Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With a unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!
$39.99

Rio de Keratin is an easy, at-home keratin smoothing system. With it's unique formula, you can now have silky smooth hair….anytime, anywhere. No salon prices or appointments necessary! Infused with coconut oil, vitamin E, and natural keratin, Rio de Keratin will leave your hair frizz free, healthy and shiny!

Like traditional keratin treatments, Rio de Keratin works by coating dry, damaged hair with keratin proteins. What sets it apart from salon-grade products are its all-natural ingredients and a simple application process, making the treatment safe and simple to apply in the comfort of your own home.

Professional results are achieved easily, even when applied by a novice. For an entire month, the Rio de Keratin Treatment works to add shine, soften curls, and remove frizz. It's the perfect pick-me-up for your hair, whether you're in between salon visits or in the middle of a hair crisis. With an affordable price tag and all natural preservatives, Rio de Keratin Treatment is an ideal alternative to salon prices and harsher chemicals.

Kit Includes: 

  • Rio De Keratin Treatment 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Shampoo 4 oz.
  • Rio De Keratin Conditioner 4 oz.
  • Set of Gloves

Items You Will Need to Get Started:

  • Your Rio De Keratin Smoothing System
  • Up to 2 hours time
  • Blow Dryer
  • Ceramic flat iron that heats up to 450°F
  • Vent Brush
  • Comb
  • 4 Hair Clips
  • Dry Towel
  • Mirror
  • Running Water

Watch the How-To Video Above to learn more about Rio De Keratin Smoothing System!

  • SKU: 005852   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Formaldehyde free
  • Eliminates frizz
  • Cuts styling time in half
  • Works on chemically treated hair
  • Safe on all hair types
  • Lasts up to 2 months

Directions

Easy 4-Step application process will bring you from frizz to fabulous in under two hours:

     Here's the How-To:

  • Wash (do not condition) and blow dry hair until it is 100% dry
  • Apply the treatment into the hair using the spray applicator
  • Flat iron hair using an iron that reaches 450°F to seal in the treatment
  • After finishing your Rio de Keratin Treatment, wait 24 hours before washing your hair Rio de Keratin Shampoo and Conditioner

    Rio de Keratin Shampoo
        Water (Aqua), Soduim Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cocamide Dea, Glycerin, Gylcol Stearate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil),  Fragrance (Parfume), Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Conditioner
            Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearalkonium Chloride, Dimethicone, Caprylic/capric Triglyceride, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Fragrance (Parfume), Dmdm Hydantion, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben

    Rio de Keratin Treatment
            Water (Aqua), Hydrolyzed Keratin, Propylene Glycol, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Fragrance (Parfume)

    • You May Also Like

    NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    • /
    NARROW BY PRODUCT
    • Rio De Keratin Advanced Keratin Smoothing System (81)
    Sort By
    • Date
    •  / 
    • Helpfulness
    •  / 
    • Rating
    • I Think I Have To Do It Again 3 Star Rating
      I followed the instructions exactly, and got something. I am transitioning from relaxed to natural, and wanted to make my hair more manageable without a relaxer. I have about four inches of natural hair and 10 inches of relaxed hair. After the wash and application steps, I blow dried my hair and flat ironed with a ceramic iron that goes up to 450 degF. My hair was not silky, and not bouncy like the girl in the video, but she has completely different hair from my own. My hair felt dry. I it sucked up and waited the 24 hour period. I washed and deep conditioned my hair (20 minutes under the hot cap with the conditioner provided). It felt much better, but my tight curls did not loosen one bit.

      I went back to my two strand twist. Then one week later, I had to go away for a special event, and so I deep conditioned my hair, blow dried it and flat ironed it. It took 1.5 hrs, instead of the usual 3 hour ordeal! Amazing! Moral of the story, if you have type 4 hair, this treatment does nothing to loosen curls, but it sure makes getting the straight look easier. That is nice, but I have a rule, I am only doing 1-2 flat ironing sessions in a six month period. I have met my quota, so no more keratin til 6 months later.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jul 15, 2011
      / Bahamas
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
    • Excellent Results 5 Star Rating
      My hair is really fine/curly/dry/frizzy. I tried this product to relieve my hair from constant hot ironing. The results were amazing, simply healthy shining looking hair. Just followed the instructions as directed....

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jul 11, 2011
      / Brooklyn, NY
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
    • Wow! 5 Star Rating
      I have thick coarse curly highlighted hair. The day after I applied the treatment we had torential rain! My hair did not frizz or curl at all! Normally all I have to do is walk outside in the summer humidity and it gets large. I would highly recomend using this product!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jul 8, 2011
      / Virginia Beach
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
    • Love Love Love This Product. Dont Hesitate To Purchase This Product!!! 5 Star Rating
      I usually dont take the time to write reviews but I had to write a review and tell you about my experience with the The Rio De Keratin treatment. I was skeptical and was not overly excited about doing the treatment once I recieved the product because I was not sure it would work on my hair. I have thick, curly, dry, frizzy hair. After I applied the treatment I couldnt believe how great my hair looked immediately after, and my hair just got better on the 3rd and 4th day. Before I applied this treatment I had to wash and style my hair everyday because when I woke up in the morning my hair was a big frizzy snarled rats nest. I had to wash it daily and use tons of conditioner just to make it somewhat manageable and washing it daily was drying my hair out even more. Now when I wake up my hair is silky and shinny and looks just as great as it did before I went to bed. I no longer have to wash it everyday and when I do wash it my hair is so easy to style and manage. The time spent on my hair went from an hour plus each day to under 30 minutes including blow drying and straightening with a flat iron. This product didnt make my hair straight. It made my hair shinny, silky, smooth, and frizz free. I was never able to air dry my hair in the past either because my hair would get really big and frizzy. Now when i air dry it the curls are loose and big and frizz free and my hair looks great! I will be purchasing this product and using it everytime my hair starts to go back to its normal frizzy self. I have had several friends and family members comment on how great my hair looks lately. I would highly recommend this product to anyone to try!!!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jun 14, 2011
      / Minnesota
      HAIR TYPE
      Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
    • Wow! 5 Star Rating
      I had done a lot of research on BKTs and didn't want to take the risks with all of the chemicals. I came across this product and figured that for the price, it was worth trying. I just did it tonight and it did take me about 2 hours and I have medium length hair. I was a little worried about it smelling bad because I read that a lot of the other BKTs smell horrible- but not this one!!!! It left my hair smelling nice and SUPER straight. I'm really hoping that the results last. I was a little bummed when I read in the instructions that you should only wash your hair 3 days per week..... I have to wash mine every day or else it gets really greasy.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Jun 4, 2011
      / California
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Normal Hair / Oily Hair
    • Amazing!!!! 5 Star Rating
      i live in HOT sunny Florida... and if i tell you this works, it WORKS!!!
      it smells delicious and it does work for my hair! I love this product. God bless the creator of this DIY Keratin.... My hair was wonderful during & after my cruises!!!
      I was really amazed how long it lasted and that it "weathered" during the breezy hot cruise nights!!!! I will recommend this product!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      May 17, 2011
      / West Palm Beach, Florida
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
    • This Product Delivers 5 Star Rating
      I have naturally fine curly hair and in the summer it just frizzes. I like to wear it straight and I had an outdoor wedding to attend in Charleston, SC which is extremely humid! My hair always frizzes there. I was skeptical buying this, because I have tried just about everything. I gave it a try, and it does what it says! My hair was shiny and did not have one frizz the entire wedding! My husband even complimented how good my hair looked. It has been two weeks, and I still have no frizz ! I would definitely recommended this. I am thinking about doing it again later in the summer!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      May 13, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Curly Hair
    • Not For Me 2 Star Rating
      I had high hopes for taming the wild curl I get on tropical vacations with this product. After treatment my hair was stick straight, but I live in a dry climate. Getting to the Bahamas was a different story. After washing and letting it dry naturally, my hair looked just like it does without a treatment! A huge mass of frizz and curl! I was hoping for a more tamer curl and no frizz, but no such luck....
      I gave it 2 stars because it did straighten my hair when not in humidity.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 20, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
    • Wow! Humidity Is No Battle For Rdk! 5 Star Rating
      Omg!!!!!! I love this product! A friend recommended me to try RDK. We both are college students and can't afford salon prices for keratin treatments so $75.00 sounded like a give away. My hair is very unmanageable, frizzy and dull. RDK brought back life to my hair and cuts my time in the morning in half!!! The application process
      took about 1.5 hrs in total which wasn't that bad. The treatment, shampoo & conditioner smell so yummy it actually got me more curious and excited to see how the end results were going to be. Just a little tip- you def need a flat iron that goes up to 450 degrees and a ceramic plated flat iron works best. If your looking for almost salon quality hair up this is the product for you!

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 18, 2011
      / Orlando, FL
      HAIR TYPE
      Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
    • Smells Great 3 Star Rating
      This was my first at home try, the up side: I love the smell, it was very easy to apply, there was zero fumes and it left my hair silky shiny for those 24 hours, the down side: while after rinsing my hair is little softer, it didn't take a lot of frizz from my hair, nothing like the other keratine treatment I did before at salone. so it depends on your hair type, some will get more benefit than I did. I still have half the bottle so I will do another one cause I have it. But I will be using other kertaine treatment next time that really deliver better results for me and last 4 month at least.

      Was this review helpful?

      (Yes)
      (No)
      Apr 3, 2011
      HAIR TYPE
      Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
    Server Name