Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!
$39.99

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With it's unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

Like traditional keratin treatments, Rio de Keratin works by coating dry, damaged hair with keratin proteins. What sets it apart from salon-grade products are its all-natural ingredients and a simple application process, making the treatment safe and simple to apply in the comfort of your own home.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Rio de Keratin Treatment works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin Treatment is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

Kit Includes: 

  • Rio De Keratin Treatment 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Shampoo 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Conditioner 4 oz.
  • Set of Gloves

Items You Will Need to Get Started:

  • Your Rio De Keratin Smoothing System
  • Up to 2 hours time
  • Blow Dryer
  • Ceramic flat iron that heats up to 450°F
  • Vent Brush
  • Comb
  • 4 Hair Clips
  • Dry Towel
  • Mirror
  • Running Water

Watch the How-To Video Above to learn more about Rio De Keratin Smoothing System!

  • SKU: 005852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Formaldehyde free
  • Eliminates frizz
  • Cuts styling time in half
  • Works on chemically treated hair
  • Safe on all hair types
  • Lasts up to 2 months

Directions

Easy 4-Step application process will bring you from frizz to fabulous in under two hours:

     Here's the How-To:

  • Wash (do not condition) and blow dry hair until it is 100% dry
  • Apply the treatment into the hair using the spray applicator
  • Flat iron hair using an iron that reaches 450°F to seal in the treatment
  • After finishing your Rio de Keratin Treatment, wait 24 hours before washing your hair Rio de Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner

    Rio de Keratin Shampoo
        Water (Aqua), Soduim Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide Dea, Glycerin, Gylcol Stearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil),  Fragrance (Parfume), Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Conditioner
            Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Dimethicone, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fragrance (Parfume), Dmdm Hydantion, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Treatment
            Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance (Parfume)

    NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (80)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • This Product, "rocked" It..!!! 5 Star Rating
      I have been getting professional Keratin Treatments for many years..( back when they cost 500.00)...I bought this for a mid-winter boost and softener...I'm still in awe at how wonderfu it worked, I have think, cury, coarse hair...It's not a straightener, many peope think Keratin's are, it's basicaly a softener and frizz reducer...Let me tell you, this did it all then some...I may just use this from now on and do away with my 5 hr. once a year Keratin done by a professional...Try this, It, "ROCKS", and I'm one that has used everything..!!!!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Mar 15, 2013
      / Ma.
      HAIR TYPE
      Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • It Really Works!! 5 Star Rating
      We used this product on my 13 year old daughter's hair. She has very thick, frizzy,curly hair. I was looking for a product that would tame the frizz and not cost to much $$.
      This product did exactly what I was hoping. Her hair lays flatter and the curl is much more controlled. I am VERY pleased with the outcome. Now we will wait and see how long it lasts. I would use this product again and highly recommend it.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Mar 6, 2013
      HAIR TYPE
      Auburn / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Oh So Soft! 4 Star Rating
      I bought this because my hair is frizzy with some random curls, waves, and straight areas through out my head. I straighten my hair everyday and I was looking for something that would help me manage my time spent doing my hair. I have found the help i was looking for!

      I regularly color my hair a redish color, and if you have ever colored your hair a red color you will know how quickly it fades. Well.... I colored my hair the day before I used this treatment and here we are exactly a month later and my hair color is still a vibrant red.

      It took me about 2 1/2 hours on my own and although it was time consuming, it was easy enough to do. (I have shoulder length hair).

      My hair isn't "straight" like i wanted it to be, but it is oh so soft and this product has made my confused curly, wavy, straight, frizzy hair so healthy looking and shiny.

      When I get ready in the morning I still use a flat iron, but i just run it through my hair quickly ( about 10 minutes total) and my hair looks great. I'm so glad I found this easy to use at home, doesn't cost 300 bucks product that i will keep using as long as the company is in business.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Mar 2, 2013
      / Long Beach, CA
      HAIR TYPE
      Auburn / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
    • Shinnyyyyyy!!! 5 Star Rating
      I can't believe I didn't have to pay a fortune to have the look I always wanted. Soo simple to apply and the results OMG!! In love with my hair. Silky, Shinnyy....straight and what Else can i say you must try this product.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Dec 2, 2012
      / Manassas, VA
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
    • Awesome !! 5 Star Rating
      I never ever do reviews...I read them but I have never given one so here goes...I am a hairdresser for 25 years...have used lots of straighteners over the years because of my curly hair. I finally embraced it. My daughter inherited my
      curly hair but not as curly. She can flat iron hers and it looks good. I asked her on a whim if she wanted to try this and she did , so I ordered it along with her Solia flat iron she picked out for Christmas. We got it in and I applied according to directions....We are completely amazed at the new texture it gave her hair. Its not completely straight and we knew it wasn't really supposed to be but WOW what a difference!!! She let it dry naturally with no product yesterday and no poof !!! It had a little waves in spots but nothing like normal !!! I am stocking up !!! for this to be good for the hair is an exciting bonus !!! When I was her age I had horrible split ends because of the harsh straightners I used. WE ARE TRULLY AMAZED !!!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Nov 26, 2012
      / La
    • Worked! 5 Star Rating
      This product delivered. I am a Black female and I was really surprised that it worked on my hair. My hair is not relaxed, the curl is 3C/4A, and straightened it comfortably reaches my upper back. I followed the instructions exactly, anyway, it was my first time using a flat iron, and my hair was stick straight when I was finished. After 24 hours, as per the instructions I washed my hair. Honestly, my hair looked as if I put a chemical relaxer in it when it was wet, and I was surprised that I was able easily pull a comb through it with the quarter sized amount of conditioner they recommended after shampooing. I only used about a third of the keratin. Yes, there is a smell when you blow dry, but I did not find it too offensive and experienced no irritation. I did not need to overly ventilate my room while using this product. Overall, I really liked the product, and I hope it is better for my hair in the long run than relaxers. Relaxers never worked for me, because my hair would always break off even after deep conditioning and ultra gentle treatment.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Nov 18, 2012
      / Philadelphia
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
    • And Without Blow Drying! 5 Star Rating
      I was very skeptical about this product. Scared even. Im trying to grow out my hair with avoiding blow drying and flat ironers. I have dry hair, and it frizzes like crazy. I grew up basically with a frizz afro, and can only tame it with straightening, which lead to hair damage. I almost gave up on my hair. I cant afford japanese hair treatments, not even keratin treatments at salon. I stumbled upon this product, and reviews seem pretty good, so i gave it a shot, and praying for the best. The product didnt smell too bad, did sting my eyes, but just a little bit. Loved the shampoo, smells like pina colada. So after blow drying and straightening, i didnt see any difference. Took the same amount of time to straighten my hair without the trearment. I didnt wash my hour for a week, like i said before.. I have very dry hair... But when i did wash it, i let it naturally dry. My frizzies are gone. Even in the most stubborn area where even flat irons can fix. The next day my hair is basically straighten with a slight wave. After a deep conditioner, my hair never looked better.
      It has been three weeks, and still same results!!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Nov 6, 2012
      / New Jersey
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Very Nice! 4 Star Rating
      I've been using the Keratin Complex straightening system and didn't have time to get to my regular hairdresser. I picked this up because I saw it was on sale and I had a coupon. I really like this straightening system!! It was easy to use and will give me a month before I can get to my regular stylist to apply the Keratin Complex. Affordable, did a great job straightening and brought back the shine to my hair! Will be interested to see if it lasts the entire month.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 23, 2012
      / Indian Head, MD
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Didn't Work For Me 1 Star Rating
      I have coarse,tick hair,I took me 3 hours to do it,the smell of the product while blowdrying hurt my eyes,in the end ,my hair looked worse than before,don't waste your money!!!!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 10, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Literally Saved My Hair! 5 Star Rating
      Ok so I can tell you that I'm not given to writing gratuitousreviews but this stuff just literally saved my hair! I have very dry, curly and frizy hair and I bought the starter kit. It sat in my bathroom for the longest time since I am so busy and could not be bothered to use it.

      The most unfortunate thing occurred, I went for my standard hair relaxer - same place as always but different person. You just know how that ends! The idiot forgot to neutralize the relaxer and my hair started to fall out in the salon! There were clumps of it on the floor.

      She finally woke up - maybe she was sleep walking - and realized her mistake after I started screaming ! Anyway long story short - my hair fell out for 1 week straight - I have bald patches on my scalp now and the hair that was left was very thin damaged and frizzy - it looked horrible. Like I was hit by lightening,

      I remembered the starter kit I bought and had for the longest time unused and I opened it and started to use it in desperation to save my hair. LO AND BEHOLD - my hair stopped breaking and falling out almost immediately! This stuff literally saved my hair - I could not believe it

      What a miracle. Not only did the keratin spray stop the breakage and hair loss but the hair remaining slowly started to thicken and calm down. I still can't believe it - I thought I was going to be bald! I had to use it nearly every day for a week but boy if this stuff can acheive these kind of results for me - it can work wonders for someone with a more normal hair. I am really happy I bought it!

      I shudder to think what I would look like without it

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 8, 2012
      HAIR TYPE
      Chemically Treated Hair
    Server Name