30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable way to achieve smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month!
$133.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment comes with the beloved Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System as well as a professional Lasio Flat Iron specifically made to be used with Keratin Treatments.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Advanced Keratin Smoothing System works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin's Advanced Keratin Smoothing System is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

The Rio De Keratin Treatment is best when used with the Lasio Flat Iron. This iron is one of the top of the line professional flat irons designed for Keratin treatments with it's quick heat up (1.2 seconds) and ability to reach Keratin Treatment required temperature of 450F and higher.

As an added benefit the Lasio Flat Iron has an adjustable temperature so it can be used daily based on hair type and styling needs.

Save money and time while achieving salon professional keratin treatment results!

  • SKU: 005921   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Rio De Keratin Cocolada Treatment Kit:

  • Eliminates frizz for up to a month
  • Adds moisture and shine
  • Leaves hair manageable and healthy

Lasio Flat Iron

  • Heats up in 1.2 seconds
  • Ionic plates
  • Tangle resistant with extra long swivel cord
  • Temperature range from 270 - 450 degrees

Directions

  • Wash hair thoroughly using the Shampoo.  Do NOT follow with Conditioner.
  • Dry hair using a blow dryer.
  • Spray treatment onto clean, dry hair.
  • Blow dry hair using a paddle brush or round brush.
  • Using the Lasio Flat iron, iron 1-2 inch sections of hair until entire head has been ironed.
  • Wash hair 24 hours later using Shampoo and Conditioner.

Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance.

Cocolada Shampoo

Water (Aqua), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycerin, Glycol Stearate, Lauramide DEA, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Fragrance.

Cocolada Conditioner

Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclo Dimethicone, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Cetrimonium Chloride, Cocos Nucifera (Cocount Oil), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Lanolin, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment (3)
  • /
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (81)
  • /
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron (8)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Waste Your Money. 2 Star Rating
    Next time I'll just spend the $150 and have my hair stylist use my regular Keratin Product that lasts over four months with great results.

    I followed the directions exactly and my hair is a little less curly, not even close to what I expected.

    Don't waste your time, effort and money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Beautiful Hudson Valley, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Works!!! 5 Star Rating
    Best treatment out there! Must see for yourself. It leaves your hair silky, soft, manageable and beautiful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fab Waves! 5 Star Rating
    I reviewed this product for my beauty blog. My hair was really broken and destroyed from bleach. It was super hard to brush through and just looked dry and damaged (like a tumbleweed, as my roommate says). The treatment softened and repaired my hair without straightening it. The pic I'm attaching is of my hair before (airdried with nothing in it), after finishing the application process, and then a day later after washing the treatment out and letting it air-dry after the 24 hour processing period. I honestly think the pics say it all. The link to my full on review is here: http://www.theluxuryspot.com/2010/06/15/my-top-5-reasons-to-cocolada/

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2010
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Disappointed 2 Star Rating
    I heard many great things about the keratin treatment, but honestly...I am not impressed. My hair was already in pretty good condition b/c I take very good care of it. My hair looks pretty much the same. Yes, I used it correctly and did exactly what it said, but I am just not impressed. My mom did it and it looked amazing on her, but her hair had been damaged previously. I wish I could get my $75 back. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2010
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron On The Market... 5 Star Rating
    I get my hair treated with keratin, so this flat iron was recommended to get the best results out of my keratin treatments. This was the best hair advice I've ever gotten - the Lasio flat-iron leaves my hair so sleek, and looking very healthy as well. It heats up extremely fast, so it helps reduce my styling time also.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2010
    Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    / Westchester, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • More Please! 5 Star Rating
    The RDK home kit has worked miracles for my frizzy, out of control hair. I always wanted to try professional straightening at the salon but never got around to it, plus it's so expensive. A friend of mine recommended the RDK home kit, so I decided to give it a shot. It's so easy - the application was done in under an hour. My hair was left smooth, shiny and completely without frizz. These incredible results lasted about two months. I would love to purchase another kit - Folica, please restock!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 3, 2010
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Albany, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It Really Works!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am in awe with my results after using the RDK Treatment. My hair was damaged, frizzy, and unruly until this miracle treatment was introduced to me.

    The application was so simple...easy like coloring your hair from a box. The entire process from start to finish took me only 45mins. My hair was immediately transformed to a silky, smooth, natural, healthy looking hair with volume and movement.

    OMG! I recommend this to every woman and man who need to tame their hair and want the luxury of easily, manageable hair.

    I tried to upload photos but was unable to:-(...Folica,can you help with the uploading feature?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2010
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Miami, Fl
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Perfect Hair! 5 Star Rating
    My hair was never extra curly, but it was very frizzy and dry from years of highlighting. The RDK home kit was perfect for my hair. It didn't completely straighten it, but it got rid of all my frizz and a lot of the curls without making it totally flat and straight. It's much more manageable now and only takes a few minutes to blow dry in the morning. I love this product and would definitely recommend it for a quicker styling process and healthier, more manageable hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2010
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Unlike Any Flat Iron... 5 Star Rating
    This is by far the best flat iron I ever used! it heats up fast, so works for a person whos on the go. Its compact and easy to use.I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2010
    Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    / Nyc
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Better Than The Salon! 5 Star Rating
    I've purchased this kit twice and got four applications out of it.
    It's super easy if you know how to blow-dry and flat-iron your own hair decently (I have thick, shoulder-length hair and it took me about an hr and 15 min). It took out all of the frizz and 50% of the curl for about a month. After a month, the curl comes back but the frizz stays away for another month. It makes it really easy to straighten my hair when I want to, but I typically DON'T like wearing my hair straight so this product was perfect for me. I've had keratin straightening in the salon before, but it makes my hair too straight. This has all the same results without making my hair flat. It also gave me a ton of shine.

    I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that wants to wash and go and have soft, beachy waves.

    The only (small) complaint I have is I WANT MORE SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER!! I run out after a month. Hopefully they come out with that soon (it's coconut scented and I love it!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2010
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name