PlayTrickorTreat
GLOSS Moderne

Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection is the ultimate style indulgence. This complete set smoothes hair while adding a high gloss shine!
$204.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Serum (36)
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner (43)
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo (36)
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque (58)
  • Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection (14)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    New York City
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Mask
    with three women in the family (two teens), it gets expensive to use my other favorite brand but it is too pricey at the moment so I tried Gloss/moderne and it is excellent. Brings out shine, softness and just conditions very well. Just as good as the brand I have used. We use it once a month and works very well.



    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok
    its ok. the first time I used it I hated it but maybe I was expecting too much. it does make my hair shiny but does not get rid of the frizzies as good as other shampoos. For the price I expected a lot more and the other Shampoo I was using is the same price and works much better but folica doesn't carry it so I can never get it on sale but I would rather pay more for something I really like. will not buy this again at all but don't hate it enough to send back and be out shipping and handling.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo
    1 Star Rating
    Yuck
    well, for starters i read the reviews and thought this really expensive shampoo would be great and got it for a good price. but, it was awful i was so dissapointed in this shampoo and conditioner it made my hair look so dry and after i washed and rinsed it and was ready to comb it out i could not get a comb through it...... and, i lost so much hair during this process and also made my hair look so dried out!!!!!! NOT FOR ME!!!!!!
    6 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner
    Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Good , But Didn't Really Work
    I feel this product didn't do a good job at cleaning my hair. It's just okay.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Serum
    Fairfield, CA
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    My Search Continues...
    I tried the whole Gloss line for my hair hoping something would make my gray hair shine again. Unfortunately, it didn't do anything to create shine as I'd hoped. I used the gloss every day for two weeks to no avail. It does smell great and it also isn't heavy and didn't weigh my hair down at all - just didn't give me anymore shine than anything else.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Amazing But So-so Results
    I bought this about 3months ago. I was so excited when it came in the mail, and used it immeditatly. It smelled like tropical island! When i used it always leave my conditionders in for about 2minutes. I washed it out and my hair didn't feel much softer, felt tangly and dry. But I kept on useing it hopeing it would get better after useing it a few times. It never really got much better.I guess my hair is slightly more shiny, but not what i expected. I hoped it would be alot better because of the high price, but i am a little disappointed.I am a huge hair junky and have a tub full of hair products and have had better luck conditoners less exspensive. I am going to try and use it all up just because I don't want to waste it, but will not be repurchasing.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Amazing But So-so Results
    I bought this about 3months ago. I was so excited when it came in the mail, and used it immeditatly. It smelled like tropical island! Once i used it I didn't see much of a difference, But I kept on useing it hopeing it would get better after useing it a few times. I guess my hair is slightly more shiny, but not what i expected. I hoped it would be alot better because of the high price, but i am a little disappointed.I am a huge hair junky and have a tub full of hair products and have had better luck shampoos less exspensive.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Shine!
    I loved this masque. My hair is light blonde, color treated....fine, but thick. It felt so healthy and had incredible shine after using this product. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love The Collection!!
    Who says these kind of products are solely for women!!??

    I have curly hair and always been looking for something that can save me some time fixing my hair in the morning. My wife recommended the GLOSS Moderne hair care collection, so I decided to give it a try.

    It's been three weeks so far and I am loving it. No more blow drying my hair for 10 minutes! All I can say is IT WORKS PERFECTLY!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection
    North East, PA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Bought Into The Hype
    I purchased this item when it was offered at a discounted price. I read the glowing reviews and figured with the reduced price, I would give it a try. My hair is very thick, coarse and highlighted. There were no clear instructions about how to use each product, but I figured who doesn't know how to shampoo, condition and apply serum, right? I must be missing something. The first attempt, I used the shampoo and the conditioner, and applied the serum when my hair was wet. After drying my hair, it looked very dry and frizzy. I applied more serum, with better results, but ended up going to my stand-by product of Biosilk Silk Therapy to tame my hair. When I washed my hair again in 3 days, I used the shampoo, a little conditioner, and piled on some masque. Again applied the serum with my hair wet. My hair looked just a little less frizzy with that attempt. There is some shine to my hair after using these products, but nothing that I can't attain using lower-priced products. If I had paid full price for this collection, I would have been very upset. At half price, it was worth a shot, but I won't be buying anymore.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name