Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable way to achieve smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month!
$133.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment comes with the beloved Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System as well as a professional Lasio Flat Iron specifically made to be used with Keratin Treatments.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Advanced Keratin Smoothing System works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin's Advanced Keratin Smoothing System is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

The Rio De Keratin Treatment is best when used with the Lasio Flat Iron. This iron is one of the top of the line professional flat irons designed for Keratin treatments with it's quick heat up (1.2 seconds) and ability to reach Keratin Treatment required temperature of 450F and higher.

As an added benefit the Lasio Flat Iron has an adjustable temperature so it can be used daily based on hair type and styling needs.

Save money and time while achieving salon professional keratin treatment results!

  • SKU: 005921   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Rio De Keratin Cocolada Treatment Kit:

  • Eliminates frizz for up to a month
  • Adds moisture and shine
  • Leaves hair manageable and healthy

Lasio Flat Iron

  • Heats up in 1.2 seconds
  • Ionic plates
  • Tangle resistant with extra long swivel cord
  • Temperature range from 270 - 450 degrees

Directions

  • Wash hair thoroughly using the Shampoo.  Do NOT follow with Conditioner.
  • Dry hair using a blow dryer.
  • Spray treatment onto clean, dry hair.
  • Blow dry hair using a paddle brush or round brush.
  • Using the Lasio Flat iron, iron 1-2 inch sections of hair until entire head has been ironed.
  • Wash hair 24 hours later using Shampoo and Conditioner.

Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance.

Cocolada Shampoo

Water (Aqua), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycerin, Glycol Stearate, Lauramide DEA, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Fragrance.

Cocolada Conditioner

Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclo Dimethicone, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Cetrimonium Chloride, Cocos Nucifera (Cocount Oil), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Lanolin, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment (3)
  • /
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (81)
  • /
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron (8)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Like Nothing Else 5 Star Rating
    I have never written a review before, but i must tell you, this product was amazing!!!! I was unable to get my hair keartin treated, so i decided for the $55.00 for this product, I would give it a whirl. I am so glad I did. It has been now, over one month and my hair is still silky smooth and so much less frizzy. My hair is thick, very wavy hair, the grey does not help its resistance. However, this product made my hair cooperate better than the treatments I have had done in the past. I even had enought to use on my daugthers hair that is very long and frizzy curly. Her hair looks amazing. However, she washes her hair everyday and so she is feeling more of a loss of this product than I. It is so worth the try.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Lasio's Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    Lasio's flat iron is amazing. Love the coated plating. I have fine limp hair so it doesn't burn or create any breakage. Love the shine it leaves.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 17, 2011
    Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    / New York
  • Very Good Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    very good flat iron is the bvest money i ever spend is good for any type of hair leaves it pin straight

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2011
    Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    / Ridgewood Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Where Have You Been All Of My Life!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! First of all, I have the frizziest, dryest, not so good hair and this product really transformed my hair!! I swear on all I love, RDK, is easy to use and it works. I had my girlfriend come over and over a glass of wine, she did my hair in less than an hour. It literally looked as if I went to salon. The aroma it released made me feel as if I was in Puerto Rico...I wanted a pina coloda instead of the wine at that point. Anyway, It comes in a 4oz bottle, so I had plenty left over for my next treatment ( SUPER EXCITED)!!! I really get 2 treatments for the price of one and my hair, once again is thick, coarsed, Latina frizzy hair. If you are looking for quality, easy application and amazing results RDK is sooooo for you! Keep it up RDK!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Tr...
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Excellent!!! 5 Star Rating
    I don't usually write reviews. But since the other people's reviews help me so much, I decided to write a brief comment. This product is really great. It honestly does what it is supposed to. It did take me a while to apply the product, but it's because I am not very good blow drying my hair and using the round brush. Besides this, it's very simple to use. The results are great. I have curly hair and it left it wavy and smooth. Looks really healthy. I think this is amazing for that price. Going to buy another box ASAP. Thanks :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • This Is A Very Good Treatment... 4 Star Rating
    Being that this treatment does not contain the formaldehyde, it does not work quite as well as the pro treatment, but it does work quite well. It is easy to use, smells good and does last a month or more. I used this on my daughter because I did not want to expose her to the chemicals. Her hair gets VERY frizzy in humidity. This totally tames the frizz HOWEVER she does have to blow dry and straighten to get the best results. Just blow drying alone does not leave the hair silky and straight. However, when she does straighten it, it looks amazing and stays amazing until she washes it again a few days later. Her hair never frizzes in the rain (which is pretty much daily lately here in the NE!). She is very pleased and I just picked up another set while it's on sale. I wish they would sell the shampoo and conditioner in large sizes because she really loves the smell and they leave her hair in great condition and I believe they help to prolong the treatment. All in all, for a month of frizz free hair, it can't be beat.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Actually Pretty Good! 5 Star Rating
    This was actually pretty good and not as bad as I thought. I did exactly as directed and started out with the clarifying shampoo so that the product would really work. I washed after the 24-hour like it said and the frizz was gone and my hair was really soft and shiny! Also it took me less time to style my hair. Just follow directions, have a good iron at hand and run it several times, that's all it takes! I would definitely buy this product again. Good price and worth it. Also shipping was fast (3 days)! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • So So Results 2 Star Rating
    I have long, wavy hair and was looking for smoothing and de-frizzing, specifically in humidity. After first completing the treatment my hair was extremely straight and felt pretty nice. I kept it for 3 days and touched up every kink, I made sure that I was going to get the maximum results from this product. After washing and styling my hair came out slightly less curly than normal, but no huge noticeable difference. It was equivalent with using a good smoothing serum. I don't shampoo my hair frequently, so those directions were easy for me to follow. However, in humidity my hair curled even more than normal. There was less frizz, however much more curl. I was pretty dissatisfied. I probably wouldn't use this product again, as I didn't get really noticeable results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Tame Your Mane 5 Star Rating
    I'm absolutely in love with this product. My curly hair gets soft, silky and shiny without any frizz. Easy to do at home too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Denmark
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Impressed! 5 Star Rating
    I am african American with relaxed hair that I am growing back. I was using the Chi silk infusion which was excellent, however I went through that stuff very fast because my hair is thick, course and was extremely dry. I just used this today and i can say it honestly made my hair soooooo soft and silky. My hair has body and bounce to it. Right now my hair looks like it just got a relaxer.

    Like i said i literally just got done straightening my hair so i will have to update you within a week. So far, so good for the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 14, 2011
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Pennsylvania, Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name