Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
ApHogee

ApHogee Shampoo for Damaged Hair 16 oz.

47 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
ApHogee Shampoo for Damaged Hair cleanses damaged hair gently, restores shine, strengthens hair, normalizes pH.
$8.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 47 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • ApHogee Shampoo for Damaged Hair 16 oz. (47)
Show All 47 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Daly City,
    4 Star Rating
    Good Price And Product
    At this price, this is a great product. It isnt as moisturizing as some more expensive products, I still need a conditioner/detangler after the shampoo. Not bad overall though
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Left My Hair Squeaky
    Usually I expect a shampoo for damaged hair to leave a feeling of protection but this shampoo feels like it strips my hair. Not too crazy about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I bought the shampoo at a beauty supply store. actually I bought the set. It came with the shampoo, protein conditioner, and moisturizing conditioner. I used it a few times and people keep telling me that my hair is growing. I absolutely love it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Notta
    3 Star Rating
    Okay.........
    It is okay, helped a little. Its just average. Doesnt make a big difference. Not really worth the money. I probably will try to buy other products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Duncan, SC
    5 Star Rating
    Huge Improvement
    I have purchased so many shampoos for my hair, coloring and blow drying and the curl iron have damaged my hair BUT this product really helped. My hair now has shine and manageable. Would highly recommend. Going to buy again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    Hair
    African American
    Synthetic Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Swear By It!
    Iam a woman of color and a hair freak! I will try any and everything to promote my hair to its potential. My hair has been permed, colored, blow-dryed, flat-ironed and curled. THIS IS THE ONLY LINE THAT I HAVE FOUND TO WORK FOR DAMAGED HAIR. I dont usually use the shampoo, It works just like a regular shampoo does. I might use like Redken (All Soft), TIGI Catwalk Oatmeal and Honey or Color.smart since I recently got my hair colored. The line is amazing (treatments). My hair growth increased by 1/4 to 1/2 inch by month. I get comments on my hair DAILY about how soft and bouncy it is!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    4 Star Rating
    This Is Wonderful Shampoo!
    I dont really have damaged hair but this shampoo works great on my hair and leaves it manageable. I highly recommend this shampoo. Everyone has different types of hair so I guess it depends on what problems/concern you have with your hair but all I know is it worked great on my hair and I will purchase again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Jackson,MS
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    Ive used the ApHOGEE product line for about a year now and I think theyre pretty good. my hair is growing so much with use. I get compliments about its condition often. The shampoo is ......not really that great of a purchase. I think as long as you use the conditioners youll be in great shape. The shampoo is nothing special, I dont think it really does anything more than regular shampoo.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, La.
    4 Star Rating
    Aphogee Shampoo For Permed Hair
    I had just gotten my hair permed and needed something to soften and tame it back into a nice bouncy curly "do" and this shammpoo did the trick. Ive gotten several compliments on how nice my hair looks. As a perm shampoo, it is pretty good.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dc Metro
    4 Star Rating
    Feels But Works Great
    When I used this shampoo I got a little worried because my hair felt really strange while it was wet; like wet fabric is the best I can describe it. But since I started using it ( along with other aphogee products) my hair is so strong and silky feeling! All the aphogee stuff gets an A++ from me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name