Free Shipping Over $50
DevaCurl

DevaCurl Curl Discovery Kit

12 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Discover great curls at a great value with the DevaCurl Curl Discovery Kit!
$68.50
$39.95
Save 42%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DevaCurl Curl Discovery Kit (3)
  • DevaCurl One Condition (5)
  • DevaCurl No-Poo Cleanser (4)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • DevaCurl Curl Discovery Kit
    Enfield, CT
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Want To Love It But I'm Not Sure Yet.
    If i had a choice for 3.5 stars I'd select that instead of 3.

    I have curly hair and had been seriously contemplating cutting it to a much shorter style (one I used to have and LOVED but required daily drying/straightening) b/c it's been misbehaving so badly. I thought I'd try the DevaCurl starter kit as a last ditch effort before making a drastic change. I really want to love my curls. And when I first used this product, I thought I did. The curls were soft, amazing and well-formed; even at the roots! They barely got frizzy in intense humidity and I thought to myself, HOLY COW I've found the Holy Grail of curly hair products. But after using this for a few weeks, I find that my hair seems to have "gotten used to" this line of products and is reverting back to its bad behavior. I will probably give this product some more time but wanted to be honest about my feelings on it. I'm hoping that with continued use I can get past this hurdle. And, ok, yeah - the weather hasn't been great lately but I find that even on really dry days my hair still is "eh".

    Note - I notice that not one person has mentioned the fact that the NoPoo seems to have a chemically smell - like the way a perm smells? I'm sure that's the cleanser in the product. The conditioner and gel smell amazing but they do not cover up the scent of the NoPoo. My husband has said to me "your hair smells funny" but assures me that it doesn't smell awful. He also has said it smells "a little chemically". So just be aware that this could be a turn-off.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl Curl Discovery Kit
    Sparta
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Care Line For Curly Hair Ever!
    I got the discovery kit to try the Devacurl line out. I now have almost every product they make! This line is awesome! My hair was always curly but with a combination of the products I was using, brushing my hair, and using a regular towel to remove excess water, it looked more wavy than curly and kind of frizzy. Now my curls are PERFECT and totally frizz free! I haven't had curls like these since I was 5! I get compliments on my curls almost every day now. People literally stop me in stores to ask me what products I'm using. Who wouldn't love that?

    This is the best way to start the Devacurl line. You get very decent sized bottles (8 oz) of "shampoo", conditioner, gel, and volumizing foam PLUS a microfiber towel. Everything here is a necessity. I will recommend in addition to this (if you have long hair) to buy their styling clips. Before I got them I didn't like how flat my hair was to my head at the roots, but the clips give you lots of volume!

    You will LOVE this line my curly friends! There are plenty of video tutorials on their website to refer to about using these products if you get confused at first. I needed to watch a bunch of them because I wasn't used to the whole concept of this line, but now I am in love.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl Curl Discovery Kit
    OLYMPIA, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Debva Girl!!!!
    I have curly hair and use this product however this is the BEST buy I have ever seen on these items.... My hair is thinning and still has curl so when starting to use this phosphate free shampoo I noted my hair stopped falling out (little my little)... A great shampoo that is good for your hair and I have heard that if you have your hair colored it helps retain the color....Also the inclusion of the blotting towel is a real plus... One should blot their hair after shampoo rather than towel dry.....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl One Condition
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Hooked!
    Great conditioner, never greasy or gets my hair all fuzzy after I leave it on a while in the shower. I love the scent as well. I also use it in a spray bottle (1 part conditioner and 3 or 4 parts H2O) after I rinse out my hair and just before I step out of shower and it is a no fail system for soft gorgeous locks. I have been using this for two years and have not tired of it yet. Very happy to have discovered it on Folica and be able to take advantage of special offers!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2014
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl No-Poo Cleanser
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Product Queen Rates Deva A 10
    I am a product queen. I was blessed with nice locks and I talk to other girls and hairstylists all the time to get the latest greatest products for my locks. I am a girl who happy used products from Paris on my hair, until I went on a trip to Colorado. I stumbled across the Deva Sampler and bought it thinking of the airline restrictions and needing to wear my curls versus straightening because of the hottubs. One use of the Deva No-Poo Shampoo and the Deva One Conditioner and without barely any effort, I had temputous, beautiful, bouncy, great-smelling curls! I LOVE the lemony smell and even afterwards the scent remains. The instant success of this product must be what was left out - chemicals, but left in a great fragrance, making it a highly marketable product. Finally, the change of my hair is noticed by others, too. Advice for curly girls. Don't be talked into the "Care" line, even if you color. Once I was ready to make my purchase the salon owner suggested the Care line because of my highlights. The result, two bad hair days! So, apparently my hair is healthy and does not need the extra moisture this product contains. Hope this helps the newbees!!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl No-Poo Cleanser
    Humid Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Straight, But I Still Love This Stuff!
    I have straight hair, but I struggled with dull-looking hair and quite a bit of frizz. Living in Florida, I thought silicones were my savior, so I used a lot of them. My hair just got dryer, frizzier and more dull-looking. It only looked decent when I weighed it down with silicone-laden products. I found out all that shampoo was stripping my hair, and the silicones were also contributing to the dull look and dryness, which exacerbated the frizz problem. I decided to get off that vicious cycle, so I swore off all sulfates, silicones and parabens in my hair products (boy did I throw away a bunch of stuff). Since the Deva line is the ONLY thing I could find that has no sulfates, no silicones and no parabens, I decided to give it a try. Only problem was, I don't have curly hair, so I didn't want to buy the full size bottles because I thought it might not work well for me. I bought the travel set first, and I was hooked from day 1. First, this stuff smells amazing (all naturally scented by the ingredients). Second, my hair is so clean (even without any lather); and, third, I finally have NO frizz anywhere ... even on those cloudy drizzly days when you have to walk through the mist everywhere you go! On top of all that, my hair has more shine and body than it's EVER had before. This is the best stuff ever. I will never use anything else! I'm hooked. I came to Folica today to re-stock all my full-size bottles (and maybe get some deep conditioner)! Even if you're not a curly girl, buy this stuff, you won't regret it!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl One Condition
    Humid Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Straight Hair, But I Love This Stuff!
    I have straight hair, but I struggled with dull-looking hair and quite a bit of frizz. Living in Florida, I thought silicones were my savior, so I used a lot of them. My hair just got dryer, frizzier and more dull-looking. It only looked decent when I weighed it down with silicone-laden products. I found out all that shampoo was stripping my hair, and the silicones were also contributing to the dull look and dryness, which exacerbated the frizz problem. I decided to get off that vicious cycle, so I swore off all sulphates, silicones and parabens in my hair products (boy did I throw away a bunch of stuff). Since the Deva line is the ONLY thing I could find that has no sulfates, no silicones and no parabens, I decided to give it a try. Only problem was, I don't have curly hair, so I didn't want to buy the full size bottles because I thought it might not work well for me. I bought the travel set first, and I was hooked from day 1. First, this stuff smells amazing (all naturally scented by the ingredients). Second, my hair is so clean (even without any lather); and, third, I finally have NO frizz anywhere ... even on those cloudy drizzly days when you have to walk through the mist everywhere you go! On top of all that, my hair has more shine and body than it's EVER had before. This is the best stuff ever. I will never use anything else! I'm hooked. I came to Folica today to re-stock all my full-size bottles (and maybe get some deep conditioner)! Even if you're not a curly girl, buy this stuff, you won't regret it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl One Condition
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works For Straight Hair Too!
    This whole line of products is AWESOME! I have fine, straight, dry hair and this is the best I have found.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl No-Poo Cleanser
    New York, N.Y., United States
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    You can feel the tingling sensation of the product cleaning the scalp. It is gently, moisturizing, soft, and smells pleasant. Hair is clean and you only need to use it 1 to 2 times a week. I recommend highly.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DevaCurl One Condition
    New York, N.Y., U.S.
    5 Star Rating
    By Far, The Best
    By far this is the best line I've met. The product itself smells great and I easily transitioned from sulfate and silicone based products to DevaCurl. At the beginning of my transition, I swore that this product wasn't working on my hair. I thought I was the only one this did not work on, and over time, my hair's conditions became increasingly healthier. (Needless to say, transitioning from harsh chemicals to organic/chemical-free products takes some getting use to.) I use the NoPoo at least 1-2 times a week, One Condition (which doesn't need to be rinsed out completely and can be used as a leave in according to DevaCurl's tutorial), and Angel, which all leave my hair feeling and looking beautiful. I DO NOT have bad hair days anymore. Suggestions: Although NoPoo can be used daily, I find that daily use of the NoPoo dehydrates the hair. It is best to use the NoPoo/LowPoo, One Condition, and Angel/Arc Angel for best results. I haven't purchased the leave-in simply because I find that most curly haired girls who complain about dry and frizzy strands have written poor reviews of the product on other sites. The pomade is a good buy, but not necessary. Lastly, view the DevaCurl tutorials on youtube to get a true understand of its correct use. (I made the mistake of thinking NoPoo was a daily conditioner because it is made much like a conditioner and doesn't lather.)
    Before Photo
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name