Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!
$39.99
Out of Stock

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With it's unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

Like traditional keratin treatments, Rio de Keratin works by coating dry, damaged hair with keratin proteins. What sets it apart from salon-grade products are its all-natural ingredients and a simple application process, making the treatment safe and simple to apply in the comfort of your own home.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Rio de Keratin Treatment works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin Treatment is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

Kit Includes: 

  • Rio De Keratin Treatment 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Shampoo 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Conditioner 4 oz.
  • Set of Gloves

Items You Will Need to Get Started:

  • Your Rio De Keratin Smoothing System
  • Up to 2 hours time
  • Blow Dryer
  • Ceramic flat iron that heats up to 450°F
  • Vent Brush
  • Comb
  • 4 Hair Clips
  • Dry Towel
  • Mirror
  • Running Water

Watch the How-To Video Above to learn more about Rio De Keratin Smoothing System!

  • SKU: 005852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Formaldehyde free
  • Eliminates frizz
  • Cuts styling time in half
  • Works on chemically treated hair
  • Safe on all hair types
  • Lasts up to 2 months

Directions

Easy 4-Step application process will bring you from frizz to fabulous in under two hours:

     Here's the How-To:

  • Wash (do not condition) and blow dry hair until it is 100% dry
  • Apply the treatment into the hair using the spray applicator
  • Flat iron hair using an iron that reaches 450°F to seal in the treatment
  • After finishing your Rio de Keratin Treatment, wait 24 hours before washing your hair Rio de Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner

    Rio de Keratin Shampoo
        Water (Aqua), Soduim Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide Dea, Glycerin, Gylcol Stearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil),  Fragrance (Parfume), Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Conditioner
            Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Dimethicone, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fragrance (Parfume), Dmdm Hydantion, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Treatment
            Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance (Parfume)

    • You May Also Like

    NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (81)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • Actually Pretty Good! 5 Star Rating
      This was actually pretty good and not as bad as I thought. I did exactly as directed and started out with the clarifying shampoo so that the product would really work. I washed after the 24-hour like it said and the frizz was gone and my hair was really soft and shiny! Also it took me less time to style my hair. Just follow directions, have a good iron at hand and run it several times, that's all it takes! I would definitely buy this product again. Good price and worth it. Also shipping was fast (3 days)! Thanks!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Oct 3, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • So So Results 2 Star Rating
      I have long, wavy hair and was looking for smoothing and de-frizzing, specifically in humidity. After first completing the treatment my hair was extremely straight and felt pretty nice. I kept it for 3 days and touched up every kink, I made sure that I was going to get the maximum results from this product. After washing and styling my hair came out slightly less curly than normal, but no huge noticeable difference. It was equivalent with using a good smoothing serum. I don't shampoo my hair frequently, so those directions were easy for me to follow. However, in humidity my hair curled even more than normal. There was less frizz, however much more curl. I was pretty dissatisfied. I probably wouldn't use this product again, as I didn't get really noticeable results.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 27, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
    • Tame Your Mane 5 Star Rating
      I'm absolutely in love with this product. My curly hair gets soft, silky and shiny without any frizz. Easy to do at home too.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 26, 2011
      / Denmark
      HAIR TYPE
      Light Brown / Curly Hair
    • Impressed! 5 Star Rating
      I am african American with relaxed hair that I am growing back. I was using the Chi silk infusion which was excellent, however I went through that stuff very fast because my hair is thick, course and was extremely dry. I just used this today and i can say it honestly made my hair soooooo soft and silky. My hair has body and bounce to it. Right now my hair looks like it just got a relaxer.

      Like i said i literally just got done straightening my hair so i will have to update you within a week. So far, so good for the price.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 14, 2011
      / Pennsylvania, Pa
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • Great Product 5 Star Rating
      This is a great product. I completed the treatment over the weekend and it took less time then I expected. I was worried at first about having to leave a product in my hair for 24 hours -- but it was not greasy and my hair looked smooth and sleek while I was waiting for product to work. It has been a week and my hair is softer, smoother and has more shine. Also, it took out most of the frizz. Before my hair was similar to straw and now it is beautiful.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Sep 9, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Easy And Worthwhile 5 Star Rating
      I wanted to reduce the frizz and improve the health of my below shoulder-length, frizzy, colored hair. I wasn't willing to pay $400 plus expensive products to have flat hair you can't wash for three days. I've now done this 3 times and used two bottles of the treatment (in other words, less than a full bottle each time.) If you pay $75 per treatment, that's $150 for 3 months - a lot less than $400! And that includes shampoo and conditioner. I still have to buy more shampoo and conditioner, but there are a couple of sulfate and sodium free products out there now that are inexpensive and good. Also, it is not hard to do, and you only have to wait 1 day before washing. Of course, it doesn't last for 3 months, but it certainly has lasted the entire 4 weeks for me. I have really soft hair, it's easy to style, and even when in very humid Florida weather last week, it did not frizz. The only bad news is that I cannot air dry my hair as I had hoped- it still frizzes somewhat if I don't use good products (Living Proof No Frizz and B&B Brilliantine) and at least partially blow it dry in front so it has a softer curl look. But it's ok because it still takes a lot less time to style and the finished product is really nice, touchable hair that just looks healthy and great. The good news is that I only have to wash it once or twice a week and even then, it is not dirty looking (thanks to the Living Proof spray.) For the days in between, if I spend 1-2 minutes on my hair in the morning, that's a lot. Many days I spend no time at all, just fluffing with my fingers. I will keep using this product every 4-5 weeks. It takes a couple of hours to do, but I end up spending much less time on my hair for the remainder of the month. Bottom line: Spend less time blowing it dry and styling for much better results.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 31, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
    • Waste Of Money. 1 Star Rating
      This product was a HUGH waste of money. I have never been so dissatisfied with a product before. It didn't do anything it said it would do and my hair is just as curly and un manageable as before. Do yourself a favor and buy one of the other keratin treatments out there.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 24, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • Looking Good In Toronto's Humid Summer 5 Star Rating
      Okay, I'm writing to help the next readers who have never used this product. I purchased one box prior to going to Ontario, Canada, known for its humidity in the summer. I followed instructions on my long thick and curly/ wavy hair and it came out okay but not as frizz free as I wanted. I decided to order a second box before getting on the plane. I was determined to have a holiday where my hair actually looked good in humidity. The second box did the trick for me, probably because I have a lot of hair. Just like other reviews, it does not take the curl away, it takes the frizz away. It took away some curl I think. It also made my hair a lot easier to straighten. I would let it dry quite a bit on its own, then take a dryer and finish it off with a brush, then use my straightener. I did my hair much faster, it looked great either way, and it looked straighter, smoother and shinier when I did straighten it.

      I tend to hit the worst weather when I go and this summer turned out to include the hottest day in over 50 years I believe, with a temperature of 49 celsius so that would be 113 degrees farenheit. The humidity was also the worst I had seen there that day. My hair held up like a dream. I was so impressed. I figured I could be carried out on a stretcher from the heat, but my hair would impress the heck out of the EMTs.

      So yes, I will purchase this again. I love it, but I will buy two boxes per treatment as long as I have a lot of hair. Expensive for two boxes, but I don't get manicures, pedicures or facials and I like the fact that I can still wear my hair wavy/curly or straight. I used the treatment in mid July. It is not Aug. 20 and it is still looking good. If I hadn't been in the water a lot during holidays right after treatment, it might look even better.

      A word of advice - have a damp facecloth ready to hold over your eyes when you are doing the treatment, and it would be helpful to have good ventilation.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 20, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Didnt Work For Me! 2 Star Rating
      I have long fine hair, that is naturally wavy and so when I do straighten it always tries to frizz, I also wanted to have a shorter time drying and straightening to get my hair looking nice.. so I decided to purchase this, well it didnt help at all.. Created frizziness and made fine hair extra flat :( I gave it 2 stars because im out of my money on this product and maybe should have just gone to the salon. I don't recommend to my ladies with fine not super coarse hair :p

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 12, 2011
      / Houston
      HAIR TYPE
      Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • First Time Ever, And Wont Be The Last! 5 Star Rating
      I have never used a Keratin treatment until now and WOW was I impressed. I followed the simple instructions on the box and I was so shocked to learn how well it worked. I no longer worry about frizz and flyaways, even on the most rainy humid days! Itâ??s so much easier to style my hair and it definitely doesnâ??t take as long. Lasts for up to a month? It sure does!!! I am so satisfied with this stuff I am going to make sure I do this every summer!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Aug 5, 2011
      / PA
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    Server Name