Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
CHI

CHI Infra Shampoo (Moisture Therapy Shampoo)

CHI Infra Shampoo is moisture therapy for dry, damaged hair. Cationic Hydration Interlink system provides luxurious cleansing of your hair. Balance of moisture ...
$14.99
$11.99
Save 20%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Infra Shampoo (Moisture Therapy Shampoo) (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Indianapolis
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Even For Fine Hair!
    I have used nearly every single hair product out there and I have to say hands down that the CHI products are awesome. I have very fine hair and was always trying volumizing shampoos and conditioners thinking that anything else was going to weigh down my hair. Little did I realize that my new approach was going to work...the more I add to my hair the better the results. And I was using a 1" flat iron every day to curl it so I was also damaging my hair even though I regularly got it trimmed. So now here's my new tried and true approach that I recommend for anybody with fine color treated flat ironed hair, shampoo with this, follow up with the Infra conditioner, then the Infra oil treatment (just a dab). I then use a bit of two different Kenra styling products because I don't hate the Kenra line, and already had these and they do well, although I'll be replacing them with something similar in the CHI line. Then I dry my hair and spray it with the Dual spray from CHI before flat ironing. Then I spray with the Dual spray for a little hold. I never would have thought that putting all this stuff in my hair would work and not make it greasy, but it certainly works for me. Thanks CHI!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cedar Hills, Ut
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo!!
    My husband has always used store brand shampoo because he could not see a reason to try a product that was more expensive. I bought this shampoo for me and took it on our vacation he was forced to use my Chi shampoo. He was sold! he now only uses Chi and you can see a difference in his hair.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stronger, Softer, And Shinier Than Ever
    I tried this, and it is PERFECT for me. I've been using CHI infra shampoo and infra treatment for about two months now and it has completely fixed my hair! I usually have very dry, thick, and limp hair(and color treated). The shampoo and conditioner seriously strenghtened my hair while making it softer at the same time. And it's really very shiny! (and I'm always really sceptical about products saying they add shine, but this really did for me!)
    I also LOVE the way it smells. A lot of people say it's like you're "dumping cologne on your head" but I don't feel that way at all! I can see where people get the cologne scent, but to me it's a very mature, professional smell. It smells like a professional product if you know what I mean :\ like..not fruity or like a store brand. It seems to be color friendly as well!

    Now, people need different types of shampoo and conditioner sets for different hair textures!(duh!) I can see why this wouldn't work for someone with thin hair! I'm no expert, but I've read reviews about it drying out people's hair.

    If you have a similar hair type to mine and you're thinking about trying this product I would definately reccomend it.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrendous
    Leaves hair looking dirty, lifeless and limp. I have fairly straight, naturally shiny but dry hair and brought this thinking it would help moisturize. Do not waste your money on this, besides it smells like you have soaked yourself in mens cologne.
    15 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    My New Shampoo
    I like this shampoo because it makes my hair feel moisturized and healthy. I wear my hair flat ironed and in roller sets ... this with the treatment conditioner and the silk infusion is the best my hair has received. Other shampoo I've used would strip the good and bad but Infra shampoo adds does my hair well. I will be a using this for a while!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mocksville NC
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    At Last
    I have thick course dry hair that expands with any damp weather, I have tried everything out there, this shampoo is amazing, my hair is soft, holds style is not frizzy at all I wish I had found it years ago, I will never use anouther product! Oh yea I forgot about shine and at thats a big plus.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It didnt do anything for my hair,your better of buying the Enjoy shampoo& conditioner that comes in a pink bottle, i cant think of the name but it makes your hair soft and smells good
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Roanoke VA
    5 Star Rating
    At First I Hated It, Now I Love It!
    I bought this because it said HIGH MOISTURE and my hair was dead after going platinum and purple. This shampoo has repaired the damage and I don't even have to use conditioner anymore. I have naturally curly hair and use a flat iron and lots of heat. I can't believe how thick my hair looks and feels. The residue feeling is a bit weird, but I feel it more than I see it looking dirty. My hair is shiny again!!!! LUV IT!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Surprising.
    I am a reluctant owner of fat ringlet curls. I was looking for a shampoo to help with the damage i create when i flat iron my hair. I bought this along with the CHI Infra Treatment Thermal Protective Treatment. I was very eager to use this so I used it before I got the CHI Infra Treatment Thermal Protective Treatment in the mail. The shampoo does look like lotion. I have shoulder length hair and i use about a quarter sized amount. A little bit of this goes a long way. Dont expect alot of suds/bubbles with the product. That doesnt mean you need to use more! It doesnt lather alot because it lacks alot of the sulfates that damage hair and make alot of bubbles. It smells like the CHI silk infusion. I was very surprised that after I shampooed i could feel that my hair was already softer. If your thinking about buying this product, you should, you wont regret it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Dont Be Believe Some Of These Reviews.
    This is not a shampoo for normal hair that is never chemically treated or has heat applied to it (ie straightened/curled..etc) This is a shampoo that helps your damaged hair become soft,silky, and healthy.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name