PlayTrickorTreat
GLOSS Moderne

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo

GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo is the quintessential cleanser to protect hair color and extend the life of Keratin Smoothing Treatments.
$45.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 36 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo (36)
Show All 36 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Has Never Smelled So Good!!
    Amazing products!! My hair smells so good! Every one of my friends has complimented me on the way my hair looks and smells. It's truly amazing. I have nothing but all good things to say about GLOSS Moderne. It's the real deal in hair care products. I'm simply so impressed with them all. I have used all 4 products and I like them all. I'm glad to have found GLOSS Moderne, it has changed my hair!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valencia, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!!!
    I've purchased the entire High Gloss kit and after the very first use my hair went from being dry and damaged to instantly being revitalized, shiny, and healthy looking. This is a MUST have for hair care!! :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product For Thick, Wavy Hair!
    I had to write a review because this product has changed my hair and I'm so happy about it. Gloss Moderne worked so well with my hair. I have long, wavy, thick hair and I was skeptical regarding this product. My hair is hard to tame. I tried it and was so surprised. I use the shampoo, conditioner, and masque. I couldn't be happier with my hair care products. They have made my hair shiny and healthy. These products really work and I wanted people to know about it.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product!
    I was really impressed with the results I got after using GLOSS Moderne. My hair looks, smells, and feels wonderful! It is so shiny and I was so surprised by all my friends reactions. They all noticed the difference in my hair. I am so pleased to have found a shampoo, conditioner, and serum that really works on my hair type. I feel lucky to have found the Gloss Moderne products. I highly recommend these products. I am glad to be using these products now, especially right before summer. My hair and look changed from using Gloss Moderne. 2 thumbs up!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hoped For Better Results
    I tried this shampoo because of all the rave reviews. I'm half way through the bottle and I have to say it's just ok. All my life, I've had what my family called, "freakishly shiny" hair. I took it for granted until I started having my stylist color my hair 2 years ago to cover the gray. While the color is great, my hair no longer has the shine that came naturally. So I'll keep looking for the right product.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok
    its ok. the first time I used it I hated it but maybe I was expecting too much. it does make my hair shiny but does not get rid of the frizzies as good as other shampoos. For the price I expected a lot more and the other Shampoo I was using is the same price and works much better but folica doesn't carry it so I can never get it on sale but I would rather pay more for something I really like. will not buy this again at all but don't hate it enough to send back and be out shipping and handling.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Yuck
    well, for starters i read the reviews and thought this really expensive shampoo would be great and got it for a good price. but, it was awful i was so dissapointed in this shampoo and conditioner it made my hair look so dry and after i washed and rinsed it and was ready to comb it out i could not get a comb through it...... and, i lost so much hair during this process and also made my hair look so dried out!!!!!! NOT FOR ME!!!!!!
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Amazing But So-so Results
    I bought this about 3months ago. I was so excited when it came in the mail, and used it immeditatly. It smelled like tropical island! Once i used it I didn't see much of a difference, But I kept on useing it hopeing it would get better after useing it a few times. I guess my hair is slightly more shiny, but not what i expected. I hoped it would be alot better because of the high price, but i am a little disappointed.I am a huge hair junky and have a tub full of hair products and have had better luck shampoos less exspensive.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh Results
    I have long thick naturally wavy hair. I was looking for a product to give silky soft hair with shine. Looking for that one product that can really deliver, I purchased this based on some great reviews. Unfortunately it didn't. I had the same results as I did with product half the price per ounce.
    I definitely wouldn't recommend to friends.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Sales Pitch
    I was not impressed with the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss products. I ordered the Shampoo, Conditioner, Mask, and Serum. I did not use the mask because I was unsatisfied with the shampoo, conditioner and serum. The directions are more of a sales pitch than instruction on how to use these products.

    I have natural, thick, coarse, colored hair that needs to be tamed with every wash.
    After three washes using the GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss shampoo, I did not feel that my hair was thoroughly clean and my hair shriveled up like a brillo pad. Even after I used the conditioner, my hair was still hard to manage. I had a very difficult time combing through my hair. I then applied the Serum, the results were the same. After blow drying my hair, I did notice that my hair was glossy but very frizzy and puffy. I applied a little more of the serum on my now dry hair before straitening my hair with my BaByliss flat iron . The serums instructions said you can use on wet or dry hair. The Serum is water based, which is ok if your hair is wet however, water-based serums are a "no, no" for dry, natural hair that you are trying to straighten.

    On a positive note, the products do smell good and leave a glossy look on your hair, however, gloss does not mean moisture. Lastly, in my opinion, this product is grossly over prices for the amount that they give you.

    I now use the Keratin Complex products. These products are absolutely GREAT for my hair!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name