Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Rio de Keratin

Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.
$75.00
$34.99
Save 53%
Order now
Ships 08/02/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NH
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works
    I used this product after reading the reviews. I had previously had keratin treatments at the salon for $300.00 I loved them but wanted to save time and money I have thick black curly hair and it gets frizzy in summer and humid conditions. It is not type of hair to flat iron every day. This product made my hair silky and smooth but it also took almost all of my curl, which I did not want. IF you want that, this is amazing! I do not straighten my hair, I like the waves and curl without the frizz and that is why I use keratin treatments. I am going to try a different brand which will hopefully not remove all the curl. I also color my hair jet black once a month or so, I follow the directions for that, I believe you have to color first or wait at least 10 days after. That may contribute to the results for me.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ma.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product, "rocked" It..!!!
    I have been getting professional Keratin Treatments for many years..( back when they cost 500.00)...I bought this for a mid-winter boost and softener...I'm still in awe at how wonderfu it worked, I have think, cury, coarse hair...It's not a straightener, many peope think Keratin's are, it's basicaly a softener and frizz reducer...Let me tell you, this did it all then some...I may just use this from now on and do away with my 5 hr. once a year Keratin done by a professional...Try this, It, "ROCKS", and I'm one that has used everything..!!!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!!
    We used this product on my 13 year old daughter's hair. She has very thick, frizzy,curly hair. I was looking for a product that would tame the frizz and not cost to much $$.
    This product did exactly what I was hoping. Her hair lays flatter and the curl is much more controlled. I am VERY pleased with the outcome. Now we will wait and see how long it lasts. I would use this product again and highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oh So Soft!
    I bought this because my hair is frizzy with some random curls, waves, and straight areas through out my head. I straighten my hair everyday and I was looking for something that would help me manage my time spent doing my hair. I have found the help i was looking for!

    I regularly color my hair a redish color, and if you have ever colored your hair a red color you will know how quickly it fades. Well.... I colored my hair the day before I used this treatment and here we are exactly a month later and my hair color is still a vibrant red.

    It took me about 2 1/2 hours on my own and although it was time consuming, it was easy enough to do. (I have shoulder length hair).

    My hair isn't "straight" like i wanted it to be, but it is oh so soft and this product has made my confused curly, wavy, straight, frizzy hair so healthy looking and shiny.

    When I get ready in the morning I still use a flat iron, but i just run it through my hair quickly ( about 10 minutes total) and my hair looks great. I'm so glad I found this easy to use at home, doesn't cost 300 bucks product that i will keep using as long as the company is in business.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Manassas, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shinnyyyyyy!!!
    I can't believe I didn't have to pay a fortune to have the look I always wanted. Soo simple to apply and the results OMG!! In love with my hair. Silky, Shinnyy....straight and what Else can i say you must try this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • La
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !!
    I never ever do reviews...I read them but I have never given one so here goes...I am a hairdresser for 25 years...have used lots of straighteners over the years because of my curly hair. I finally embraced it. My daughter inherited my
    curly hair but not as curly. She can flat iron hers and it looks good. I asked her on a whim if she wanted to try this and she did , so I ordered it along with her Solia flat iron she picked out for Christmas. We got it in and I applied according to directions....We are completely amazed at the new texture it gave her hair. Its not completely straight and we knew it wasn't really supposed to be but WOW what a difference!!! She let it dry naturally with no product yesterday and no poof !!! It had a little waves in spots but nothing like normal !!! I am stocking up !!! for this to be good for the hair is an exciting bonus !!! When I was her age I had horrible split ends because of the harsh straightners I used. WE ARE TRULLY AMAZED !!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked!
    This product delivered. I am a Black female and I was really surprised that it worked on my hair. My hair is not relaxed, the curl is 3C/4A, and straightened it comfortably reaches my upper back. I followed the instructions exactly, anyway, it was my first time using a flat iron, and my hair was stick straight when I was finished. After 24 hours, as per the instructions I washed my hair. Honestly, my hair looked as if I put a chemical relaxer in it when it was wet, and I was surprised that I was able easily pull a comb through it with the quarter sized amount of conditioner they recommended after shampooing. I only used about a third of the keratin. Yes, there is a smell when you blow dry, but I did not find it too offensive and experienced no irritation. I did not need to overly ventilate my room while using this product. Overall, I really liked the product, and I hope it is better for my hair in the long run than relaxers. Relaxers never worked for me, because my hair would always break off even after deep conditioning and ultra gentle treatment.

    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    And Without Blow Drying!
    I was very skeptical about this product. Scared even. Im trying to grow out my hair with avoiding blow drying and flat ironers. I have dry hair, and it frizzes like crazy. I grew up basically with a frizz afro, and can only tame it with straightening, which lead to hair damage. I almost gave up on my hair. I cant afford japanese hair treatments, not even keratin treatments at salon. I stumbled upon this product, and reviews seem pretty good, so i gave it a shot, and praying for the best. The product didnt smell too bad, did sting my eyes, but just a little bit. Loved the shampoo, smells like pina colada. So after blow drying and straightening, i didnt see any difference. Took the same amount of time to straighten my hair without the trearment. I didnt wash my hour for a week, like i said before.. I have very dry hair... But when i did wash it, i let it naturally dry. My frizzies are gone. Even in the most stubborn area where even flat irons can fix. The next day my hair is basically straighten with a slight wave. After a deep conditioner, my hair never looked better.
    It has been three weeks, and still same results!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indian Head, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice!
    I've been using the Keratin Complex straightening system and didn't have time to get to my regular hairdresser. I picked this up because I saw it was on sale and I had a coupon. I really like this straightening system!! It was easy to use and will give me a month before I can get to my regular stylist to apply the Keratin Complex. Affordable, did a great job straightening and brought back the shine to my hair! Will be interested to see if it lasts the entire month.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me
    I have coarse,tick hair,I took me 3 hours to do it,the smell of the product while blowdrying hurt my eyes,in the end ,my hair looked worse than before,don't waste your money!!!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name