Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Lasio

Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

86 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable...
$200.00
$133.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (75)
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron (8)
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment (3)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Actually Pretty Good!
    This was actually pretty good and not as bad as I thought. I did exactly as directed and started out with the clarifying shampoo so that the product would really work. I washed after the 24-hour like it said and the frizz was gone and my hair was really soft and shiny! Also it took me less time to style my hair. Just follow directions, have a good iron at hand and run it several times, that's all it takes! I would definitely buy this product again. Good price and worth it. Also shipping was fast (3 days)! Thanks!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So So Results
    I have long, wavy hair and was looking for smoothing and de-frizzing, specifically in humidity. After first completing the treatment my hair was extremely straight and felt pretty nice. I kept it for 3 days and touched up every kink, I made sure that I was going to get the maximum results from this product. After washing and styling my hair came out slightly less curly than normal, but no huge noticeable difference. It was equivalent with using a good smoothing serum. I don't shampoo my hair frequently, so those directions were easy for me to follow. However, in humidity my hair curled even more than normal. There was less frizz, however much more curl. I was pretty dissatisfied. I probably wouldn't use this product again, as I didn't get really noticeable results.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Denmark
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tame Your Mane
    I'm absolutely in love with this product. My curly hair gets soft, silky and shiny without any frizz. Easy to do at home too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Pennsylvania, Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I am african American with relaxed hair that I am growing back. I was using the Chi silk infusion which was excellent, however I went through that stuff very fast because my hair is thick, course and was extremely dry. I just used this today and i can say it honestly made my hair soooooo soft and silky. My hair has body and bounce to it. Right now my hair looks like it just got a relaxer.

    Like i said i literally just got done straightening my hair so i will have to update you within a week. So far, so good for the price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is a great product. I completed the treatment over the weekend and it took less time then I expected. I was worried at first about having to leave a product in my hair for 24 hours -- but it was not greasy and my hair looked smooth and sleek while I was waiting for product to work. It has been a week and my hair is softer, smoother and has more shine. Also, it took out most of the frizz. Before my hair was similar to straw and now it is beautiful.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Worthwhile
    I wanted to reduce the frizz and improve the health of my below shoulder-length, frizzy, colored hair. I wasn't willing to pay $400 plus expensive products to have flat hair you can't wash for three days. I've now done this 3 times and used two bottles of the treatment (in other words, less than a full bottle each time.) If you pay $75 per treatment, that's $150 for 3 months - a lot less than $400! And that includes shampoo and conditioner. I still have to buy more shampoo and conditioner, but there are a couple of sulfate and sodium free products out there now that are inexpensive and good. Also, it is not hard to do, and you only have to wait 1 day before washing. Of course, it doesn't last for 3 months, but it certainly has lasted the entire 4 weeks for me. I have really soft hair, it's easy to style, and even when in very humid Florida weather last week, it did not frizz. The only bad news is that I cannot air dry my hair as I had hoped- it still frizzes somewhat if I don't use good products (Living Proof No Frizz and B&B Brilliantine) and at least partially blow it dry in front so it has a softer curl look. But it's ok because it still takes a lot less time to style and the finished product is really nice, touchable hair that just looks healthy and great. The good news is that I only have to wash it once or twice a week and even then, it is not dirty looking (thanks to the Living Proof spray.) For the days in between, if I spend 1-2 minutes on my hair in the morning, that's a lot. Many days I spend no time at all, just fluffing with my fingers. I will keep using this product every 4-5 weeks. It takes a couple of hours to do, but I end up spending much less time on my hair for the remainder of the month. Bottom line: Spend less time blowing it dry and styling for much better results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money.
    This product was a HUGH waste of money. I have never been so dissatisfied with a product before. It didn't do anything it said it would do and my hair is just as curly and un manageable as before. Do yourself a favor and buy one of the other keratin treatments out there.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looking Good In Toronto's Humid Summer
    Okay, I'm writing to help the next readers who have never used this product. I purchased one box prior to going to Ontario, Canada, known for its humidity in the summer. I followed instructions on my long thick and curly/ wavy hair and it came out okay but not as frizz free as I wanted. I decided to order a second box before getting on the plane. I was determined to have a holiday where my hair actually looked good in humidity. The second box did the trick for me, probably because I have a lot of hair. Just like other reviews, it does not take the curl away, it takes the frizz away. It took away some curl I think. It also made my hair a lot easier to straighten. I would let it dry quite a bit on its own, then take a dryer and finish it off with a brush, then use my straightener. I did my hair much faster, it looked great either way, and it looked straighter, smoother and shinier when I did straighten it.

    I tend to hit the worst weather when I go and this summer turned out to include the hottest day in over 50 years I believe, with a temperature of 49 celsius so that would be 113 degrees farenheit. The humidity was also the worst I had seen there that day. My hair held up like a dream. I was so impressed. I figured I could be carried out on a stretcher from the heat, but my hair would impress the heck out of the EMTs.

    So yes, I will purchase this again. I love it, but I will buy two boxes per treatment as long as I have a lot of hair. Expensive for two boxes, but I don't get manicures, pedicures or facials and I like the fact that I can still wear my hair wavy/curly or straight. I used the treatment in mid July. It is not Aug. 20 and it is still looking good. If I hadn't been in the water a lot during holidays right after treatment, it might look even better.

    A word of advice - have a damp facecloth ready to hold over your eyes when you are doing the treatment, and it would be helpful to have good ventilation.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Houston
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didnt Work For Me!
    I have long fine hair, that is naturally wavy and so when I do straighten it always tries to frizz, I also wanted to have a shorter time drying and straightening to get my hair looking nice.. so I decided to purchase this, well it didnt help at all.. Created frizziness and made fine hair extra flat :( I gave it 2 stars because im out of my money on this product and maybe should have just gone to the salon. I don't recommend to my ladies with fine not super coarse hair :p
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Ever, And Wont Be The Last!
    I have never used a Keratin treatment until now and WOW was I impressed. I followed the simple instructions on the box and I was so shocked to learn how well it worked. I no longer worry about frizz and flyaways, even on the most rainy humid days! Itâ??s so much easier to style my hair and it definitely doesnâ??t take as long. Lasts for up to a month? It sure does!!! I am so satisfied with this stuff I am going to make sure I do this every summer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name