StealOfTheDayClipless30
Rio de Keratin

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

76 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or ...
$75.00
$39.99
Save 47%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 76 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (76)
Show All 76 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Worthwhile
    I wanted to reduce the frizz and improve the health of my below shoulder-length, frizzy, colored hair. I wasn't willing to pay $400 plus expensive products to have flat hair you can't wash for three days. I've now done this 3 times and used two bottles of the treatment (in other words, less than a full bottle each time.) If you pay $75 per treatment, that's $150 for 3 months - a lot less than $400! And that includes shampoo and conditioner. I still have to buy more shampoo and conditioner, but there are a couple of sulfate and sodium free products out there now that are inexpensive and good. Also, it is not hard to do, and you only have to wait 1 day before washing. Of course, it doesn't last for 3 months, but it certainly has lasted the entire 4 weeks for me. I have really soft hair, it's easy to style, and even when in very humid Florida weather last week, it did not frizz. The only bad news is that I cannot air dry my hair as I had hoped- it still frizzes somewhat if I don't use good products (Living Proof No Frizz and B&B Brilliantine) and at least partially blow it dry in front so it has a softer curl look. But it's ok because it still takes a lot less time to style and the finished product is really nice, touchable hair that just looks healthy and great. The good news is that I only have to wash it once or twice a week and even then, it is not dirty looking (thanks to the Living Proof spray.) For the days in between, if I spend 1-2 minutes on my hair in the morning, that's a lot. Many days I spend no time at all, just fluffing with my fingers. I will keep using this product every 4-5 weeks. It takes a couple of hours to do, but I end up spending much less time on my hair for the remainder of the month. Bottom line: Spend less time blowing it dry and styling for much better results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money.
    This product was a HUGH waste of money. I have never been so dissatisfied with a product before. It didn't do anything it said it would do and my hair is just as curly and un manageable as before. Do yourself a favor and buy one of the other keratin treatments out there.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Looking Good In Toronto's Humid Summer
    Okay, I'm writing to help the next readers who have never used this product. I purchased one box prior to going to Ontario, Canada, known for its humidity in the summer. I followed instructions on my long thick and curly/ wavy hair and it came out okay but not as frizz free as I wanted. I decided to order a second box before getting on the plane. I was determined to have a holiday where my hair actually looked good in humidity. The second box did the trick for me, probably because I have a lot of hair. Just like other reviews, it does not take the curl away, it takes the frizz away. It took away some curl I think. It also made my hair a lot easier to straighten. I would let it dry quite a bit on its own, then take a dryer and finish it off with a brush, then use my straightener. I did my hair much faster, it looked great either way, and it looked straighter, smoother and shinier when I did straighten it.

    I tend to hit the worst weather when I go and this summer turned out to include the hottest day in over 50 years I believe, with a temperature of 49 celsius so that would be 113 degrees farenheit. The humidity was also the worst I had seen there that day. My hair held up like a dream. I was so impressed. I figured I could be carried out on a stretcher from the heat, but my hair would impress the heck out of the EMTs.

    So yes, I will purchase this again. I love it, but I will buy two boxes per treatment as long as I have a lot of hair. Expensive for two boxes, but I don't get manicures, pedicures or facials and I like the fact that I can still wear my hair wavy/curly or straight. I used the treatment in mid July. It is not Aug. 20 and it is still looking good. If I hadn't been in the water a lot during holidays right after treatment, it might look even better.

    A word of advice - have a damp facecloth ready to hold over your eyes when you are doing the treatment, and it would be helpful to have good ventilation.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Didnt Work For Me!
    I have long fine hair, that is naturally wavy and so when I do straighten it always tries to frizz, I also wanted to have a shorter time drying and straightening to get my hair looking nice.. so I decided to purchase this, well it didnt help at all.. Created frizziness and made fine hair extra flat :( I gave it 2 stars because im out of my money on this product and maybe should have just gone to the salon. I don't recommend to my ladies with fine not super coarse hair :p
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Time Ever, And Wont Be The Last!
    I have never used a Keratin treatment until now and WOW was I impressed. I followed the simple instructions on the box and I was so shocked to learn how well it worked. I no longer worry about frizz and flyaways, even on the most rainy humid days! Itâ??s so much easier to style my hair and it definitely doesnâ??t take as long. Lasts for up to a month? It sure does!!! I am so satisfied with this stuff I am going to make sure I do this every summer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bahamas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Think I Have To Do It Again
    I followed the instructions exactly, and got something. I am transitioning from relaxed to natural, and wanted to make my hair more manageable without a relaxer. I have about four inches of natural hair and 10 inches of relaxed hair. After the wash and application steps, I blow dried my hair and flat ironed with a ceramic iron that goes up to 450 degF. My hair was not silky, and not bouncy like the girl in the video, but she has completely different hair from my own. My hair felt dry. I it sucked up and waited the 24 hour period. I washed and deep conditioned my hair (20 minutes under the hot cap with the conditioner provided). It felt much better, but my tight curls did not loosen one bit.

    I went back to my two strand twist. Then one week later, I had to go away for a special event, and so I deep conditioned my hair, blow dried it and flat ironed it. It took 1.5 hrs, instead of the usual 3 hour ordeal! Amazing! Moral of the story, if you have type 4 hair, this treatment does nothing to loosen curls, but it sure makes getting the straight look easier. That is nice, but I have a rule, I am only doing 1-2 flat ironing sessions in a six month period. I have met my quota, so no more keratin til 6 months later.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Results
    My hair is really fine/curly/dry/frizzy. I tried this product to relieve my hair from constant hot ironing. The results were amazing, simply healthy shining looking hair. Just followed the instructions as directed....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I have thick coarse curly highlighted hair. The day after I applied the treatment we had torential rain! My hair did not frizz or curl at all! Normally all I have to do is walk outside in the summer humidity and it gets large. I would highly recomend using this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love This Product. Dont Hesitate To Purchase This Product!!!
    I usually dont take the time to write reviews but I had to write a review and tell you about my experience with the The Rio De Keratin treatment. I was skeptical and was not overly excited about doing the treatment once I recieved the product because I was not sure it would work on my hair. I have thick, curly, dry, frizzy hair. After I applied the treatment I couldnt believe how great my hair looked immediately after, and my hair just got better on the 3rd and 4th day. Before I applied this treatment I had to wash and style my hair everyday because when I woke up in the morning my hair was a big frizzy snarled rats nest. I had to wash it daily and use tons of conditioner just to make it somewhat manageable and washing it daily was drying my hair out even more. Now when I wake up my hair is silky and shinny and looks just as great as it did before I went to bed. I no longer have to wash it everyday and when I do wash it my hair is so easy to style and manage. The time spent on my hair went from an hour plus each day to under 30 minutes including blow drying and straightening with a flat iron. This product didnt make my hair straight. It made my hair shinny, silky, smooth, and frizz free. I was never able to air dry my hair in the past either because my hair would get really big and frizzy. Now when i air dry it the curls are loose and big and frizz free and my hair looks great! I will be purchasing this product and using it everytime my hair starts to go back to its normal frizzy self. I have had several friends and family members comment on how great my hair looks lately. I would highly recommend this product to anyone to try!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I had done a lot of research on BKTs and didn't want to take the risks with all of the chemicals. I came across this product and figured that for the price, it was worth trying. I just did it tonight and it did take me about 2 hours and I have medium length hair. I was a little worried about it smelling bad because I read that a lot of the other BKTs smell horrible- but not this one!!!! It left my hair smelling nice and SUPER straight. I'm really hoping that the results last. I was a little bummed when I read in the instructions that you should only wash your hair 3 days per week..... I have to wash mine every day or else it gets really greasy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name