Shop Sedu
GLOSS Moderne

Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection is the ultimate style indulgence. This complete set smoothes hair while adding a high gloss shine!
$204.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Serum (36)
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner (43)
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo (36)
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque (58)
  • Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection (14)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth It.
    This conditions just like a regular conditioner would. I like trying different treatments for my hair and this one is the least effective. Do not waste your money on this treatment. I would rather spend a little extra on a better one.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product But Is It Worth The Hefty Price Tag??
    I struggled with myself to justify spending $37 for 8 oz. of product. I decided to give it a try simply because I did so much damage to my hair using drug store hair color that it was literally breaking off. I needed something that would help get my hair back on track, fast.

    I will admit that I love the smell of this product and it did deliver as promised. My hair looked instantly smoother and healthier. Will I purchase it again? I'm not really sure. If there were a way to lower the price point, then absolutely.

    If you are looking for a smoothing, anti frizz conditioner that really works, this is it. Just be ready to shell out the cash.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    I love deep conditioning my hair and this is great stuff. I can't say I was as "wow-ed" as some of the reviewers, though. I left it on for about 15 minutes before rinsing and then blow-dried and styled and yes, it was good...but not out of this world. And definitely not worth the expense.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Gloss Moderne Hair Care Collection
    Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Fantastic!
    I was a little hesitant to purchase this set because of the $142.00 price tag but when Folica put it on sale (FOR 50% OFF!!!) I grabbed it! I've been using it for about 2 weeks now. It's a little too soon to say whether or not I will purchase it again but I have noticed...

    PROS:
    - It smells FANTASTICALLY DELICIOUS! Coconut, rum, beachy... Yum! LOVE IT!
    - The High-Gloss Masque is rich and really works! I have used it twice as a deep conditioning treat. Shine, shine, shiny hair, woo!
    - Less flat ironing because my hair blows out shiny and frizz free.

    CONS:
    - I have noticed that the bottle of conditioner is almost half way gone. For the price I feel like I'm going through it rather quickly.

    Overall I rate this set 4 stars, not 5 because of the price per ounce. I would definitely suggest that you try it if you want deeply conditioned, lovely smelling hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner
    California
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Omg! This Is A Fantastic Conditioner!
    Wow! This is a great conditioner for my hair. I was skeptical because of the pricing, but I tried it out anyway. What amazing results! The smell alone is worth every penny. I have thick curly hair that is so hard to manage. When I used the Gloss conditioner, it made my hair silky. Literally silky and smooth and smelling great. I definitely recommend this conditioner. It is now a staple in my bathroom. You should try it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Masque
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Product
    This is an amazing product. My hair is overworked from blow dryer, flat iron and coloring and looked dried out not matter what I used. This product makes my hair super shiny and healthy looking....I have had more people say to me--Oh, your hair is so shiny and healthy.. Love it! Wish it wasn't so darn expensive...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Serum
    Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Feel Amazingly Soft!
    I of course bought this product for the shine but wow does it make your hair feel amazing!!! The shine was great too :D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Conditioner
    CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Rich Conditioner, Great Shine
    My color-treated hair tends to lose its shininess, so I am often on the hunt for a conditioner that will replace that healthy gleam without weighting my baby-fine hair down. The "cones don't work for me, even in minuscule amounts, and while Argan oil is a great conditioner, my hair is too fine to even think about using it as a hair dress . Gloss Moderne's conditioners (the liquid and the cream hair masque) are fabulous. they give the hair shine , make any tangles disappear, and rinse out easily, leaving me with a soft glossy head of hair ready to style. They are expensive, but worth it!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo
    California
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Has Never Smelled So Good!!
    Amazing products!! My hair smells so good! Every one of my friends has complimented me on the way my hair looks and smells. It's truly amazing. I have nothing but all good things to say about GLOSS Moderne. It's the real deal in hair care products. I'm simply so impressed with them all. I have used all 4 products and I like them all. I'm glad to have found GLOSS Moderne, it has changed my hair!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GLOSS Moderne High-Gloss Shampoo
    Valencia, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!!!
    I've purchased the entire High Gloss kit and after the very first use my hair went from being dry and damaged to instantly being revitalized, shiny, and healthy looking. This is a MUST have for hair care!! :)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name