Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
L'ANZA

L'ANZA Art Elements Powder Up Texturizer

L'ANZA Art Elements Powder Up Texturizer provides lightweight texture instantly without stiff or sticky results. Allows for natural movement, volume, and separa...
$19.00
$16.99
Save 11%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    Talk about volume!! Wow!! I have fine, limp hair, pomade would just weigh it down. I sprinkled a little of the Powder Up in my hair and tossal it around a bit and poof I have great hair that is easy to style. Not to mention it's not greasy or waxy like pomade products. I highly, highly recommend this product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Help For Fine Hair.
    A friend recommended this product. I have tried many products and each one looked good for a while, but in the long run weighed down my hair and made it flat. The texturizer gives my hair lift and body and lasts all day. I can even wake up in the morning, fluf my hair with water, and I am good to go!!!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tease In A Bottle!
    LOVE this product. Yes, it does seem a bit pricey, but a light (and I mean seriously light) sprinkle goes a long way. A bottle lasts me for months. I have a graduated bob - short and stacked in the back, chin length in the front - so I find a little of this in the back of my crown boosts my hair all day. I lift my hair (so I avoid the very top layer), sprinkle underneath, then knead it into just the roots with my fingertips. I can understand why other reviewers think it's sticky or tacky. If you over-maipulate it, you end up with a mess. It just takes a little practice.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wasn't Expecting It To Be About The Size Of A Nailpolish Bottle!!
    I'm not sure if i have discovered the best use of this product for my purposes....

    First, it is super small, I'm not sure why this tiny bit of powder costs as much as it does, unless it will magically last because it's so fine? all I know is that some spilled onto my counter and I felt like I wasted $2-worth!

    Second, it does work...it creates a little "stickiness" which definitely elevates the roots a little, however I'm not sure if it's worth the amount that it costs since u can accomplish the same results with a good teasing brush. Having said that, the ONE scenario in which I have found this to be most useful is for when the hair is dirty/greasy, this stuff seems to suck up the oil, pump up the roots a little, and get me by until I have time to wash it!

    Third, while I don't think that the "stickiness" is apparent to others, it does feel very strange when u try to wash it out. I can imagine if a lot was used (as was the case of another reviewer) that it would take a few lathers before it came out completely!

    So for now....I guess I'll give it a fair review, because it does do what it says it will do, but had I seen it at the store, I would have never spent the money on so little product unless it was something I couldn't be without!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, My Thin Hair Looks Thicker
    My thin hair has a tendency to go flat--despite my curls--making it look as thin as it is. This stuff is the magical ingredient I've been missing. Only a small amount of it pumps up my roots and keeps my hair looking thick and healthy, and the powder immediately disappears so I don't have the white residue I feared. I love this stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great...except!!
    I LOVE THIS STUFF. I have medium long, straight, flat, fine but thick hair. I saw this powder falling on my hair after my last trim and asked my stylist if baby powder was good for hair now?! She showed me how this Lanza Powder works and I fell in love with it. She gave me a small bottle (only later finding out how expensive it is), and I've been using it after every shampoo. It really works on my hair...great volume and texture. My hair, and only my hair, looks like that of a movie star. The only down side is the dimethiconePEG18. But that rather toxic ingredient is next to the last ingredient, so there isn't much of it. If there were none, I'd have given it 5 stars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sticky Build-up
    My hairdresser uses this to style my hair after a cut and everytime she does it takes forever to wash out of my hair! The first time she introduced me to it I was excited for the potential (I liked the powder aspect) but after 3 washes it was stuck in my hair. It looked like my hair was super greasy and sticky to the touch. I had to make a homemade baking soda/apple cider paste to clean it out! I think maybe she uses too much, so be careful!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    This product is AMAZING. Great for everyday use, also perfect for adding volume to updo's w/o massive amounts of damaging teasing!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Texturizer
    My favorite hair texturizer. It is light and effective and gives great lift at the roots that lasts and lasts. This is now the only styling product I use and my hair has never looked better.
    23 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • L'ANZA Healing Volume Thickening Conditioner

    L'ANZA Healing Volume Thickening Conditioner

    L'ANZA Healing Volume Thickening Conditioner is a weight-free formula that builds body and fullness in thin, fine hair while adding shine.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $19.99
  • L'ANZA Healing Volume Thickening Shampoo

    L'ANZA Healing Volume Thickening Shampoo

    L'ANZA Healing Volume Thickening Shampoo provides incredible body and fullness to fine, thin hair in a sulfate-free, extra gentle formula.

    Old Price: $22.00 New Price: $19.99
  • L'ANZA Healing Style Taffy

    L'ANZA Healing Style Taffy

    Featuring Keratin Healing System, L'ANZA Healing Style Taffy transforms hair into movable forms and contours while improving styling hold and control.

    Old Price: $21.00 New Price: $19.99
  • L'ANZA Healing Volume Daily Thickening Treatment

    L'ANZA Healing Volume Daily Thickening Treatment

    L'ANZA Healing Volume Daily Thickening Treatment boosts body and thickness, creating tremendous volume and body from within. Plumps hair with uplifting support and fullness while protecting against heat and UV rays.

    Old Price: $23.00 New Price: $21.99
  • L'ANZA Art Elements Urban Molding Paste

    L'ANZA Art Elements Urban Molding Paste

    L'ANZA Art Elements Urban Molding Paste provides the essential design support for creating unique, urban hairstyles.

    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.99
Server Name