Steal Of The Day PINK50
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo with botanical extracts and herbs leaves dry hair soft, healthy, and more manageable.
$13.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mission Viejo, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Drys Hair
    I bought this shampoo because I am in love with the silk therapy serum. when I found out there was a shampoo and conditioner I was excited to try it, but it was a waste of money. The shampoo smelled great and the scent lasted all day, but it really dried out my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Thanks For Drying Out My Hair!
    My hair felt like straw after using this (and the conditioner).
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good But Rinse Well!
    the first day i used this shampoo/conditioner, i loved the way it made my hair. it was shiny, soft, and so manageable--not as wild and untameable at the ends. the only thing is that after a few days/a week it made my hair really greasy in the back, like there was buildup. then the next day i scrubbed all over as hard as i could and rinsed it out for twice as long as usual, and that did the trick. i guess i was just being lazy with rinsing; make sure you don't slack off in that department because you won't like the results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tx.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Bio Silk
    I loved the way Bio Silk worked on my hair. After just 2 uses my hair is shinier and not as frizzy. It stay's straighter longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    1 Star Rating
    Ehhh . . . I Was Rather Disapointed.
    This was rather frusterating as the lather and risne part was pretty much terrible. First of all you had to use a lot ot get a good lather and than to rinse it? Oh boy. It took easily twice as long to try and rinse the stuff out. It felt like it made my hair all "sticky" to rince. My hair just didn't feal all good and super clean after. My hair deffinetly became greasier faster, too. I will not be going with this again. The conditoner is ok. Nothing special though. As far as beign super good for my hair? I honestly really didn;t notice a thing :/
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Newark, NJ, USA
    3 Star Rating
    Biosilk Therapy Shampoo
    I am 57 years old and dye my hair, so I need a shampoo to keep my hair moisturized and in good condition. This shampoo is average ... it did nothing special for my hair than a good product from the grocery store would do, i.e. Pantene for colored hair .. no difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Melbourne, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great!!!
    I need a moisturizing shampoo - I was actually wanting the Hydrating and bought this by mistake. But, it leaves my hair soft and the conditioner is beyond awesome. I would recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Watertown, Ma
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I have naturally curly hair, and this softens my curls into waves. This definitely makes my hair manageable. the only thing is that i felt like it dried my hair out a little bit, but then with the conditioner the feeling goes away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    left my hair soft and shiny. I love it and would buy more biosilk products based on this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever
    I have used many Brands of shampoos/Conditioners. From High Priced and below. BioSilk has the been the best. My scalp was dry and itchy. BioSilk solved my problem. Been using for 1 year now. I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name