Free Shipping Over $50
Rio de Keratin

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

74 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or ...
$75.00
$34.99
Save 53%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 74 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (74)
Show All 74 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like Nothing Else
    I have never written a review before, but i must tell you, this product was amazing!!!! I was unable to get my hair keartin treated, so i decided for the $55.00 for this product, I would give it a whirl. I am so glad I did. It has been now, over one month and my hair is still silky smooth and so much less frizzy. My hair is thick, very wavy hair, the grey does not help its resistance. However, this product made my hair cooperate better than the treatments I have had done in the past. I even had enought to use on my daugthers hair that is very long and frizzy curly. Her hair looks amazing. However, she washes her hair everyday and so she is feeling more of a loss of this product than I. It is so worth the try.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Excellent!!!
    I don't usually write reviews. But since the other people's reviews help me so much, I decided to write a brief comment. This product is really great. It honestly does what it is supposed to. It did take me a while to apply the product, but it's because I am not very good blow drying my hair and using the round brush. Besides this, it's very simple to use. The results are great. I have curly hair and it left it wavy and smooth. Looks really healthy. I think this is amazing for that price. Going to buy another box ASAP. Thanks :)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Very Good Treatment...
    Being that this treatment does not contain the formaldehyde, it does not work quite as well as the pro treatment, but it does work quite well. It is easy to use, smells good and does last a month or more. I used this on my daughter because I did not want to expose her to the chemicals. Her hair gets VERY frizzy in humidity. This totally tames the frizz HOWEVER she does have to blow dry and straighten to get the best results. Just blow drying alone does not leave the hair silky and straight. However, when she does straighten it, it looks amazing and stays amazing until she washes it again a few days later. Her hair never frizzes in the rain (which is pretty much daily lately here in the NE!). She is very pleased and I just picked up another set while it's on sale. I wish they would sell the shampoo and conditioner in large sizes because she really loves the smell and they leave her hair in great condition and I believe they help to prolong the treatment. All in all, for a month of frizz free hair, it can't be beat.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Actually Pretty Good!
    This was actually pretty good and not as bad as I thought. I did exactly as directed and started out with the clarifying shampoo so that the product would really work. I washed after the 24-hour like it said and the frizz was gone and my hair was really soft and shiny! Also it took me less time to style my hair. Just follow directions, have a good iron at hand and run it several times, that's all it takes! I would definitely buy this product again. Good price and worth it. Also shipping was fast (3 days)! Thanks!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So So Results
    I have long, wavy hair and was looking for smoothing and de-frizzing, specifically in humidity. After first completing the treatment my hair was extremely straight and felt pretty nice. I kept it for 3 days and touched up every kink, I made sure that I was going to get the maximum results from this product. After washing and styling my hair came out slightly less curly than normal, but no huge noticeable difference. It was equivalent with using a good smoothing serum. I don't shampoo my hair frequently, so those directions were easy for me to follow. However, in humidity my hair curled even more than normal. There was less frizz, however much more curl. I was pretty dissatisfied. I probably wouldn't use this product again, as I didn't get really noticeable results.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Denmark
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tame Your Mane
    I'm absolutely in love with this product. My curly hair gets soft, silky and shiny without any frizz. Easy to do at home too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania, Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressed!
    I am african American with relaxed hair that I am growing back. I was using the Chi silk infusion which was excellent, however I went through that stuff very fast because my hair is thick, course and was extremely dry. I just used this today and i can say it honestly made my hair soooooo soft and silky. My hair has body and bounce to it. Right now my hair looks like it just got a relaxer.

    Like i said i literally just got done straightening my hair so i will have to update you within a week. So far, so good for the price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is a great product. I completed the treatment over the weekend and it took less time then I expected. I was worried at first about having to leave a product in my hair for 24 hours -- but it was not greasy and my hair looked smooth and sleek while I was waiting for product to work. It has been a week and my hair is softer, smoother and has more shine. Also, it took out most of the frizz. Before my hair was similar to straw and now it is beautiful.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Worthwhile
    I wanted to reduce the frizz and improve the health of my below shoulder-length, frizzy, colored hair. I wasn't willing to pay $400 plus expensive products to have flat hair you can't wash for three days. I've now done this 3 times and used two bottles of the treatment (in other words, less than a full bottle each time.) If you pay $75 per treatment, that's $150 for 3 months - a lot less than $400! And that includes shampoo and conditioner. I still have to buy more shampoo and conditioner, but there are a couple of sulfate and sodium free products out there now that are inexpensive and good. Also, it is not hard to do, and you only have to wait 1 day before washing. Of course, it doesn't last for 3 months, but it certainly has lasted the entire 4 weeks for me. I have really soft hair, it's easy to style, and even when in very humid Florida weather last week, it did not frizz. The only bad news is that I cannot air dry my hair as I had hoped- it still frizzes somewhat if I don't use good products (Living Proof No Frizz and B&B Brilliantine) and at least partially blow it dry in front so it has a softer curl look. But it's ok because it still takes a lot less time to style and the finished product is really nice, touchable hair that just looks healthy and great. The good news is that I only have to wash it once or twice a week and even then, it is not dirty looking (thanks to the Living Proof spray.) For the days in between, if I spend 1-2 minutes on my hair in the morning, that's a lot. Many days I spend no time at all, just fluffing with my fingers. I will keep using this product every 4-5 weeks. It takes a couple of hours to do, but I end up spending much less time on my hair for the remainder of the month. Bottom line: Spend less time blowing it dry and styling for much better results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money.
    This product was a HUGH waste of money. I have never been so dissatisfied with a product before. It didn't do anything it said it would do and my hair is just as curly and un manageable as before. Do yourself a favor and buy one of the other keratin treatments out there.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name