Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Cortex

Cortex Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo

Cortex Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo is a gentle cleansing formula that hydrates and restores moisture levels, improving the overall health and appearance o...
$20.00
$12.99
Save 35%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Conditioner I've Ever Used
    This is the only hair conditioner I've ever gone out of my way to repurchase. I picked up a bottle of this quite randomly at a Marshall's a few months ago when I needed a new conditioner in a pinch, and I was immediately flabbergasted at how great it is! This is a thick, rich hair conditioner that almost feels like raw shea butter in your hands. It smells wonderful, moisturizes intensely, and leaves your hair feeling unbelievably soft and smooth. (The first time I dried my hair after using this, I couldn't stop touching my hair!) Overall, this is a wonderful conditioner, especially for the price; the bottle is quite big, and if you have short hair like me, you may not even have to use a full pump of product every time you use it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Mexico,Missouri
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I'm 70 years old just happened to run across this at Macy's It is awesome my hair seems so healthy and alive ,my hair was thinning and this even feels like i have more hair .I finally fit on line and they said it was out of stock ,sure hoping to be able to get more .

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Charleston, SC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    1st Use... So Far, So Good
    The reviews I read sounded really great and after seeing it in other stores for $49.99, the $12.99 price sounded like a steal.

    I just got done using it and I can already tell it is different than any other shampoo, VERY different. It doesn't have that conventional gunky, silky feeling. Actually, it feels a little like it isn't foaming up at all, although you can feel that it is cleaning. Upon rinsing, I noticed that my hair felt a little dried. I used the conditioner and that took away any reservations I still held. This stuff feels great. It doesn't feel unnatural or over conditioned, but it does feel healthier than "normal" shampoo and conditioner.

    I'll come back after a week and update...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Changer
    My hair always get dreadlocks underneath in the winter time through the dry, windy, Chicago area air. After shampooing and conditioning with this line and not brushing my hair all day, at the end of the day I was still tangle free and nowhere near forming dreadlocks. In fact, my hair was just as silky as right after I brushed it. I have extremely long hair past my middle back so this is an amazing accomplishment. So shiny, so smooth, so healthy looking. Thank you Cortex for putting out this line!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft Hair!
    When I first use this I notice right off the bat that it condition my hair. This shampoo with the conditioner had help my hair feel more alive. I notice the moisture is locked in to my hair which is one of the main reason why I bought this. One con I have about this though was that my pump wasn't working very well for the shampoo but the conditioner pump works just fine, so I'm thinking I had a sorry pump. Beside that, well worth the product. Since I wash my hair every other two to three days I felt like my damage hair that got all jacked up with ugly highlights then redye my entire head dark brown has finally felt more tame.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Soft Hair!
    Cortex Argan Oil Moisture Repair Shampoo adds the perfect amount of moisture into your hair and doesn't leave hair weighed down at all. It smells really good too and leaves my hair so soft and vibrant!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    If You Can't Afford Wen Shampoo, Use This!
    I have been a Wen user for over a year. Although I absolutely love Wen products and would highly recommend them, I have very long hair and it is becoming a cost issue for me.  I have to say, I absolutely love it! It smells great, adds just the right amount of moisture and doesn't weigh down my fine wavy hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair-saver!
    I totally recoment this prouduct it does the perfect amount of cleansing for the scalp and doesnt leave any resadu or yuck. it leaves my hair soft and easy to manage. i would recomend using this with the matching conditioner for the best resalts but all together this is a total re-buy!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • The "Wet" Brush Best of Folica

    The "Wet" Brush

    Eliminate tangles quickly and painlessly with The Wet Brush Detangling Shower Brush!

    New Price: $8.98
  • L'ANZA Healing Moisture Tamanu Cream Shampoo

    L'ANZA Healing Moisture Tamanu Cream Shampoo

    L'ANZA Healing Moisture Tamanu Cream Shampoo is a rich and creamy formula that gives you softer, silkier hair - guaranteed. Deep penetrating hydrators restores moisture to dehydrated hair.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $19.99
Server Name