Free Shipping Over $50
Lasio

Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

86 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable...
$200.00
$133.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (75)
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron (8)
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment (3)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    PA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Deliver For Me
    I tried this product at the end of August, and honestly, I saw no difference in my hair. It wasn't straighter or less frizzy from what I could see. I bought it because there were so many great reviews, and I had never tried a keratin treatment before, but I was hesitant to buy for a long time because I didn't think it would have any effect (and it didn't). However, this may just be the type of hair I have. I'm half black, half Korean, so I have really long, curly, thick hair that's prone to frizz, and I've tried several different treatments and products on my hair, and none of them seem to make any difference. I guess my hair is just super resistant. The only reason I gave this 2 stars is because the smell wasn't bad and seemed fairly natural. But if you don't have hair like mine, it might be worth a try.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesomeness
    I really like this flat iron. See i have really curly, wavy, and frizzy hair so it is hard for me to find the perelfect flat iron, and bere it is! In front of me the whole time. It makes my hair soft and smooth, but i does take a while to get ends done so be careful
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    New York, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    First off, I want to say that this stuff makes your eyes burn just like a regular keratin treatment does (maybe not as bad, but still the same), which leads me to believe that there is some deceit in the ingredients listing. Also, application is almost identical to professional treatment. You have to wash with clarifying shampoo, then blow dry, then section hair and apply to small sections at a time, keeping product away from scalp, and then after that, you have to flat iron small sections individually.

    The results right after application are nice, but do NOT hold up. My waves are still there, and greatly affected by humidity. The only reason that I am saying it is "okay" instead of total waste of money is that it does help somewhat with frizz. I did it only one week ago though, so I don't have high hopes of even that lasting through the month. I would not buy this product again. If you are going to do all of this work, and still have your eyes burn, etc., you'd be better off just getting your hands on some professional grade keratin treatment and do that to yourself. Exact same amount of work and a big difference in results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It!
    This is the single best at-home product I have ever purchased for my hair. I had been getting keratin treatments at a salon for the past few years, but my wallet was starting to feel the strain. This leaves my hair silky, manageable and healthy looking. It doesn't straighten the hair like a salon keratin treatment, or last as long, but it doesn't claim to, and the results are amazing for the price. The trick is, you must use a flat iron the reaches 450 degrees. If you don't have a digital flat iron, or one with a dial that says it goes up to 450, invest in one. This is the single most important thing in doing keratin treatments, according to my stylist. That and flat ironing the hair (5 passes) in very small sections. It's worth the time!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like Nothing Else
    I have never written a review before, but i must tell you, this product was amazing!!!! I was unable to get my hair keartin treated, so i decided for the $55.00 for this product, I would give it a whirl. I am so glad I did. It has been now, over one month and my hair is still silky smooth and so much less frizzy. My hair is thick, very wavy hair, the grey does not help its resistance. However, this product made my hair cooperate better than the treatments I have had done in the past. I even had enought to use on my daugthers hair that is very long and frizzy curly. Her hair looks amazing. However, she washes her hair everyday and so she is feeling more of a loss of this product than I. It is so worth the try.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Lasio's Flat Iron
    Lasio's flat iron is amazing. Love the coated plating. I have fine limp hair so it doesn't burn or create any breakage. Love the shine it leaves.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    Ridgewood Ny
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Flat Iron
    very good flat iron is the bvest money i ever spend is good for any type of hair leaves it pin straight

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Tr...
    New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Where Have You Been All Of My Life!!!!
    I love this product! First of all, I have the frizziest, dryest, not so good hair and this product really transformed my hair!! I swear on all I love, RDK, is easy to use and it works. I had my girlfriend come over and over a glass of wine, she did my hair in less than an hour. It literally looked as if I went to salon. The aroma it released made me feel as if I was in Puerto Rico...I wanted a pina coloda instead of the wine at that point. Anyway, It comes in a 4oz bottle, so I had plenty left over for my next treatment ( SUPER EXCITED)!!! I really get 2 treatments for the price of one and my hair, once again is thick, coarsed, Latina frizzy hair. If you are looking for quality, easy application and amazing results RDK is sooooo for you! Keep it up RDK!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Excellent!!!
    I don't usually write reviews. But since the other people's reviews help me so much, I decided to write a brief comment. This product is really great. It honestly does what it is supposed to. It did take me a while to apply the product, but it's because I am not very good blow drying my hair and using the round brush. Besides this, it's very simple to use. The results are great. I have curly hair and it left it wavy and smooth. Looks really healthy. I think this is amazing for that price. Going to buy another box ASAP. Thanks :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Very Good Treatment...
    Being that this treatment does not contain the formaldehyde, it does not work quite as well as the pro treatment, but it does work quite well. It is easy to use, smells good and does last a month or more. I used this on my daughter because I did not want to expose her to the chemicals. Her hair gets VERY frizzy in humidity. This totally tames the frizz HOWEVER she does have to blow dry and straighten to get the best results. Just blow drying alone does not leave the hair silky and straight. However, when she does straighten it, it looks amazing and stays amazing until she washes it again a few days later. Her hair never frizzes in the rain (which is pretty much daily lately here in the NE!). She is very pleased and I just picked up another set while it's on sale. I wish they would sell the shampoo and conditioner in large sizes because she really loves the smell and they leave her hair in great condition and I believe they help to prolong the treatment. All in all, for a month of frizz free hair, it can't be beat.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name