Buy 1 shampoo, get 1 conditioner 50% off

DevaCurl Low-Poo Cleanser

DevaCurl Low-Poo Cleanser, dirt agent 007 days a week!
$19.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

This mild-lathering daily cleanser stimulates the scalp and gently hydrates for shiny, healthy curls.

  • SKU: 003291   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Everyday gentle cleanser recommended for normal to oily scalps
  • Produces a mild lather derived from coconut
  • Fights oil build-up without dehydrating
  • Scented with starfruit and mango
  • Free of parabens, silicone, paraffin, mineral oil, phthalatates, DEA/MEA/TEAT
  • Cruelty-free

Directions

Wet hair thoroughly and apply scalp and roots. Use circular massaging motions to eliminate oil, dirt and product residue. Rinse with water. (Applying DevaCurl One Condition to ends before using this product is recommended). Spot clean when necessary, do not disturb with brushes or combs.

Aqueous Extracts of: Achilea Millefolium, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), Cymbopogon Schoenanthus, Humulus Lupulus (Hops), Melissa Offcinalis (Balm Mint), Rosmarinus Offcinalis (Rosemary), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, PEG-75 Lanolin, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, PEG-7 Amodimethicone, Polyquaternium-10, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Polyquaternium-7, Diazolidinyl Urea, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
NARROW BY PRODUCT
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hair Loss & Dryness 1 Star Rating
    I have been using the deva products for the last three years, and as of my last purchase in October I have had hair loss issues. I'm not sure if this is a transitional issue for their product, but I have not shifted hormonal treatments, vitamin complexes, and no, I am not pregnant. I hope this company does not fall into the same issues and law suits as the wen product line.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2016
    / Baton Rouge, La
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Hair Loss 1 Star Rating
    If Deva Care Low-Poo has reformulated this product, then that explains my massive hair loss in the last six months, after otherwise using this product for 2 years with great results! Yes, I loved this product for 2 years, making by straight hair less frizzy and shiny. However 6 months ago I started losing clumps of hair every time I cleansed. 2 months ago my scalp started itching and now it is my hands! All from coming into contact with this product? Stopped using this product as of today. Let's see what happens...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Deva Has Ruined This Product! 1 Star Rating
    I used to LOVE, absolutely ADORE low poo! Unfortunately, Deva decided to change the formulation and whatever they've done has absolutely RUINED it!!!!!!!

    I was using a bottle that was purchased in October (from Ulta) and it was WONDERFUL - left my 3c corkscrews so soft, elastic and bouncy with absolutely no frizz! I just got a new bottle for Christmas and couldn't believe what came out of the bottle. It looked and smelled the same but it barely lathered (I had to use a lot more) and left my hair hard, dry, knotted and frizzy. I was so taken aback! I then used the very last dregs I could squeeze out of a travel bottle that I had previously filled from my old bottle of low poo and, ta-da! - bouncy, soft, elastic curls, so it wasn't just my imagination!

    I even RETURNED and exchanged the new bottle thinking maybe I somehow got an adulterated batch, but no luck! My sister even tried a THIRD new bottle and she had the same result as me - hard, knotty, straw-like hair - the complete opposite of our results with previous bottles of low-poo.

    DEVA - I have no idea WHAT you have done to the low-poo, but you have completely destroyed the best cleansing product my hair had EVER seen! I so wish I had stocked up on big bottles of it this past summer, but of course I couldn't have anticipated this.

    What a huge disappointment. I will never buy this again. This new formulation is HORRIBLE. Absolute junk. Looks like my search begins again for a 'curly girl' cleanser that will give me good results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2013
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Fantastic! 5 Star Rating
    I have very fine, straight hair that looks greasy if I don't wash it every day, so I never really considered joining the "low-poo" movement. However, after a friend who also has straight hair raved about this, I decided to try it and am glad I did! I like the fact that I can still wash my hair every day without stripping it of its natural oils. My hair is softer, silkier, and less static-y. I'll never go back to a shampoo with sulfates again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Go-to Shampoo 4 Star Rating
    I love the light scent and gentle cleansing action of this shampoo. Its gentle enough to use on a daily basis even for extra dry African-American curly hair (3c/4a). For those who expect lots of suds with shampoos, this one might take a little getting used to the first few times you use it. However, don't assume that the lack of sudsing power will mean that your hair won't get clean because it does.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2011
    / Northern New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I have straight, fine, dry hair. This shampoo is THE BEST I have found for my hair! My hair has never looked or felt better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Change In My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    who knew that it was the sulfates in almost every single shampoo causing my hair to frizz up, my curls to be undefined, and my hair to be consistently dry yet my scalp frequently oily?! a hairdresser introduced me to this product line and I truly believe it's the shampoo that makes the difference. my hair has never looked better and I'll never go back to sulfate-filled shampoos. the technique Deva describes is also crucial - follow the instructions and you'll get the results! my only complaint is the perfume/scent - personally it's not my fave, but the results are sooo worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2010
  • Great To Clean Curls Without Frizz 4 Star Rating
    I have used both the no-poo and low-poo shampoos. They are both really great but if you are someone who needs their hair to feel like it has been shampooed and cleaned than this one is for you. I switched from no- to low-poo for that reason. It still leaves hair feeling moisturized and not frizzy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2009
Server Name