Free Shipping Over $50
Rio de Keratin

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

72 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or ...
$75.00
$34.99
Save 53%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 72 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (72)
Show All 72 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Didn't Work For Me
    I have coarse,tick hair,I took me 3 hours to do it,the smell of the product while blowdrying hurt my eyes,in the end ,my hair looked worse than before,don't waste your money!!!!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Literally Saved My Hair!
    Ok so I can tell you that I'm not given to writing gratuitousreviews but this stuff just literally saved my hair! I have very dry, curly and frizy hair and I bought the starter kit. It sat in my bathroom for the longest time since I am so busy and could not be bothered to use it.

    The most unfortunate thing occurred, I went for my standard hair relaxer - same place as always but different person. You just know how that ends! The idiot forgot to neutralize the relaxer and my hair started to fall out in the salon! There were clumps of it on the floor.

    She finally woke up - maybe she was sleep walking - and realized her mistake after I started screaming ! Anyway long story short - my hair fell out for 1 week straight - I have bald patches on my scalp now and the hair that was left was very thin damaged and frizzy - it looked horrible. Like I was hit by lightening,

    I remembered the starter kit I bought and had for the longest time unused and I opened it and started to use it in desperation to save my hair. LO AND BEHOLD - my hair stopped breaking and falling out almost immediately! This stuff literally saved my hair - I could not believe it

    What a miracle. Not only did the keratin spray stop the breakage and hair loss but the hair remaining slowly started to thicken and calm down. I still can't believe it - I thought I was going to be bald! I had to use it nearly every day for a week but boy if this stuff can acheive these kind of results for me - it can work wonders for someone with a more normal hair. I am really happy I bought it!

    I shudder to think what I would look like without it
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    Didnt think was going to work as it did. I really recomend it to everyone

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I absolutely love this product! My hair was pretty damage after my hair stylist used a straightener instead of my usual relaxer...the ends were super dry even after taking about 4 inches off. I tried the It's a 10 plus Keratin products and they helped a bit, but this one really saved me!!!! My hair feels so soft and healthy!!! Money truly well worth it!

    You will not regret buying it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ditching Salon Keratin Treatments!
    I have thick, dry, frizzy, colored hair, and live in a dry climate, which tends to add to my frizz issues. I had a keratin salon treatment done last summer, which lasted approx 2 months, and loved the results. I didn't think think an at home kit could provide similiar results but thought I would take the risk and try this kit out. I am extremely pleased with my results. I am writing this review after my first wash which was last night. I waited 3 days to wash vs the 24. During those 3 days, my hair was shiny, silky, and bouncy. It had movement and best of all a 90% reduction of frizz. I slept with a braid last night after washing and my hair this morning is beach waves and still almost zero frizz. I applied NO heat - no flat iron, no curling iron. It is amazing that I can go out in public with no appliance styling. I am very thrilled with this product and highly recommend. I will say that even though the formula does not contain formaldehyde, the replacement does still sting your eyes and nose a bit. This is how it was in the salon as well, and I am OK with that because I know the solution is working! Follow the directions exact and apply in well-ventilated room with a cross breeze. You will LOVE this product for the price. Also, I did this with my toddler napping, and it took less than approximately an hour and a half with my long, thick hair. I will absolutely continue purchasing this product, and will also be purchasing for my sister and mom to try! Thank you for an affordable alternative to salon keratin treatments!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Product For Curly Frizzy Thick Dry Hair!!!
    If you have frizzy, dry, brittle, curly, unmanageable hair you have to try this product! Spring and summer here has been rainy, hot and humid. Everytime I stepped outside my hair would EXPAND get big and frizzy. When I woke up in the morning my hair was a big snarlly dry mess. I had to wash my hair everyday to saturate it with conditioner just so I could get a comb thru it in the morning. It also felt so dry it would itch if it touched my shoulders so I also had to wear it in a pony tail often. I purchased this treatment and applied it to my hair 3 weeks ago. The results were AMAZING!!! The directions require you to wait 24 hours before washing. I waited 48 hours before washing. I can leave my house with wet hair now because my hair does not get big and frizzy. It dries smooth with loose long waves or curls. I could never do this before without embarrasement. The product says it last for 30 days however I am 3 weeks into it and dont see any changes yet of my hair going back to the way it was. My hair has seemed to get more softer and manageable as time has gone on also using this product. I waited to write this review until I was at least 3 weeks into it because I thought the results were too good to be true and I was skeptical the results would last 30 days. I love the way my hair looks in the morning now and no longer have to wash it everyday. I cant say enough about how truly AMAZING this product is and how it has transformed my hair! If you have big, frizzy, uncontrollable , dry, frizzy hair this product is the BEST!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Frizzy Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product And Easy To Use!
    So far so good! It's been about 3 weeks since I tried this for the 1st time. Very pleased with the results for something I can easily do at home. I still need to use the flat iron but my hair is so much shinier, the frizz is much less and what used to take 30 minutes now takes 5-10. All in all I am pleased with it and it's much easier to use vs. the new Suave version available.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It
    This is my first time using any type of keratin treatment. I absolutely love the results. I plan on using this product instead of a relaxer. My hair is wavy/curly, frizzy, kind of fine and very soft. My hair is as straight as a relaxer would make it but it has lots of volume and shine. Finally a sensible way for me to transition my hair from relaxers. Also, I asked my stylist to put it in for me. Which may be why I am so pleased with the results.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Love This Product!
    I have had a few professional keratin treatments, and this gives me the same results! My hair is medium length, with friz/wave and fine texture. This product is easy to use and lasted for almost 2 months for me. I wash daily to every other day using a sodium/sulfate free shampoo. This product gives me smooth easy to manage hair. I love, love, love this product! It has given me the hair I have always wanted.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boulder, CO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Hi,
    I really loved RDK. I have fine wavy/curly hair. In the past I got a professional Keratin Treatment that cost hundreds and this product does the same thing. After using the treatment my hair looked great and didn't get crazy in humidity. Even on the beach. I will definetly use it again and again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name