Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Rio de Keratin

Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit

69 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.
$75.00
$55.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Okinawa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Help Me
    I sprayed it carefully on my hair and immediately broke out in a spasm of sneezing, watery eyes, coughing and now there are red bumps on my arm from when I accidently got a bit on my upper arm.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Easy To Do
    This product is wonderful...easy to do yourself even if u have long hair. Makes my hair more manageable. It can last up to two or three months depending on how often u wash your hair. I would recommend a ventilated area if u are sensitive to smells and or vapors even though its not a totally repugnant smell. I would say a mask will do the trick. I would recommend this product to any woman that wants shinier, more manageable and healthier looking hair.: ) Good product girls.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good...
    Just like in the salon, my eyes teared up when blow drying and ironing so I guess that means that it works. The results are exactly how it was when I paid way too much and got it done professionally. I will update and give a new review in a couple of months if it lasts and looks just as amazing after its been washed a few times. If all goes well, I will give this 5 stars at that time. :)
    Before Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Silky Straight
    Lez-bi-onest. It's a keratin treatment. Your hair will revert, your hair will not lose all of the curl/wave, your hair will be FABULOUS. Had the husband put this in (he was less than thrilled) but the end results were worth it! The product works and the next time you wash and condition (USE SULFATE FREE SHAMPOOS TO PROLONG THE EFFECT) you'll have a much easier time blowing it out.

    Full Disclaimer, if you buy from the manufacturer it is 20 dollars cheaper.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    Tried this last night as am having hand surgery and will have limited use and my last keratin treatment is on its last leg. This was very easy to use and even though I have not yet washed it to see the final result my hair came out great, not only is it straight it is super shiny and feels so good- used less than half the product and will do it again when I need

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works!!
    This stuff is great. I usually get the brazilian keratin in the salon but I travel to NYC to do it. I haven't been able to get down there so used this in the interim and it works almost as well. Buyer beware though--it is $20 cheaper if you buy directly from the manufacturer :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Tame That Frizz
    This stuff does work, I have thin curly unruly hair that gets so dry its not right! I am a fan of this, I color my hair at home ( brunette) and then did this treatment right after and wow, my hair has shine, smooth feeling and feels so light. I am in love and found my new routine..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    Works well brought my hair back to "life" - non frizzy summer. It says to leave 24 hours, but I could feel it wasn't ready - so I left it to the 3rd day. That's what really makes it long lasting. Its over a month and going strong. Enough for at least 2 applications, depending on hair length and thickness.
    Disappointed only that it was twenty dollars cheaper on the kindle site.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NH
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works
    I used this product after reading the reviews. I had previously had keratin treatments at the salon for $300.00 I loved them but wanted to save time and money I have thick black curly hair and it gets frizzy in summer and humid conditions. It is not type of hair to flat iron every day. This product made my hair silky and smooth but it also took almost all of my curl, which I did not want. IF you want that, this is amazing! I do not straighten my hair, I like the waves and curl without the frizz and that is why I use keratin treatments. I am going to try a different brand which will hopefully not remove all the curl. I also color my hair jet black once a month or so, I follow the directions for that, I believe you have to color first or wait at least 10 days after. That may contribute to the results for me.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ma.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product, "rocked" It..!!!
    I have been getting professional Keratin Treatments for many years..( back when they cost 500.00)...I bought this for a mid-winter boost and softener...I'm still in awe at how wonderfu it worked, I have think, cury, coarse hair...It's not a straightener, many peope think Keratin's are, it's basicaly a softener and frizz reducer...Let me tell you, this did it all then some...I may just use this from now on and do away with my 5 hr. once a year Keratin done by a professional...Try this, It, "ROCKS", and I'm one that has used everything..!!!!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name