PlayTrickorTreat
CHI

CHI Infra Shampoo (Moisture Therapy Shampoo)

CHI Infra Shampoo is moisture therapy for dry, damaged hair. Cationic Hydration Interlink system provides luxurious cleansing of your hair. Balance of moisture ...
$14.99
$11.99
Save 20%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Infra Shampoo (Moisture Therapy Shampoo) (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • E.St.Louis IL
    4 Star Rating
    Chi On !!!
    This stuff is great! The level protein in this shampoo is great.I see a diffrence in my hair strength and thickness and I use the hair treatment as well.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Greensboro North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Awsome!! Shampoo And Conditioner
    I had gone to a new salon with the intention of my new hair dresser to make a miracle with my hair. The last hair dresser had left my hair screaming for moisture. Unless you like you hair looking like the hay in the cow field. My new hair dresser was great! and He wanted me to use CHI to remoisturize my hair. Wow! what a differance! My hair is healthy and soft my waves are not frizzy. they are soft and bouncy. My hair has not looked like this since I was a little girl. Thank you Bradley for telling me about the best shampoo and conditioner ever made.ShellGreensboro NC
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Work Welll For Me.
    First off, I tried to use it and realized that this does not lather. It also seems as if it was designed for those with naturally oily hair. Personally, I have normal hair that has had some colour treatment (though my hair doesnt normally respond to chemicals i.e. bleach makes my hair extremely soft) and i found that this shampoo leaves my hair with some sort of residue. It seems like my hair was never washed, but simply rinsed so I could do my hair again (because we all love doing our hair over and over when it still looks dirty.. ew). It did not work for me, nor do I think it would for anyone with dry or brittle hair. Yet, it may work for those with thicker hair. Hopefully it works better for you than me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent On My Frizz, Repairs My Hair
    My tightly-curly frizzy hair is prone to breakage. Chi Infra, in combination with Chi Infra Conditioner and Chi Oil have made a remarkable difference in my hair. It is softer, smoother, not as tangled, and the breakage has been cured. I also can use it every day without having to change shampoos, something I was not able to do before. Best shampoo I ever used; highly recommended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Loves This!
    This shampoo works extremely well with my hair type - long, coarse, natural curls that I really work to get rid of by flat ironing. All that is a recipe for disaster, and my hair really dries out, breaks, and splits unless Im vigilant about hair care. The CHI Infra line is probably the best Ive ever used - this shampoo doesnt dry out my hair AT ALL. For the first time I can say that a shampoo really IS conditioning and not stripping - it moisturizes my hair, keeps it soft, and imparts a shine like nothing else. I realize the shampoo doesnt suds up much, but that is because it does not contain many of the detergents that create that lather, and thus it is much gentler on the hair. In addition, if your hair is really gooped up with styling product, that will reduce the suds you get with this. If that happens, I just do a quick second wash with it. I am not sure that this product is the best for oily hair, but I do know that if your hair is dry, damaged, or otherwise screaming for mercy, this shampoo will quiet its cries for help. Using it with the rest of the Infra line will only increase the benefits. This is an amazing product and I am glad I found it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Terrible Shampoo
    This shampoo is terrible, dont waste your money! After using it once, my hair felt dry and brittle. It didnt leave a single drop of moisture in my hair. It left my hair dull, brittle looking, and lifeless. The product also smells like mens cologne, I dont understand why Chi wouldnt scent the product with women in mind. I plan on returning the product back to my local beauty store tomorrow; it just plain sucks.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    High Moisture
    Anyone who went to cosmetology school knows that low sud shampoo is designed for high moisture. Your stylist schould have explained that to you. My clients loves the shampoo.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Overall Good And 1 Bad Thing...
    I love the way this CHI shampoo smells! It also makes your hair really soft and easily brushed while wet. The only bad thing I didnt like about it is that it has alittle to much moisturizers in it. If I wash my hair the night before work, when I wake up my hair looks alittle dirty. I just wouldnt recommend using the night before or it you have oily hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I bought this shampoo after having Chi hair straightening treatment done in a salon. My hairdresser recommended I use this shampoo. I was not pleased at all with the shampoo. It does nothing for the hair, it doesnt moisturize it or nourish it at all (which is what is really needed after the straightening treatment). It left the hair leaving unclean, like it hadnt been washed (this shampoo doesnt lather!), and as dry as ever. Instead of using the whole bottle, I preferred to throw it out after having used about 3/4 of it. I am very pleased with the results of the CHI hair straightening treatment that I received in the salon, but the shampoo was worthless. I wish I hadnt wasted my money.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    Nothing special - my Pantene is better.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name