Hair Plus

Hair Plus Shampoo and Conditioner

A unique formula that helps accelerate hair growth and promotes longer, healthier, thicker, and bouncier hair, while making hair more manageable.
$24.95
$19.95
Save 20%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hair Plus Shampoo and Conditioner (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Me
    I really love this shampoo. I can tell a difference in my hair. It has always been slow-growing,now its growing faster.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hair Plus Shampoo
    I was really please with the speedy service I got, Im from the uk and recieved my products within two working days.I have used hair growth shampoo and never found they have worked but this product is really good, my hair feels softer, thicker and you can really notice the difference. . my hair really has grown quicker then it normally would 10/10 for this product.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    They Should Call It Hair Minus
    Its a waste of money, really. Sure, you get that "tingly feeling" when you apply the shampoo, but the product is very misleading. Consumers expect hair to grow much more quickly, when it really only works over the long term. Its barely noticeable, anyhow. The products dry out your hair, and Ive noticed SIGNIFICANT hair loss since I started using this product. Quite frightening, actually. If the conditioner is used toward the scalp, and a different brand of conditioner is used toward the ends, the drying is not so unbearable. It is a real pain in the neck to "massage it over the entire scalp," though. Aside from all of that, I do think that it improves the condition of your existing hair. I only noticed this when I switched back to my normal brand of shampoos and conditioners, though, so I am not completely sure if that change I noticed was due to the Hair Plus products quality or the fact that the other shampoo was that much better. In any case, Ive lost a LOT of hair in the process. Do not purchase this product.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    2 Star Rating
    Not Good
    Ive been using the product for a couple of months now.. IT DOES NOT WORK, it dries my hair, and its hard to even comb. I havent seen any signs of growth.. DO NOT PURCHASE, even though everyone has different types of hair, it still doesnt work...
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • UK
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Dry Hair
    My hair grow very slowly and using this product did give a feeling of faster growth. But the shampoo is EXTREMELY drying and strips my thin and delicate hair of every ounce of moisture and I have excessive hair fall while applying the conditioner and breakage while brushing as the shampoo makes the hair dry and brittle. The conditioner is also not very viscous and so does not glides in the hair and needs more messaging to reach the scalp and leads to more hair fall. Overall effect is highly distressed hair and scalp, all because the shampoo is too drying.Overall the product itself is good had it not been for its extreme drying effect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Not Working
    I have been using this product for a week and I dont see any growth but IT ONLY GIVES IT VOLUME AND ITS MORE EASIER TO BRUSH MY HAIR. It doesnt works for growth and the stuff it says 103% growth that stuff its all junk. Its waste of money.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Not Very Impressed!
    I already have thick hair and this product makes it even thicker and now out of control. I have to use a TON of product in order to get it through my hair and now I have started adding other shampoos and conditioners into the mix in order to get my hair clean. The conditioner doesnt seem to condition and leaves my hair a bit dry if used alone. I dont feel the "tingle" some of the reviewers talk about. I will finish up the product, but so far I dont notice anything different except thicker, curlier hair. It DOES give thicker, softer hair, but hair growth and condition, I do not see. I feel like I am pulling out half my hair because it is so dry after the treatment when I am trying to style it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Like The Shampoo
    I am using the product for about six months now. I have lots of hair but I want them to grow fast and with the product now after six months I have long hair. I love the shampoo but the conditionire I have to mix it with other ones but I have very dry hair.Now again People complement me about my long and thick hair all the time.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • West Sussex, UK
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    I ordered this shampoo and conditioner after recently having my hair cut i can see the condition of my hair changing for the better its stronger and healthier it doesnt seem to be growing though but my hairs so frizzy and curly it would probably take a while to notice anyway. the shampoo is great it smells great and i could get away with using it sparingly but the conditioner i found i had to use that little bit more which isnt that good cause of the price i will probably buy again just to see the outcome.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Portland Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Does Work
    I must say, I was skeptical to order it because of the price. However, Im really glad I did. I can instantly see that its making my hair stronger! I dont know about growth yet. Its winter time and hair growth slows down during the winter. I cant say much for the conditioner though. It really isnt the best Ive ever used. I have baby fine hair and its fairly long. I have a lot of problems with tangles. I had to mix the conditioner with some other conditioner that I use in order to get it to de-tangle my hair. But I will continue to use this product.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name