Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Rio de Keratin

Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit

69 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.
$75.00
$55.00
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 69 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit (69)
Show All 69 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!!
    We used this product on my 13 year old daughter's hair. She has very thick, frizzy,curly hair. I was looking for a product that would tame the frizz and not cost to much $$.
    This product did exactly what I was hoping. Her hair lays flatter and the curl is much more controlled. I am VERY pleased with the outcome. Now we will wait and see how long it lasts. I would use this product again and highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oh So Soft!
    I bought this because my hair is frizzy with some random curls, waves, and straight areas through out my head. I straighten my hair everyday and I was looking for something that would help me manage my time spent doing my hair. I have found the help i was looking for!

    I regularly color my hair a redish color, and if you have ever colored your hair a red color you will know how quickly it fades. Well.... I colored my hair the day before I used this treatment and here we are exactly a month later and my hair color is still a vibrant red.

    It took me about 2 1/2 hours on my own and although it was time consuming, it was easy enough to do. (I have shoulder length hair).

    My hair isn't "straight" like i wanted it to be, but it is oh so soft and this product has made my confused curly, wavy, straight, frizzy hair so healthy looking and shiny.

    When I get ready in the morning I still use a flat iron, but i just run it through my hair quickly ( about 10 minutes total) and my hair looks great. I'm so glad I found this easy to use at home, doesn't cost 300 bucks product that i will keep using as long as the company is in business.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Manassas, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Shinnyyyyyy!!!
    I can't believe I didn't have to pay a fortune to have the look I always wanted. Soo simple to apply and the results OMG!! In love with my hair. Silky, Shinnyy....straight and what Else can i say you must try this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • La
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome !!
    I never ever do reviews...I read them but I have never given one so here goes...I am a hairdresser for 25 years...have used lots of straighteners over the years because of my curly hair. I finally embraced it. My daughter inherited my
    curly hair but not as curly. She can flat iron hers and it looks good. I asked her on a whim if she wanted to try this and she did , so I ordered it along with her Solia flat iron she picked out for Christmas. We got it in and I applied according to directions....We are completely amazed at the new texture it gave her hair. Its not completely straight and we knew it wasn't really supposed to be but WOW what a difference!!! She let it dry naturally with no product yesterday and no poof !!! It had a little waves in spots but nothing like normal !!! I am stocking up !!! for this to be good for the hair is an exciting bonus !!! When I was her age I had horrible split ends because of the harsh straightners I used. WE ARE TRULLY AMAZED !!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked!
    This product delivered. I am a Black female and I was really surprised that it worked on my hair. My hair is not relaxed, the curl is 3C/4A, and straightened it comfortably reaches my upper back. I followed the instructions exactly, anyway, it was my first time using a flat iron, and my hair was stick straight when I was finished. After 24 hours, as per the instructions I washed my hair. Honestly, my hair looked as if I put a chemical relaxer in it when it was wet, and I was surprised that I was able easily pull a comb through it with the quarter sized amount of conditioner they recommended after shampooing. I only used about a third of the keratin. Yes, there is a smell when you blow dry, but I did not find it too offensive and experienced no irritation. I did not need to overly ventilate my room while using this product. Overall, I really liked the product, and I hope it is better for my hair in the long run than relaxers. Relaxers never worked for me, because my hair would always break off even after deep conditioning and ultra gentle treatment.

    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    And Without Blow Drying!
    I was very skeptical about this product. Scared even. Im trying to grow out my hair with avoiding blow drying and flat ironers. I have dry hair, and it frizzes like crazy. I grew up basically with a frizz afro, and can only tame it with straightening, which lead to hair damage. I almost gave up on my hair. I cant afford japanese hair treatments, not even keratin treatments at salon. I stumbled upon this product, and reviews seem pretty good, so i gave it a shot, and praying for the best. The product didnt smell too bad, did sting my eyes, but just a little bit. Loved the shampoo, smells like pina colada. So after blow drying and straightening, i didnt see any difference. Took the same amount of time to straighten my hair without the trearment. I didnt wash my hour for a week, like i said before.. I have very dry hair... But when i did wash it, i let it naturally dry. My frizzies are gone. Even in the most stubborn area where even flat irons can fix. The next day my hair is basically straighten with a slight wave. After a deep conditioner, my hair never looked better.
    It has been three weeks, and still same results!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indian Head, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice!
    I've been using the Keratin Complex straightening system and didn't have time to get to my regular hairdresser. I picked this up because I saw it was on sale and I had a coupon. I really like this straightening system!! It was easy to use and will give me a month before I can get to my regular stylist to apply the Keratin Complex. Affordable, did a great job straightening and brought back the shine to my hair! Will be interested to see if it lasts the entire month.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me
    I have coarse,tick hair,I took me 3 hours to do it,the smell of the product while blowdrying hurt my eyes,in the end ,my hair looked worse than before,don't waste your money!!!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Literally Saved My Hair!
    Ok so I can tell you that I'm not given to writing gratuitousreviews but this stuff just literally saved my hair! I have very dry, curly and frizy hair and I bought the starter kit. It sat in my bathroom for the longest time since I am so busy and could not be bothered to use it.

    The most unfortunate thing occurred, I went for my standard hair relaxer - same place as always but different person. You just know how that ends! The idiot forgot to neutralize the relaxer and my hair started to fall out in the salon! There were clumps of it on the floor.

    She finally woke up - maybe she was sleep walking - and realized her mistake after I started screaming ! Anyway long story short - my hair fell out for 1 week straight - I have bald patches on my scalp now and the hair that was left was very thin damaged and frizzy - it looked horrible. Like I was hit by lightening,

    I remembered the starter kit I bought and had for the longest time unused and I opened it and started to use it in desperation to save my hair. LO AND BEHOLD - my hair stopped breaking and falling out almost immediately! This stuff literally saved my hair - I could not believe it

    What a miracle. Not only did the keratin spray stop the breakage and hair loss but the hair remaining slowly started to thicken and calm down. I still can't believe it - I thought I was going to be bald! I had to use it nearly every day for a week but boy if this stuff can acheive these kind of results for me - it can work wonders for someone with a more normal hair. I am really happy I bought it!

    I shudder to think what I would look like without it
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    Didnt think was going to work as it did. I really recomend it to everyone

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name