. I thought that this conditioner was okay, but not for the price. I did not think that the results were any different than any other ordinary conditioner. The smell was pleasant, but I will not be purchasing this product again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Daily Cleansing Cream 8 oz.
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I have been using this cleansing cream for around a week and love it. I had never tried a sudless shampoo and was skeptical. This product leaves my hair silky smooth and frizz free!! Using regular shampoo sometimes leaves my hair a tangled mess, this was not the case with this product. I could not stop running my hands through my hair. I used this product with the Hair Rules leave in conditioner. My hair came out shiny, bouncy, and felt weightless. I will be recommending this product to all my friends! Do your hair a favor and give it a try!!


    VIP Reviewer
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Daily Cleansing Cream 8 oz.
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    Like the conditioner this product is like a heavy lotion but with a water base. I have been using this product sparingly for a month, meaning I don't wash my hair on a daily basis because that's too often for my hair type. However, when I have used it, I was pleased. It smells good and is a great way to get my hair ready for deep conditioning. I have a lot of curly, fine hair that is usually mistaken for thick and coarse. My hair is not chemically treated. My hair is a product of Black, Cherokee American Indian, Hatian, French & Spanish.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Quench Ultra Rich Conditioner...
    Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Definitely Delivers
    I have used this product for a month now. This is a great product for my hair. My hair is much more manageable and feels soft while wet and while dry. If you have a keen sense of smell like me, at first, the scent may be a bit strong. I would like to point out though, that the scent smells good.

    I would describe this product as a very creamy heavy lotion for the hair. It definitely helped to detangle my hair and made it very easy to comb through in the shower. This product is very nourishing too.

    My "people" hair type includes a mixture of Black, Hatian, Cherokee American Indian and (French & Spanish). I have a lotta lotta lotta of very fine curly, easily tangled hair. Some people mistake my hair as being thick and coarse, but when I seperate a single strand of hair away from the rest, it is evident that its not. Also, contrary to popular belief I have realized that my hair is very fragile. My hair gets dry very easily and performs best when its wet.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Quench Ultra Rich Conditioner...
    5 Star Rating
    Best Conditoner I Have Used.
    As my title says, this is the best conditioner I have used, my hair is very long and naturally straight, although my hair is neither wavy, curly or kinky it is fairly fine and tangles badly. It is also very dry and brittle, I have horrible split ends (even days after getting it cut); It breaks constantly and has been like this for years. At the same time my hair is also very oily, so I use the Grapefruit & Aloe shampoo which cleanses beautifully (I haven't tried the cleansing cream, because I have tried other cleansing creams and I find that they do not remove the oils effectively enough for greasy hair. After cleansing I work in some of the Quench conditioner and pin my hair up while in the shower and then rinse it right before getting out of the shower. Since I have started this routine about 4 months ago, my hair has been beautifully soft. It hasn't helped with the split ends or breakage so much, but I don't imagine anything ever will. Anyway like I said my hair is now really soft and no longer feels like straw. Definitely some of the best products I have used. Also my hair is colored (natural organic hena) and these products do not interact with, strip or dull the color at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Daily Cleansing Cream 8 oz.
    Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this shampoo, it works so well on my relaxed hair. I have tried the wen and hair one and they both gave me a tangle mess, so i was a bit nervous trying this, espercially on my relaxed hair, but as i put it on my hair it instantly made it so soft, seriously. I was amazed. It feels like a co-wash, but this shampoo cleans the hair like a regular shampoo. I am not the co-washing type, but I am definetly sold on this. oh and the best part is you don't have to use alot just a palm amount or less, message it in the hair rinse or wait for 5 min for deep cleansing. This is the best shampoo for dried, fried hair (which is my hair). LOVE IT.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Daily Cleansing Cream 8 oz.
    Folica.com
    4 Star Rating
    Good 1st Experience
    I just used the Hair Rules No Suds Shampoo and their Conditioner for the 1st time yesterday. I have curly/kinky thick shoulder length hair. I am about 10 months into transitioning from a relaxer back to my naturally curly hair. I've read a lot of books on natural hair care, as well as read the reviews of Hair Rules Products online and watched some of the videos on YouTube, and figured I give Hair Rules a try. I purchased the Hair Rules Travel pack (which comes with 5 of the products to try, I wanted to try the whole line to see its effect on my hair). I have never used a "no suds" shampoo before, so it was a really different experience. Since you get no suds at all, at first you think your hair will not be cleaned properly. But after using the product, my hair and scalp were very clean. I honestly found no difference in terms of how clean my hair felt (compared to using my regular shampoo). The product has a nice fragrance, not too strong or overpowering, but clean and subtle. After using both the shampoo and conditioner my hair was clean, soft and manageable, (it did NOT leave my hair feeling stripped of moisture, dry, or brittle). Overall I liked this product and would purchase it again, as it seems to work well on my hair, but I will try some other brands first (like Miss Jessie's) before purchasing. I may even go to the Hair Rules salon in The City, to experience their hair care products and expertise first hand.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • hair rules Quench Ultra Rich Conditioner...
    Colorado
    3 Star Rating
    Good Conditioner
    3.0 out of 5 stars Good Conditioner, February 23, 2010 By C. Sheffield - See all my reviews (REAL NAME) I just used the Hair Rules No Suds Shampoo and Quench Ultra Rich Conditioner for the 1st time yesterday. I have curly/kinky thick shoulder length hair. I am about 10 months into transitioning from a relaxer back to my naturally curly hair. I've read a lot of books on natural hair care, as well as read the reviews of Hair Rules Products online and watched some of the videos on YouTube, and figured I give Hair Rules a try. I purchased the Hair Rules Travel pack (which comes with 5 of the products to try, I wanted to try the whole line to see its effect on my hair). I put the conditioner on and sat under a bonnet type hair dryer for 20 minutes (as I wanted a good deep condition). The product has a nice fragrance, not too strong or overpowering, but clean and subtle. Since I have curly/kinky thick hair, my hair craves and needs lots of moisture. So the conditioners I use have to be extra nourishing and rich. I didn't feel like this was as rich of a conditioner as I need. The substance could have been a little more substantial and creamy. Generally when I put conditioner on my hair, and sit under the dryer (with a plastic cap), the conditioner heats up nicely, and it still feels very rich and thick when you're ready to wash it out. However, in my experience with the Hair Rules Quench conditioner, after I came from under the dry, the conditioner seemed to have disappeared, and my hair seemed to be starting to dry out. After using both the shampoo and conditioner, my hair was clean, soft and manageable. Overall I like this product and may purchase it again, as it seems to work good on my hair, but I will try some other brands first (like Miss Jessie's) before purchasing. I may even go to the Hair Rules salon in The City, to experience their hair care products and expertise first hand (though this is a pricey option).
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name