Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Lasio

Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

83 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable...
$225.00
$180.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 83 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit (72)
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron (8)
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment (3)
Show All 83 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thing I've Done For My Hair
    I have 3c curls and my hair is not damaged but it needed a little extra TLC. and have such tight cork screw curls frizz in inevitable. When I first applied this this treatment the first thing that stood out was the smell, like yummy coconut gelato. Then after I blow dried and flat iron my hair felt a little rough kind off stiff not the usual feel of my hair when I typically straighten. I know that can happen when you are infusing protein into your hair so I tried not to be weary about it. Now the next day when I washed my hair out and styled it, I had unbelievable curl definition. I had like 3b curls and so soft and healthy looking, then shine and sheen projecting from my hair was amazing. I am SOLD!!!!!! I will definitely be purchasing this over and over again.. Thank you Folica for making this product available to me.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    Beautiful Hudson Valley, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money.
    Next time I'll just spend the $150 and have my hair stylist use my regular Keratin Product that lasts over four months with great results.

    I followed the directions exactly and my hair is a little less curly, not even close to what I expected.

    Don't waste your time, effort and money.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!!!
    Best treatment out there! Must see for yourself. It leaves your hair silky, soft, manageable and beautiful.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fab Waves!
    I reviewed this product for my beauty blog. My hair was really broken and destroyed from bleach. It was super hard to brush through and just looked dry and damaged (like a tumbleweed, as my roommate says). The treatment softened and repaired my hair without straightening it. The pic I'm attaching is of my hair before (airdried with nothing in it), after finishing the application process, and then a day later after washing the treatment out and letting it air-dry after the 24 hour processing period. I honestly think the pics say it all. The link to my full on review is here: http://www.theluxuryspot.com/2010/06/15/my-top-5-reasons-to-cocolada/
    Before Photo
    17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I heard many great things about the keratin treatment, but honestly...I am not impressed. My hair was already in pretty good condition b/c I take very good care of it. My hair looks pretty much the same. Yes, I used it correctly and did exactly what it said, but I am just not impressed. My mom did it and it looked amazing on her, but her hair had been damaged previously. I wish I could get my $75 back. :(
    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    Westchester, NY
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market...
    I get my hair treated with keratin, so this flat iron was recommended to get the best results out of my keratin treatments. This was the best hair advice I've ever gotten - the Lasio flat-iron leaves my hair so sleek, and looking very healthy as well. It heats up extremely fast, so it helps reduce my styling time also.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    Albany, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Please!
    The RDK home kit has worked miracles for my frizzy, out of control hair. I always wanted to try professional straightening at the salon but never got around to it, plus it's so expensive. A friend of mine recommended the RDK home kit, so I decided to give it a shot. It's so easy - the application was done in under an hour. My hair was left smooth, shiny and completely without frizz. These incredible results lasted about two months. I would love to purchase another kit - Folica, please restock!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!!!
    I am in awe with my results after using the RDK Treatment. My hair was damaged, frizzy, and unruly until this miracle treatment was introduced to me.

    The application was so simple...easy like coloring your hair from a box. The entire process from start to finish took me only 45mins. My hair was immediately transformed to a silky, smooth, natural, healthy looking hair with volume and movement.

    OMG! I recommend this to every woman and man who need to tame their hair and want the luxury of easily, manageable hair.

    I tried to upload photos but was unable to:-(...Folica,can you help with the uploading feature?

    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Tr...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Hair!
    My hair was never extra curly, but it was very frizzy and dry from years of highlighting. The RDK home kit was perfect for my hair. It didn't completely straighten it, but it got rid of all my frizz and a lot of the curls without making it totally flat and straight. It's much more manageable now and only takes a few minutes to blow dry in the morning. I love this product and would definitely recommend it for a quicker styling process and healthier, more manageable hair.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    Nyc
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Unlike Any Flat Iron...
    This is by far the best flat iron I ever used! it heats up fast, so works for a person whos on the go. Its compact and easy to use.I absolutely love it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name