Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Lasio

Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

87 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable...
$200.00
$133.99
Save 33% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 87 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (76)
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron (8)
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment (3)
Show All 87 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ditching Salon Keratin Treatments!
    I have thick, dry, frizzy, colored hair, and live in a dry climate, which tends to add to my frizz issues. I had a keratin salon treatment done last summer, which lasted approx 2 months, and loved the results. I didn't think think an at home kit could provide similiar results but thought I would take the risk and try this kit out. I am extremely pleased with my results. I am writing this review after my first wash which was last night. I waited 3 days to wash vs the 24. During those 3 days, my hair was shiny, silky, and bouncy. It had movement and best of all a 90% reduction of frizz. I slept with a braid last night after washing and my hair this morning is beach waves and still almost zero frizz. I applied NO heat - no flat iron, no curling iron. It is amazing that I can go out in public with no appliance styling. I am very thrilled with this product and highly recommend. I will say that even though the formula does not contain formaldehyde, the replacement does still sting your eyes and nose a bit. This is how it was in the salon as well, and I am OK with that because I know the solution is working! Follow the directions exact and apply in well-ventilated room with a cross breeze. You will LOVE this product for the price. Also, I did this with my toddler napping, and it took less than approximately an hour and a half with my long, thick hair. I will absolutely continue purchasing this product, and will also be purchasing for my sister and mom to try! Thank you for an affordable alternative to salon keratin treatments!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Product For Curly Frizzy Thick Dry Hair!!!
    If you have frizzy, dry, brittle, curly, unmanageable hair you have to try this product! Spring and summer here has been rainy, hot and humid. Everytime I stepped outside my hair would EXPAND get big and frizzy. When I woke up in the morning my hair was a big snarlly dry mess. I had to wash my hair everyday to saturate it with conditioner just so I could get a comb thru it in the morning. It also felt so dry it would itch if it touched my shoulders so I also had to wear it in a pony tail often. I purchased this treatment and applied it to my hair 3 weeks ago. The results were AMAZING!!! The directions require you to wait 24 hours before washing. I waited 48 hours before washing. I can leave my house with wet hair now because my hair does not get big and frizzy. It dries smooth with loose long waves or curls. I could never do this before without embarrasement. The product says it last for 30 days however I am 3 weeks into it and dont see any changes yet of my hair going back to the way it was. My hair has seemed to get more softer and manageable as time has gone on also using this product. I waited to write this review until I was at least 3 weeks into it because I thought the results were too good to be true and I was skeptical the results would last 30 days. I love the way my hair looks in the morning now and no longer have to wash it everyday. I cant say enough about how truly AMAZING this product is and how it has transformed my hair! If you have big, frizzy, uncontrollable , dry, frizzy hair this product is the BEST!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Frizzy Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Easy To Use!
    So far so good! It's been about 3 weeks since I tried this for the 1st time. Very pleased with the results for something I can easily do at home. I still need to use the flat iron but my hair is so much shinier, the frizz is much less and what used to take 30 minutes now takes 5-10. All in all I am pleased with it and it's much easier to use vs. the new Suave version available.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It
    This is my first time using any type of keratin treatment. I absolutely love the results. I plan on using this product instead of a relaxer. My hair is wavy/curly, frizzy, kind of fine and very soft. My hair is as straight as a relaxer would make it but it has lots of volume and shine. Finally a sensible way for me to transition my hair from relaxers. Also, I asked my stylist to put it in for me. Which may be why I am so pleased with the results.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Love This Product!
    I have had a few professional keratin treatments, and this gives me the same results! My hair is medium length, with friz/wave and fine texture. This product is easy to use and lasted for almost 2 months for me. I wash daily to every other day using a sodium/sulfate free shampoo. This product gives me smooth easy to manage hair. I love, love, love this product! It has given me the hair I have always wanted.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Boulder, CO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Hi,
    I really loved RDK. I have fine wavy/curly hair. In the past I got a professional Keratin Treatment that cost hundreds and this product does the same thing. After using the treatment my hair looked great and didn't get crazy in humidity. Even on the beach. I will definetly use it again and again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Decent Price, Decent Results, Questionable Labeling
    For reference, I am of "mixed" heritage (Black, Japanese, White, Native American). My hair is wavy, frizzy, and pretty coarse in places without any treatment.

    I treat my hair every month now with this at-home keratin solution -- since I get two treatments per bottle, I wind up spending about $360/year for my own treatments. This is half of what I used to pay for salon treatments. Afterwards, I am able to blow dry and flat-iron my hair in about 30 minutes, and I get lots of compliments on how healthy and natural my hair looks. While I appreciate the savings and am satisfied with the results, I can only give three stars because I doubt that the product is formaldehyde-free as promised.

    I definitely use this product with the windows in my room all the way open and a strong cross breeze going. I've noticed that my eyes sting ever so slightly when I start flat ironing my hair, which is the same symptom I had when I got a professional keratin treatment. You may have read in the news that the CA Attorney General just forced the makers of Brazilian Blowout to re-label their products and pay damages for not owning up to the carcinogenic effects of using hair treatments that contain dangerous concentrations of formaldehyde.

    I'm willing to take the (hopefully slight) health risk because I don't use the product as often as professionals who apply the product on a daily basis. However, I want the FDA to look into this product, and I want manufacturers to work on a more sustainable solution.
    32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works, But Side Effects
    This treatment did smooth out my hair and create shine, make it easier to manage/straighten,and all that...but it left it feeling incredibly greasy. I only used half the bottle of application too. It say's your hair will look greasy for a few days, but mine is still looking and feeling that way after about a week and a half, even with daily washing and conditioning. I would recommend it to someone with finer, lighter hair than me, it probably would work better and the 'greasiness" would be less obvious.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Jncohen123@comcast.net
    Hair
    Blonde
    1 Star Rating
    Damaged My Hair...no Results...hated It!
    I have done many keratin treatments and loved them. This did nothing but damage my hair and I had no results. Would never buy again!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Keratin.. Really??
    I bought this product so that my 13 year old would have the hair of her dreams. Unfortunately the results were minimal. The process took 3 hours. Her hair looked great initially but after washing it out her hair is better but not the results desired. Her hair is smoother and shinier and I believe looks healthier. I am not confident that it will last very long. If you want a long lasting and dramatic difference this is not the product for you. On the up side, I do not believe that this product is damaging as some on the products from the salons which have harsh chemicals that change the hair composition.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name