Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Batiste

Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo

Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo, the number one dry shampoo in the U.K., is a quick and convenient "in-between" shampoo to use wherever you are!
$12.99
$8.99
Save 31%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Batiste Tropical Dry Shampoo (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works--the Smell Takes Some Time Getting Used To
    i've had this dry shampoo for about a week and so far i'm loving it! i have dark brown, naturally straight hair that tends to get weighed down by grease after one day post-wash. upon using this stuff, my second-day hair looks cleaner, and has a ton of body. unfortunately, the smell is a little difficult to get used to-it's very synthetic-smelling, and reacts a bit strangely against the scents of other hairsprays and products that i use. i love the effects of this dry shampoo, but could use a better scent. i'll try the other in the batiste line to see if there's a greater difference. also-no white residue, and my hair is DARK. yay!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Auburn, Wa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I have very fine thin hair that gets oily about half way through the day and this product works great to get rid of my excess oils. Allowing me to go oil free without showering everyday! Smells great too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Greasy Hair!
    I have naturally curly hair with a scalp that tends to get very oily. I like to flat iron my hair at least one day a week and since it takes so long to do and since I also have color-treated hair, I'd prefer not to have to wash my hair the day after I straighten it. I have tried so many other pricey dry shampoos that claimed to soak up the excess oil, but none have been able to deliver the results like this one! After using this on "day-after" hair, my hair didn't feel dirty--instead, it felt light and refreshed. I can honestly say that there have been a few times when I even went a second day without washing my hair and still received awesome results! Although the scent is quite strong, lasts on my hair all day, and smells of fake perfumed coconuts, it doesn't really bother me. Also, don't be concerned if you have dark hair--the product blends well if you comb through with a fine, boar bristle brush.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    totally loved it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing!
    I wanted to try a dry shampoo and decided on this one because of the cheaper price and I LOVE it! I have long hair without much body and it is pretty much flat and boring within a couple hours of washing it. I used this product this morning and after massaging it in and brushing it out my hair looked like I had just showered and blow dried it and with plenty of volume! 6 hours later it still looks great and doesn't have that sticky product feel. I have heard complaints of other dry shampoos smelling awful and I was very surprised by the great smell of this stuff. I will be buying this stuff by the case!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Essential!
    I think EVERYONE should own dry shampoo, and this is one of the best I've tried...I like Oscar Blandi's too but the one-ups it with the price. Soaks up the oil and gives volume on greasy hair between showers.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Cures Oily Roots With Nice Coconut Scent
    This is a surprisingly great dry shampoo given how cheap it is. I've spent significantly more on other brands of dry shampoos and have been just as pleased with this product. I've used it about 4 times so far and haven't experienced any problems with product evaporation or faulty cans. The can has a very powerful spray which I think prevents the dry shampoo from clogging up. It has a strong coconut scent which ends up smelling too much like baby powder after a few hours. However, it really gets the job done; I had no more oily roots. Also, the white streaks it puts in your hair come out easily with a little ruffling of the hair followed by brushing it out. It is definitely a great value; I will be testing out some of the other scents to explore which one smells the best.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Boston MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simple To Use And It Works
    I have long think hair. I wanted a dry shampoo that I could spray on my roots rub in and go. this product is perfect. It works so good. Thinking all dry shampoos were the same I bought a can of Tresemme's dry shampoo. It's terrible. It felt like i was applying hair spray and rubbing it in. It did not help with the oil. The Bastiste was just fabulous. It's light, it absorbs the oil, it doesn't leave a residue, and it smells like coconut. Really great if you don't want to shampoo your hair every day.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Great & Great On Days When You Don't Have Time To Shampoo Your Hair
    This product is great! It not only smells great, but on days when you may not have time to shampoo your hair, or after a mid-day workout, this product does an excellent job of absorbing the excess oils in your hair closest to your scalp. And the best part is that it is so affordable! Highly recommend!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Post-gym Hair
    This Batiste dry shampoo is definitely an upgrade from the baby powder I used previously. Not only does it work better, but it smells heavenly. I work out regularly, and the product successfully hides the oil/smell that typically accompanies unwashed gym hair. Worth the price!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Batiste Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Dry Shampoo, the number one dry shampoo in the U.K., is the in-between shampoo - perfect for hair that feels greasy and lifeless between washes. Quick and convenient to use at home or on the move. Leaves your hair feeling clean, fragrant and full of body.

    Old Price: $12.00 New Price: $8.99
  • Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

    Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush

    Spornette 25 Porcupine Oval Boar Bristle Brush is a natural wood handle reinforced boar bristle brush with long stiff nylon porcupine bristles for deep penetration into any hair length or texture.

    Old Price: $17.99 New Price: $12.99
  • Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo

    Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo, the number one dry shampoo in the U.K., is a quick and convenient "in-between" shampoo to use wherever you are! The best ever.

    New Price: $8.99
Server Name