Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Amika

Amika oBLiPHiCa oiL Shampoo

Amika oBLiPHiCa oiL Shampoo nourishes the hair follicle while restoring natural moisture and balance. Results are healthy growth, strength and shine.
$19.00
 
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.
 

Reviews

Based on 8 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 8 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Enjoyed the scent, consistency, luxuriousness of this shampoo. I was able to work the shampoo easily into my hair and it rinsed well too. My hair was easy to comb through and it stayed clean and shiny.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • SF Bay Area
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wanted To Love This...really I Did! :(
    I have Amika's oil, love how it smells and works in my hair so I thought I would give this a try. My first try ordering the shampoo and conditioner must have had gone through pressurized air or something as they arrived oozing with their seal broken. Folica's customer service was EXCELLENT and they reshipped the pair. For all the effort, unfortunately, this product just didn't work out in my hair. Back it and the conditioner goes. For some weird reason my hair felt stripped, rather than moisturized. The conditioner didn't really alleviate the dry feeling. I have naturally curly hair that has been straightened with Thermal Reconditioning, so its still a habit from my "curly"' days to detangle my hair in the shower with a wide tooth comb or pick with the conditioner still in it. There was no 'slip' or ease combing through it and that is make it or break it for me. :( this product DOES smell heavenly, at least in my opinion, so if you have normal non-processed hair this may work for you! Wish it did for me. :( still a fan of their oil!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo-smells Great, Rinses Clean
    Shampoo isn't supposed to stay in your hair to make it smell good or bad & this one doesn't. It leaves my hair soft & I've actually had less fly a ways since I've been using it. Doesn't weight my hair down. I did purchase the conditioner as set so that may have some thing to do with that! Really good shampoo.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product So Far.....
    I LOVE my Amika hair dryer and the Amika nourishing mask so much that I decided to purchase the shampoo, conditioner and more. So far, I am loving what the shampoo and conditioner do for my hair. After shampooing, my hair is so soft and FAR less tangled than with other shampoos. And, of course, I LOVE the Amika scent. Since I bought the large size, I am VERY hopeful that it will continue to give me great results! I am an ever growing fan of Amika!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida, USA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Clean.
    Smells wonderful. Not overwhelming.
    Makes hair soft instantly.
    Results after first wash.

    I washed my hair with the Amika oBLiPHiCa oiL Shampoo first, then left the Amika oBLiPHiCa oiL Conditioner in while I finished showering, and if I planned on straightening my hair that day I used the Amika oBLiPHiCa oiL Serum Treatment, after towel drying my hair.

    Best products I have ever used!

    :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft, Hydrated Curls
    This product is amazing along with the conditioner! Living in sunny, dry Arizona my curly hair gets REALLY dry making it frizzy. This shampoo definetly smooths, softens, and hydrates my hair. Hair is super managable, shiny and the scent is nice also! Your hair feels really clean without feeling heavy or stripped. I also use less product when styling now because it makes hair so smooth. I love this product so much I had my finace try it out, and even he noticed a difference from the first use! Even though he keeps his hair cut short, he has kinky, extremely dry hair that makes his head itchy. After using it, he hasn't scratched his head since. That's how much this shampoo and conditioner hydrates! I, or better yet, we have been using it for about a month and we're both very happy with this product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jefferson, Oregon
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Dry Curly Hair
    Combining this with the oil after shampooing is really nice. It left my hair feeling nice and clean, not dried out.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • From Folica.com
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shampoo!
    NOTE: I work at Folica.com, but these are my own words and do not represent the opinions of Folica.
    When I asked Megan in Merchandising for a new shampoo suggestion, she pointed me to this new line from Amika and I love it. I've been using it in combination with the conditioner and my hair feels supersoft and looks really healthy. And the bottle's pretty, too!
    31 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name