Free Shipping Over $50
Rio de Keratin

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

75 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or ...
$75.00
$34.99
Save 53%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 75 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (75)
Show All 75 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    The Shampoo Has Sulfates!!!
    Not sure why but the shampoo that comes with this contains sulfates.. I would not have purchased had I known, its common knowledge that any straightening keratin product should be washed with sulfate free shampoo. !!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Yesterday
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Effective!
    I have blonde highlighted thin hair and this treatment is easy, fast and effective on my hair. It does not make it pin straight but it gives smooth frizz free hair... specially with Miami's humidity. I have done this twice so far and I love it. I had a bad formaldehyde allergy before with a keratin treatment and I don't get any with this one. Just some eye burning. Keep the treated wet hair away from your face while doing the process. And it only has a 24 hour wait period and not 72!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well, But Application Is Brutal
    I've had several keratin treatments both in salon and at home. Very few times, during the blow dry do my eyes water. When I applied this system, I had to constantly stop to get air.
    I have a large, well vented bathroom and while spraying the treatment in my hair, my eyes, nose, and throat burned worse than they have ever in my life. I had to open windows and literally walk out of my bathroom and stick my head out another window to be able to clear my eyes enough to continue. I think half the issue is that this is sprayed on, so it disperses into the air more than into your hair. During my blow dry, there was very mild discomfort, but I'm sure that was residual.
    My hair looked amazing once it was complete. I waited more than 24 hours to wash it out, it took about 15 minutes to blow dry straight (normally an hour process) and no flat iron was needed to get it straight. My second wash, i let it air dry, it took 3 hours to dry, and it is very wavy, but no frizz. Not quite the results I got with the salon treatments, but not bad for the price.
    I would probably do it again, but have someone else spray it while I cover my face, or possibly even just do it outside.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Kent Island, MD
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Has Changed My Life
    Of coarse I live in Maryland which is one the most humid states in the US! With having very frizzy, curly, thin hair, I've tried "them" all! Nothing has worked as good as this stuff! I left it product in for 36 hours instead of the 24. When I showered with no cap, I wet hair and did not wash it, I just used the conditioner provided and when I blew dry my hair I was so amazed how straight it still was and thicker feeling too! Walked my dog in the early humid morning...still straight! This is by far the best at home Keratin treatment! You will not be disappointment!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Know Before You Buy
    This product did what it said it would do...it made my curly, frizzy locks smooth. It remains to be seen if this continues after washing and if so, how long it lasts. But, it also scared me because as soon as I started spraying on the treatment, my eyes started burning...pretty badly...and where the treated damp hair touched the side of my face also burned...and I also felt my throat burning. I am not typically a sensitive, over-reactive type!!I I was afraid it might really burn and cause scaring, but I don't think it did. I can't figure out why this happened because based on ingredient list, I wouldn't think this would have happened. I hope they are truthful about their ingredient list. Also, the spray bottle was very stiff and almost impossible to spray one-handed. If I ever use this again, I will opt to pour the mixture in a cup and apply with a brush to minimize the chance of spray going on skin or near eyes. I'm pleased with the straighter hair, but suspicious of what I'm doing to my health. After trying this brand and Keratin Express and Phyto Defrisant Balm, I think Phyto Defrisant Balm is cleaner, healthier, and probably provides fairly equal results. Trust me...I wanted it to work and purchased it based on the formaldehyde-free advertising, but became very anxious when the burning of eyes, skin, and throat began. Not convinced yet that it's worth all that.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Wyoming
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Silky Straight Hair
    I did my shoulder length hair by myself. I read and followed the directions and my hair turned out beautiful. Salon results for half the price. My hair is shiny and manageable. Not smelly like the low formeldehyde formulas.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Okinawa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Help Me
    I sprayed it carefully on my hair and immediately broke out in a spasm of sneezing, watery eyes, coughing and now there are red bumps on my arm from when I accidently got a bit on my upper arm.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Easy To Do
    This product is wonderful...easy to do yourself even if u have long hair. Makes my hair more manageable. It can last up to two or three months depending on how often u wash your hair. I would recommend a ventilated area if u are sensitive to smells and or vapors even though its not a totally repugnant smell. I would say a mask will do the trick. I would recommend this product to any woman that wants shinier, more manageable and healthier looking hair.: ) Good product girls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good...
    Just like in the salon, my eyes teared up when blow drying and ironing so I guess that means that it works. The results are exactly how it was when I paid way too much and got it done professionally. I will update and give a new review in a couple of months if it lasts and looks just as amazing after its been washed a few times. If all goes well, I will give this 5 stars at that time. :)
    Before Photo
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Silky Straight
    Lez-bi-onest. It's a keratin treatment. Your hair will revert, your hair will not lose all of the curl/wave, your hair will be FABULOUS. Had the husband put this in (he was less than thrilled) but the end results were worth it! The product works and the next time you wash and condition (USE SULFATE FREE SHAMPOOS TO PROLONG THE EFFECT) you'll have a much easier time blowing it out.

    Full Disclaimer, if you buy from the manufacturer it is 20 dollars cheaper.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name