Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment

Treat yourself to a keratin hair treatment in the comfort of your own home! The Rio De Keratin Treatment has teamed up with Lasio to create an easy, affordable way to achieve smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month!
$133.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

The Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment comes with the beloved Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System as well as a professional Lasio Flat Iron specifically made to be used with Keratin Treatments.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Advanced Keratin Smoothing System works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin's Advanced Keratin Smoothing System is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

The Rio De Keratin Treatment is best when used with the Lasio Flat Iron. This iron is one of the top of the line professional flat irons designed for Keratin treatments with it's quick heat up (1.2 seconds) and ability to reach Keratin Treatment required temperature of 450F and higher.

As an added benefit the Lasio Flat Iron has an adjustable temperature so it can be used daily based on hair type and styling needs.

Save money and time while achieving salon professional keratin treatment results!

  • SKU: 005921   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Rio De Keratin Cocolada Treatment Kit:

  • Eliminates frizz for up to a month
  • Adds moisture and shine
  • Leaves hair manageable and healthy

Lasio Flat Iron

  • Heats up in 1.2 seconds
  • Ionic plates
  • Tangle resistant with extra long swivel cord
  • Temperature range from 270 - 450 degrees

Directions

  • Wash hair thoroughly using the Shampoo.  Do NOT follow with Conditioner.
  • Dry hair using a blow dryer.
  • Spray treatment onto clean, dry hair.
  • Blow dry hair using a paddle brush or round brush.
  • Using the Lasio Flat iron, iron 1-2 inch sections of hair until entire head has been ironed.
  • Wash hair 24 hours later using Shampoo and Conditioner.

Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance.

Cocolada Shampoo

Water (Aqua), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycerin, Glycol Stearate, Lauramide DEA, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Citric Acid, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Fragrance.

Cocolada Conditioner

Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Cyclo Dimethicone, Paraffinum Liquidum (Mineral Oil), Cetrimonium Chloride, Cocos Nucifera (Cocount Oil), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Lanolin, Glycerin, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Rio De Keratin Do It Yourself Keratin Treatment (3)
  • /
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (81)
  • /
  • Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron (8)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Well 4 Star Rating
    Works well brought my hair back to "life" - non frizzy summer. It says to leave 24 hours, but I could feel it wasn't ready - so I left it to the 3rd day. That's what really makes it long lasting. Its over a month and going strong. Enough for at least 2 applications, depending on hair length and thickness.
    Disappointed only that it was twenty dollars cheaper on the kindle site.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2013
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Supremely Awesome! I Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is by far the BEST I have ever tried! I have naturally curly hair so, I have tried many different flat irons.
    This one makes my hair very straight and shiny in a very short amount of time. I LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2013
    Lasio Prostraight Ionic 1" Flat Iron
    / Chattanooga
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Works 4 Star Rating
    I used this product after reading the reviews. I had previously had keratin treatments at the salon for $300.00 I loved them but wanted to save time and money I have thick black curly hair and it gets frizzy in summer and humid conditions. It is not type of hair to flat iron every day. This product made my hair silky and smooth but it also took almost all of my curl, which I did not want. IF you want that, this is amazing! I do not straighten my hair, I like the waves and curl without the frizz and that is why I use keratin treatments. I am going to try a different brand which will hopefully not remove all the curl. I also color my hair jet black once a month or so, I follow the directions for that, I believe you have to color first or wait at least 10 days after. That may contribute to the results for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2013
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / NH
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Product, "rocked" It..!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have been getting professional Keratin Treatments for many years..( back when they cost 500.00)...I bought this for a mid-winter boost and softener...I'm still in awe at how wonderfu it worked, I have think, cury, coarse hair...It's not a straightener, many peope think Keratin's are, it's basicaly a softener and frizz reducer...Let me tell you, this did it all then some...I may just use this from now on and do away with my 5 hr. once a year Keratin done by a professional...Try this, It, "ROCKS", and I'm one that has used everything..!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2013
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Ma.
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It Really Works!! 5 Star Rating
    We used this product on my 13 year old daughter's hair. She has very thick, frizzy,curly hair. I was looking for a product that would tame the frizz and not cost to much $$.
    This product did exactly what I was hoping. Her hair lays flatter and the curl is much more controlled. I am VERY pleased with the outcome. Now we will wait and see how long it lasts. I would use this product again and highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2013
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Oh So Soft! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this because my hair is frizzy with some random curls, waves, and straight areas through out my head. I straighten my hair everyday and I was looking for something that would help me manage my time spent doing my hair. I have found the help i was looking for!

    I regularly color my hair a redish color, and if you have ever colored your hair a red color you will know how quickly it fades. Well.... I colored my hair the day before I used this treatment and here we are exactly a month later and my hair color is still a vibrant red.

    It took me about 2 1/2 hours on my own and although it was time consuming, it was easy enough to do. (I have shoulder length hair).

    My hair isn't "straight" like i wanted it to be, but it is oh so soft and this product has made my confused curly, wavy, straight, frizzy hair so healthy looking and shiny.

    When I get ready in the morning I still use a flat iron, but i just run it through my hair quickly ( about 10 minutes total) and my hair looks great. I'm so glad I found this easy to use at home, doesn't cost 300 bucks product that i will keep using as long as the company is in business.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2013
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Long Beach, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Shinnyyyyyy!!! 5 Star Rating
    I can't believe I didn't have to pay a fortune to have the look I always wanted. Soo simple to apply and the results OMG!! In love with my hair. Silky, Shinnyy....straight and what Else can i say you must try this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 2, 2012
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Manassas, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome !! 5 Star Rating
    I never ever do reviews...I read them but I have never given one so here goes...I am a hairdresser for 25 years...have used lots of straighteners over the years because of my curly hair. I finally embraced it. My daughter inherited my
    curly hair but not as curly. She can flat iron hers and it looks good. I asked her on a whim if she wanted to try this and she did , so I ordered it along with her Solia flat iron she picked out for Christmas. We got it in and I applied according to directions....We are completely amazed at the new texture it gave her hair. Its not completely straight and we knew it wasn't really supposed to be but WOW what a difference!!! She let it dry naturally with no product yesterday and no poof !!! It had a little waves in spots but nothing like normal !!! I am stocking up !!! for this to be good for the hair is an exciting bonus !!! When I was her age I had horrible split ends because of the harsh straightners I used. WE ARE TRULLY AMAZED !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2012
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / La
  • Worked! 5 Star Rating
    This product delivered. I am a Black female and I was really surprised that it worked on my hair. My hair is not relaxed, the curl is 3C/4A, and straightened it comfortably reaches my upper back. I followed the instructions exactly, anyway, it was my first time using a flat iron, and my hair was stick straight when I was finished. After 24 hours, as per the instructions I washed my hair. Honestly, my hair looked as if I put a chemical relaxer in it when it was wet, and I was surprised that I was able easily pull a comb through it with the quarter sized amount of conditioner they recommended after shampooing. I only used about a third of the keratin. Yes, there is a smell when you blow dry, but I did not find it too offensive and experienced no irritation. I did not need to overly ventilate my room while using this product. Overall, I really liked the product, and I hope it is better for my hair in the long run than relaxers. Relaxers never worked for me, because my hair would always break off even after deep conditioning and ultra gentle treatment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2012
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • And Without Blow Drying! 5 Star Rating
    I was very skeptical about this product. Scared even. Im trying to grow out my hair with avoiding blow drying and flat ironers. I have dry hair, and it frizzes like crazy. I grew up basically with a frizz afro, and can only tame it with straightening, which lead to hair damage. I almost gave up on my hair. I cant afford japanese hair treatments, not even keratin treatments at salon. I stumbled upon this product, and reviews seem pretty good, so i gave it a shot, and praying for the best. The product didnt smell too bad, did sting my eyes, but just a little bit. Loved the shampoo, smells like pina colada. So after blow drying and straightening, i didnt see any difference. Took the same amount of time to straighten my hair without the trearment. I didnt wash my hour for a week, like i said before.. I have very dry hair... But when i did wash it, i let it naturally dry. My frizzies are gone. Even in the most stubborn area where even flat irons can fix. The next day my hair is basically straighten with a slight wave. After a deep conditioner, my hair never looked better.
    It has been three weeks, and still same results!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2012
    Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothin...
    / New Jersey
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name