StealOfTheDayClipless30
Cortex

Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo

Cortex Repair Formula Shampoo is part of Cortex's 'Intelligent Detecting & Conditioning Series' and has vital restructuring elements that attach to damaged hair...
$20.00
$12.99
Save 35%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo
    It's too early to talk about results but I noticed the difference how my hair look after a couple of uses. Just by comparison with my other shampoo which is also very good. They feel fuller and more straight. Like it very much so far.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stopped My Hair From Breaking Off!
    Twenty years of coloring my hair finally caught up with me. I've colored my hair with drugstore hair color for the last 20 years and never had a problem. Then, because I had more gray that got harder to cover, I tried one of those "specially formulated for gray hair" formulas and it absoutely fried my hair. It was so damaged that it would break off at the slightest touch. Every time I shampooed there were big clumps of hair in the shower. Every time I combed or brushed it, there was a big wad of hair in the comb or brush. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, in the sink... even all over my pillow! After this went on for a while, I caught a glimps of the back of my head in the mirror and I could see my scalp, thru my hair, at the crown of my head! It was a nightmare!! It was so fragile that if I held a strand between my fingers, it would break at the slightest pull. I didn't know what to do. I even started shopping for wigs. I began trying different shampoos and treatments for damaged hair. Some helped a little, some didn't really do anything. Then I happnend to see some bottles of Cortex products.. and honestly, I bought the shampoo and conditioner solely on product packaging alone. I just liked the bottles : ). After the first use... no clump of hair in the shower! And only a few strands in the comb and brush!!! This stuff saved my hair! And as a bonus, it doesn't weigh my hair down or make it look greasy. I tried not to handle it too much because it was so prone to breaking so I only shampoo every 3 days or so... and even with fine, curly hair, my hair still looks fresh on the 3rd day. It smells great. It's managable. I've switched to coloring with henna now and I use Cortex products religiously and my hair is in great shape... shiny and no more breaking off!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Shampoo Ever
    Absolutely the best shampoo ever. My hair is so dry I normally use ethnic shampoo and it was greasy but still dry. I used leave in conditioner hair treatment and oils. My hair just would not soak up any moisture. Till I found this and I am In love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Award Winning!!!
    After many, many years (20) of bleaching my delicate, curly hair blonde and then going back dark and then again light, my hair had the works with chemicals and bleaches which left my hair so unhealthy and damaged. In December of 2011 I had my hair bleached once again at a Salon, seeing how badly my hair was already damaged the beauticians were very sceptical on adding any more bleach to my hair but did anyways to get me the look I was looking for. After spending alot of $$, 4 hours in the salon with many intense conditioning treatments that left my hair looking "red carpet" gorgeous for the day, the following day after showering my hair looked so TERRIBLE I wanted to cry, was so damaged, frizzy and dry. I sure in the heck don't have $100's of dollars to spend on my hair every month to get it looking as beautiful as the Salon can so I was tempted to just chop it all off.  What drew my attention was that it said on the bottle "Repair Formula" with a Red Cross symbal...I was desperate to get my hair back to a hopefully somewhat healthier state than it was in so I figured why not try it for $12.99. Upon using the shampoo and conditioner that same night, I couldn't believe the results. The look and feel of my hair was amazing as if I just spent $100's of dollars at the salon. I was so impressed!!!! I have never seen this product anywhere else so I panicked when my shampoo and conditioner bottles were getting low, I had no idea where I was going to purchase more until I came across Folica's website. Thank You Folica!!! This by far is the absolute BEST shampoo and conditioner I have ever used on my hair. I have been using it for 6 months already and will never go back to using the "store" products such as Pantene, Treseme etc.. . And you can't beat the great price!! This is definitely an AWARD WINNING shampoo and conditioner I would definitely recommend to everyone with all hair types!!! See for yourself, what have you got to loose? ...Oh I almost forgot to mention I also use the Cortex Hair Repair Serum for a dash of extra smoothness and shine after towel drying my hair...another great product that won't make your hair look greasy or weighed down. LOVE THESE PRODUCTS and I PROMISE you will too!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dry Hairs Salvation!
    I absolutely LOVE this shampoo/conditioner! My hair was in a pretty bad state when I purchased this, I was at my wits split end! My hair was so dry and damaged I actually went and had about 12inches cut off about 2 weeks before I made this purchase. After about a week of using this I really wish I had waited on the cut! My hair is so soft and silky now, even after my drastic cut my hair was dull and dry, but now if looks so healthy and beautiful...I'm always getting compliments and being asked if I just had my hair done. This stuff is AWESOME and is a steal at $12.99!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Damaged Hair
    I got the shampoo and conditioner as a "free gift" with a curling iron i purchased. I was surprised when I received the free gift of the shampoo and condition and they were the FULL size... Never using Cortex before, I was a little hesitant.. However, after using for approx 2 weeks I could tell a HUGE difference in the strength of my hair. Now almost 4 months later my previously broken hairs around my face from bleaching are growing out and no longer breaking.. Will NEVER buy a different shampoo.. my hair hasn't been this healthy in awhile - and believe me with bleach blonde hair.. it is difficult to keep healthy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outrageous
    This is the best I've used in years. $35 and over at the salon. Great results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Shampoo!!!
    This is the best shampoo by far to add moisture and manageability to my long hair.
    Can't wait to try the conditioner!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name