Summer Cyber Monday EXTENDED!
Alterna

Alterna Bamboo Blowout Kit Sleek Smooth

Alterna Bamboo Blowout Kit Sleek Smooth gives you sleek, silky hair that stays straight. Shampoo locks in moisturizer to strengthen strands
$54.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 37 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Conditioner (6)
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist (20)
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo (11)
Show All 37 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Loved this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo
    Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Smell Is Good
    Good Smell with lightweight product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Pre Blow Drying Hair
    A lady named Heather recommended me this product on the live chat and I really love it. I wanted to get that salon blow dry look, and my issue has always been that my hair gets really frizzy especially the tips. I have fine curly hair but it is easy to blow dry with my awesome Sedu blow drier. This product takes care of the frizz and gives it amazing shine but it is not too heavy, I was afraid my blow dry would not last long but so far so good. I strongly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Awesome!
    I NEVER review any products to be honest but this one deserves it. I live in hot and HUMID Miami and I end up looking like a lion with terribly frizzy hair just minutes after flat ironing it. I started using this product and my hair is super shiny & not frizzy at all anymore. It smells great too. I would never put any products in my hair because my hair gets oily easily but not with this one. I put it in my hair but my hair is still nice & bouncy and does not have that heavy, oily feel. I definitely recommend it. It is a great product and very effective.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I did not regret buying this. It did great work on my course, thick, wavy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Anti-Frizz Shampoo
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like The Smooth Look It Gives Me
    I have blonde colored hair. Other shampoo made my hair more wavy, bushy look. Since using the Bamboo anti frizz shampoo , my hair is smooth--the way I like it. I think it is worth the $22. It lasts a long time--almost a year since I only wash my hair once a week---my hair is on the dry side so I don't wash it more than that. It may not be as often than most people, but it works for me.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product For Relaxed Hair
    I have combination 3 b and c hair that is relaxed and 3/4 down my back. When not wearing a protective hair style, I like to use this oil. It's very light and does not weigh or give the hair an oily appearance while at the same time provides all the moisture needed to maintain a healthy looking mane. I use many other oils (e.g. argan oil) but the Alterna oil has worked best for me when I want to wear my hair down.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist
    Hot Humid South
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shine Like A Star!
    This stuff is amazing! I use it on both wet and dry hair. I spray it throughout my hair before drying, and I add a few pumps after my hair is all styled. It gives my hair the most gorgeous shine!

    My only caveat is that if you are going to spray it on dry hair, don't comb right away. Let it soak in or brush it ... but don't comb within the first couple minutes because you will get that look that screams "Oily Hair!" The good news is that if this happens it is really easy to fix ... just get out the blow dryer and re-style the areas that look oily. I guess the heat makes it soak in or something, but whatever happens, the oily hair look goes away. The second time this happened, I just used a brush to get rid of the oily hair look. It's true, I don't always learn my lesson the first time!

    I think this product is going to last a while. I will repurchase it either way. If the bottle goes quickly (which it doesn't really seem to be doing), I will just use it less the next time. But, I will definitely make this a part of my "finishing" routine from now on. The shine is gorgeous! And, bonus ... my stylist says it's good for my hair!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    Besides the fact that I love supporting fair trade products, the kendi oil works very nicely. It's light and doesn't leave any buildup on my hair or scalp. I apply it to my air dried hair before flat ironing. The result is smooth, shiny, soft hair. It has a very nice light smell to it. Although not a miracle worker, my hair tends to resist humidity a little bit better with this this product as opposed to other heat protectants that I've used. I would keep this in my arsenal as a staple.

    *I have very thick, very curly hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alterna Bamboo Smooth Kendi Dry Oil Mist
    Colorado
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best My Hair Has Ever Looked...
    I received a deluxe sample of this dry oil mist along with Alterna's Bamboo Color Care UV+ Fade-Proof Fluide about a month ago. I live in dry, dry Colorado and have long, wavy, coarse highlighted dark blonde hair. I usually struggle to keep my hair looking healthy and shiny in this climate since I blow-dry and straighten every few days.
    I now use a couple of pumps of the Fade-Proof Fluide on my hair before blowdrying with a paddle brush, then spray a bit of this dry oil on each section as I flat iron and my hair is shiny, smooth and gorgeous, plus it doesn't need much touching up between shampoos...the style lasts a lot longer using these products. It's never oily, just soft, supple and healthy-looking. I highly recommend this line and these 2 products in particular.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name