Steal Of The Day PINK50
Rio de Keratin

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or ...
$75.00
$39.99
Save 47%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Silky Straight
    Lez-bi-onest. It's a keratin treatment. Your hair will revert, your hair will not lose all of the curl/wave, your hair will be FABULOUS. Had the husband put this in (he was less than thrilled) but the end results were worth it! The product works and the next time you wash and condition (USE SULFATE FREE SHAMPOOS TO PROLONG THE EFFECT) you'll have a much easier time blowing it out.

    Full Disclaimer, if you buy from the manufacturer it is 20 dollars cheaper.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    Tried this last night as am having hand surgery and will have limited use and my last keratin treatment is on its last leg. This was very easy to use and even though I have not yet washed it to see the final result my hair came out great, not only is it straight it is super shiny and feels so good- used less than half the product and will do it again when I need
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works!!
    This stuff is great. I usually get the brazilian keratin in the salon but I travel to NYC to do it. I haven't been able to get down there so used this in the interim and it works almost as well. Buyer beware though--it is $20 cheaper if you buy directly from the manufacturer :(
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Tame That Frizz
    This stuff does work, I have thin curly unruly hair that gets so dry its not right! I am a fan of this, I color my hair at home ( brunette) and then did this treatment right after and wow, my hair has shine, smooth feeling and feels so light. I am in love and found my new routine..
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    Works well brought my hair back to "life" - non frizzy summer. It says to leave 24 hours, but I could feel it wasn't ready - so I left it to the 3rd day. That's what really makes it long lasting. Its over a month and going strong. Enough for at least 2 applications, depending on hair length and thickness.
    Disappointed only that it was twenty dollars cheaper on the kindle site.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NH
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works
    I used this product after reading the reviews. I had previously had keratin treatments at the salon for $300.00 I loved them but wanted to save time and money I have thick black curly hair and it gets frizzy in summer and humid conditions. It is not type of hair to flat iron every day. This product made my hair silky and smooth but it also took almost all of my curl, which I did not want. IF you want that, this is amazing! I do not straighten my hair, I like the waves and curl without the frizz and that is why I use keratin treatments. I am going to try a different brand which will hopefully not remove all the curl. I also color my hair jet black once a month or so, I follow the directions for that, I believe you have to color first or wait at least 10 days after. That may contribute to the results for me.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ma.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product, "rocked" It..!!!
    I have been getting professional Keratin Treatments for many years..( back when they cost 500.00)...I bought this for a mid-winter boost and softener...I'm still in awe at how wonderfu it worked, I have think, cury, coarse hair...It's not a straightener, many peope think Keratin's are, it's basicaly a softener and frizz reducer...Let me tell you, this did it all then some...I may just use this from now on and do away with my 5 hr. once a year Keratin done by a professional...Try this, It, "ROCKS", and I'm one that has used everything..!!!!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!!
    We used this product on my 13 year old daughter's hair. She has very thick, frizzy,curly hair. I was looking for a product that would tame the frizz and not cost to much $$.
    This product did exactly what I was hoping. Her hair lays flatter and the curl is much more controlled. I am VERY pleased with the outcome. Now we will wait and see how long it lasts. I would use this product again and highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oh So Soft!
    I bought this because my hair is frizzy with some random curls, waves, and straight areas through out my head. I straighten my hair everyday and I was looking for something that would help me manage my time spent doing my hair. I have found the help i was looking for!

    I regularly color my hair a redish color, and if you have ever colored your hair a red color you will know how quickly it fades. Well.... I colored my hair the day before I used this treatment and here we are exactly a month later and my hair color is still a vibrant red.

    It took me about 2 1/2 hours on my own and although it was time consuming, it was easy enough to do. (I have shoulder length hair).

    My hair isn't "straight" like i wanted it to be, but it is oh so soft and this product has made my confused curly, wavy, straight, frizzy hair so healthy looking and shiny.

    When I get ready in the morning I still use a flat iron, but i just run it through my hair quickly ( about 10 minutes total) and my hair looks great. I'm so glad I found this easy to use at home, doesn't cost 300 bucks product that i will keep using as long as the company is in business.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Manassas, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shinnyyyyyy!!!
    I can't believe I didn't have to pay a fortune to have the look I always wanted. Soo simple to apply and the results OMG!! In love with my hair. Silky, Shinnyy....straight and what Else can i say you must try this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name