Free Shipping Over $50
Rio de Keratin

Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Lasio Rio de Keratin's all natural Cocolada Treatment is the first at-home keratin treatment designed to give smooth, frizz-free locks for up to a month.
$75.00
$34.99
Save 53%
Order now
Ships 08/02/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Lasio Rio de Keratin Cocolada Keratin Treatment Starter Kit (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bahamas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Think I Have To Do It Again
    I followed the instructions exactly, and got something. I am transitioning from relaxed to natural, and wanted to make my hair more manageable without a relaxer. I have about four inches of natural hair and 10 inches of relaxed hair. After the wash and application steps, I blow dried my hair and flat ironed with a ceramic iron that goes up to 450 degF. My hair was not silky, and not bouncy like the girl in the video, but she has completely different hair from my own. My hair felt dry. I it sucked up and waited the 24 hour period. I washed and deep conditioned my hair (20 minutes under the hot cap with the conditioner provided). It felt much better, but my tight curls did not loosen one bit.

    I went back to my two strand twist. Then one week later, I had to go away for a special event, and so I deep conditioned my hair, blow dried it and flat ironed it. It took 1.5 hrs, instead of the usual 3 hour ordeal! Amazing! Moral of the story, if you have type 4 hair, this treatment does nothing to loosen curls, but it sure makes getting the straight look easier. That is nice, but I have a rule, I am only doing 1-2 flat ironing sessions in a six month period. I have met my quota, so no more keratin til 6 months later.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Results
    My hair is really fine/curly/dry/frizzy. I tried this product to relieve my hair from constant hot ironing. The results were amazing, simply healthy shining looking hair. Just followed the instructions as directed....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I have thick coarse curly highlighted hair. The day after I applied the treatment we had torential rain! My hair did not frizz or curl at all! Normally all I have to do is walk outside in the summer humidity and it gets large. I would highly recomend using this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love This Product. Dont Hesitate To Purchase This Product!!!
    I usually dont take the time to write reviews but I had to write a review and tell you about my experience with the The Rio De Keratin treatment. I was skeptical and was not overly excited about doing the treatment once I recieved the product because I was not sure it would work on my hair. I have thick, curly, dry, frizzy hair. After I applied the treatment I couldnt believe how great my hair looked immediately after, and my hair just got better on the 3rd and 4th day. Before I applied this treatment I had to wash and style my hair everyday because when I woke up in the morning my hair was a big frizzy snarled rats nest. I had to wash it daily and use tons of conditioner just to make it somewhat manageable and washing it daily was drying my hair out even more. Now when I wake up my hair is silky and shinny and looks just as great as it did before I went to bed. I no longer have to wash it everyday and when I do wash it my hair is so easy to style and manage. The time spent on my hair went from an hour plus each day to under 30 minutes including blow drying and straightening with a flat iron. This product didnt make my hair straight. It made my hair shinny, silky, smooth, and frizz free. I was never able to air dry my hair in the past either because my hair would get really big and frizzy. Now when i air dry it the curls are loose and big and frizz free and my hair looks great! I will be purchasing this product and using it everytime my hair starts to go back to its normal frizzy self. I have had several friends and family members comment on how great my hair looks lately. I would highly recommend this product to anyone to try!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I had done a lot of research on BKTs and didn't want to take the risks with all of the chemicals. I came across this product and figured that for the price, it was worth trying. I just did it tonight and it did take me about 2 hours and I have medium length hair. I was a little worried about it smelling bad because I read that a lot of the other BKTs smell horrible- but not this one!!!! It left my hair smelling nice and SUPER straight. I'm really hoping that the results last. I was a little bummed when I read in the instructions that you should only wash your hair 3 days per week..... I have to wash mine every day or else it gets really greasy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • West Palm Beach, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    i live in HOT sunny Florida... and if i tell you this works, it WORKS!!!
    it smells delicious and it does work for my hair! I love this product. God bless the creator of this DIY Keratin.... My hair was wonderful during & after my cruises!!!
    I was really amazed how long it lasted and that it "weathered" during the breezy hot cruise nights!!!! I will recommend this product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Delivers
    I have naturally fine curly hair and in the summer it just frizzes. I like to wear it straight and I had an outdoor wedding to attend in Charleston, SC which is extremely humid! My hair always frizzes there. I was skeptical buying this, because I have tried just about everything. I gave it a try, and it does what it says! My hair was shiny and did not have one frizz the entire wedding! My husband even complimented how good my hair looked. It has been two weeks, and I still have no frizz ! I would definitely recommended this. I am thinking about doing it again later in the summer!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I had high hopes for taming the wild curl I get on tropical vacations with this product. After treatment my hair was stick straight, but I live in a dry climate. Getting to the Bahamas was a different story. After washing and letting it dry naturally, my hair looked just like it does without a treatment! A huge mass of frizz and curl! I was hoping for a more tamer curl and no frizz, but no such luck....
    I gave it 2 stars because it did straighten my hair when not in humidity.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow! Humidity Is No Battle For Rdk!
    Omg!!!!!! I love this product! A friend recommended me to try RDK. We both are college students and can't afford salon prices for keratin treatments so $75.00 sounded like a give away. My hair is very unmanageable, frizzy and dull. RDK brought back life to my hair and cuts my time in the morning in half!!! The application process
    took about 1.5 hrs in total which wasn't that bad. The treatment, shampoo & conditioner smell so yummy it actually got me more curious and excited to see how the end results were going to be. Just a little tip- you def need a flat iron that goes up to 450 degrees and a ceramic plated flat iron works best. If your looking for almost salon quality hair up this is the product for you!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Great
    This was my first at home try, the up side: I love the smell, it was very easy to apply, there was zero fumes and it left my hair silky shiny for those 24 hours, the down side: while after rinsing my hair is little softer, it didn't take a lot of frizz from my hair, nothing like the other keratine treatment I did before at salone. so it depends on your hair type, some will get more benefit than I did. I still have half the bottle so I will do another one cause I have it. But I will be using other kertaine treatment next time that really deliver better results for me and last 4 month at least.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name